Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Eustatius

Hotel room was close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The spot of the hotel room was nice but in the main room the shower wasn't working good n the new TV was very small the other room was also very small didn't had much space at all..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ryan W.

Transit stop

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed here the night to wait for a flight the next day. It is close to the airport. It is clean, near the beach, and has restaurant/bar inside it. A good place to stay the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WI

Great place to spent time.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We loved the time to relax without being pressured to do anything.
Cons: The sofa could use a little more support on the bottom.
The hotel is older, but if you like to relax it's the place to be. They have some activities planned if you want to partake or you can go on your own. The activities director has a list of the recommended places to fulfill your wishes. There are boat trips, plane trips, shopping trips and trips to other islands. We enjoyed a trip to Pinel Island for the day, shopping in Phillipsburg, renting a car makes getting around easy (but the drivers and parking are crazy). The French side of island is also to be enjoyed (just have to remember that some of the shops there close at 2:00 and open again about 4:00). The food is great allover the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and run down

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Close to Philipsburg but hotel is old and run down. Not a whole lot to offer unless you plan on just sitting at the beach. Rooms are spacious for the cost but in bad need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
Een erg verouderd hotel met veel achterstallig onderhoud. jammer, want de ligging is prachtig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy in St. Maarten

Superb

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Orbitz
We were on the first floor and stepped out onto the ocean. There was a stunning sunset overlooking the ocean. We were able to see incoming and departing cruise ships both in the morning and at night. On a clear day, you can see St. Kitts and other islands in the distance. There is a grocery, bar, restaurant, car and cellphone rentals on grounds. The beach floor is the smoothest and the best I've ever been to. There are plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas. The hotel location is near all, as the entire island is about a one hour drive total. There is a dive shop nearby and water sports. The condo itself is very roomy, with enough dresser space. The kitchenette is fabulous. The only negative, which the pluses far out-weighed this minus, was the strong mildewy /bleach smell of the room upon arrival. However, that lessened over the first night and we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Great place to stay with kids too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than awful

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Couldn't wait to leave this place and will never go back. Do NOT believe the three and four star rating. Expedia's rating on this hotel could not have been more misleading and erroneous. Dirty, smelly and old. YUCKO
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel that has seen better days

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
At the peak of the tourist season, we needed a hotel in a hurry. The Bel Air was available, but not really in a convinient location. Our check in was slow, the on-site cafe was indifferent, and the place seemed a little run down. More positively, our room was clean and the bedding was fresh and crisp. Next time we need a hotel in St. Maartin, we'll look elsewhere and book earlier..