Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Allentown Pennsylvania

Fabulous Bleu Emeraude and Team

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Brilliant stay! Frederic and Lili always on hand and couldn't have been more helpful and kind. Nothing was too much trouble. Room 102 was very clean and modern, bed and pillows new and v comfortable. Room and facility V quiet despite being adjacent to the road. AC good thou we opted for leaving the doors open, nice sheer curtains. NO bugs at all. Fully equipped kitchen, fridge, Dish washer, washer, Drying rack on terrace. Iron and board. Beach clean and quiet,. Fantastic comfortable beach chairs and plenty of towels with no silly vouchers. No smoking inside property so place was always fresh and smelt great. The daily maid service was wonderful and every day we came back to a new fresh room. Great conti. breakfast. Wine fridge available on honor system. Nice 25USD Rose. Local to bakery and supermarket for booze, wine and water. 5 minute walk into Grand Case for lunches Resto's and bar life. Quiet after 11pm. Walk along beach in daylight or the road (needs care cos sidewalk is iffy). Local to Friars bay and Happy beach nice 1 mile walk. Parking was NP although backing out into the road always fun. Someone usually stops for you. Property seemed very safe altho' Fredric recommended closing screens when leaving room-so we did. Best laid back beach vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely boutique hotel on beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We had a wonderful week at blue emeraude. Quiet place on the "strip" within walking distance on beach to restaurants -awesome French restaurants- and very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bham AL

Nice hotel close to the beach. I

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Want a Private beach experience this is the place. Rooms were very nice and newly renovated with up-to-date amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome hotel and location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location is right on the beach and all rooms face the water.
Cons: Loved everything. This is our favorite hotel. Highly recommend.
Location: All good restaurants in Grand Case are within 5 minutes walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

private and quite

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very close to anything you might need and beautiful beach just outside your door. Rooms very private and gorgeous view off our balcony. Be looking when you drive to it, if you blink you might pass it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Paradise

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: the staff, the full kitchen and the views
Cons: Maybe adding a vending machine with soft drinks and water.
Location: Near everything. Wonderful restaurants.
Could not have asked for a better experience. Staff was very helpful. Pastries served fresh and warm every morning. The pictures that you see on the hotels' site are exactly what you see...nothing but beautiful turquoise waters. The locals are exceptionally friendly. RENT A CAR, the island has beautiful beaches tucked away -- Keep in mind, there is little open on a Sunday and most restaurants stop serving food at 4pm. Enjoy your stay, we did and will be back.
5 out of 5
by Richard from New York

Excellent everything!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff was super accommodating. I've already recommended it to friends and family. Only minor issue were some ants in our bathroom but we learned to ignore it. Great stay with great people that care about your time spent.
5 out of 5
by Renato from North Carolina

Very quiet and a perfect stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We just came back from our first vacation trip to Saint Martin, and we are pleased we booked the Bleu Emeraude Hotel for our stay on the island. Everything was perfect!The room was amazingly taken care and we enjoyed every single minute of our stay. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a wonderful sea view. The apartment has all appliances and everything looks brand new. We were amazed with the cleanliness of the room. The cleaning staff did a great job and we were pleased to return to the room after a long day visiting other beaches on the island and find everything so clean. The location is also great. The best restaurants in the Grand Case area are located 10 minutes away from the hotel by walking or 3 minutes by car. I highly recommend Le Cottage. The staff is really friendly and extremely helpful. A week before our stay, we received an e-mail from Maya (hotel manager) providing us all the needed information regarding our stay and the check in time. Once we got to the hotel, Maya walked through with us to our room and explained everything about the room, and the area. We would like to leave our special thanks to Maya, Frederick and the cleaning staff for taking care so well of the hotel and for making our stay so special. We will certainly come back.Allez France!!
5 out of 5
by Nilsa

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Considering my sister and I booked this getaway last minute, we weren't able to get a more convenient rate, however for the comfortability and cleanliness, I must say it was worth the price. The views from my Balcony were breathtaking. Waking up and just being able to go downstairs and walk on the beach was amazing and most convenient. However, the Vacation rental was full of older couples. My neighbor and older man, was very rude and demanded me upon arrival to turn off my music. Didn't even ask. He also complained with managment. The VERY FIRST thing I asked the manager was if I can play my music and smoke cigars in which he agreed. The manager told me just to bare with him and keep it low. Anyhow, I recommend you rent a vehicle and stock up on groceries because there is not much to eat around. And since the French work on a 8am-12noon and then 4pm-7pm time schedule, most businesses are closed. Also the hotel was equipped with WIFI but the connection was VERY POOR. I had to purchase an International plan through my carrier. The chocolate croissants were delicious that were given in the morning but for the rest of the day you find to find food on the island. NO room service at this hotel and your basically on your own most of the day.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels