Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

主人熱情好客、房間舒適、靠近海灘

Posted Sep 5, 2016
主人熱情好客,可以提供各種旅遊景點、餐廳、停車場等訊息。飯店本身就臨近 Simpson Bay 海灘,如果不想跑遠的話,飯店有提供免費的沙灘椅 & 陽傘。在聖馬丁島最重要的就是沙灘行程,飯店基本上隨時準備 4 條以上的乾淨沙灘巾在房內,隨時出去玩回來都可以換用,非常貼心。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Friendly staff, steps from the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I chose Azure based on previous good recommendations and it far exceeded my expectations! The owners Mike and Fawnette were very warm and welcoming, a wealth of information about the island. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was always available for any room needs. The hotel is steps from the beach and easy to get to and from the airport and restaurants were just a walk from the hotel. It was a great experience that I am planning on revisiting regularly. Kudos to Azure Hotel and Art Studio!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Luv it

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was awesome I would definitely be back everyone was do friendly n nice felt like I was home away from home Thanks guys ur the best !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel steps from beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Front three rooms the best for quiet and sounds of the bay. Interior rooms you can hear cars coming and going and park right outside your room, Mike the host is awesome and helpful on tips where to go and eat! Second time there , very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent quiet little place right on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Proximity to lots of cool things/places. Small and quiet.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Simpson bay seemed to be more a locals spot which meant plenty of great bars and restaurants nearby. A beach bar, Karakter, nearby was our favorite!
A small, quiet little hotel right on the beach of Simpson Bay. Lots of amazing bars, restaurants, and things to do within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel itself was excellent, very clean, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. Mike, the owner, was incredibly knowledgeable about things to do one the island and would even set up activities for you if interested. While the rooms themselves were on the smaller side, it isn't the rooms you stay on the island for and this hotel is in a great spot to get out and explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice little place, great location, very friendly owner and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

nice clean friendly small boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great
This little hotel grows on you. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Simple but comfortable . I will go back..
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Foster from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owner/operator Michael was extremely gracious and helpful. The room was perfect for what I needed. Right on the beach, short walk (1 block) to store, could walk to bus stop (little further) could walk to beach restaurants. Overall a great experience. Will do it again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia Beach

A true beach vacation

Posted Jan 28, 2016
A charming artistic inn directly on the beach. Your beach chairs and umbrella only feet from your bed. Good restaurants, bakery, groceries and car rental all short walk away. The owners are so nice and helpful. Simpson Bay is great for swimming and walking. Parking was always available but close quarters so rent a small car.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Arlington

Steps from the beach and great food

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Mike was great, helped us settle in, sent me an e-mail beforehand with lots of great tips for Sint Maarten/St. Martin. Just steps from the beach. There are plenty of great places to eat (and drink) just 5 minutes walk, so I didn't have to worry about having a few. If you look at the map you can tell it's right by the airport, and it can get loud during the day, but the planes aren't that frequent and didn't seem to fly at all after 7 at night, so I didn't have any issues sleeping. Having a small car helped, as maneuvering into the parking is a little tight, but there was always a spot. A car is useful, as it's a lot easier to hit up Marigot, Philipsburg, Orient Beach, etc.