Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable, friendly, close to beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The rooms are very well kept and clean. They include a small kitchen with fridge, stove top, coffee maker. Ice machine is available. Grocery store is about a block away to buy food and booze if you want to save some $. The staff is friendly and helpful and very willing to assist. Our room was about 50 yards from a great beach, with chairs and umbrellas (free with room) for our use. Great beach! About a $35 taxi ride from the airport. Did not rent a car, everything we needed was within a couple of blocks of the room. The pool area is nice. We did not go here much with the great beach, but it is a nice area and was almost always empty when we were there. Each room has a nice patio that is fairly private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff and close to the beach..
Very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to beach. Short path to Yellow Sub and Orient Village with stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Good value: ground floor costs less but no ocean view which we didn't need because our days were spent on the beach. Nearness to beach & restaurants.
Cons: We didn't ask but we could have used a blanket at night as AC was needed and even lowering it I could have used a blanket. Screen for sliding door.
Location: 10 minutes from Grand Case which has incredible french restaurants and inexpensive lo lo: local food. 2 minute walk to beach and restaurants .
We just returned from 9 days at Blue Bay and we were delighted with our accommodations and location. We booked with Expedia (although some people say the rates are better when booking directly with the hotel) and were given their "grey junior suite, room 203) on the ground level and were happy with its layout: It is a large room that has a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, hot plate stove, coffee maker and toaster. There were enough plates, silverware and cups for two people. The room had enough drawers so that we could completely unpack. There was a couch and large chair and night tables. The bathroom also had drawers and shelves to put your clothes on when showering. Very homelike. The shower was fine and we were given new towels everyday, It was very clean. There are sliding glass doors out to a patio which had a table and chairs and a chaise. There was no screen on the door though so we couldn't leave the door open and had to rely on AC which worked well. There is also a safe. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Waikiki beach where the hotel has arranged complimentary chaises and an umbrella for its guests. We were able to pick our own beach view within the hotel designated area and the guys were around for drinks and food if you wanted something. The hotel is also in walking distance from Orient Village which as about 7 fancy restaurants and a few "fast food" type places as well as a bakery and a grocery store. You don't need a car but we had one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEw York

Great hotel for beach access without beach cost

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: proximity to everything you need
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: just off the beach and close to anything you would like on Orient bay
Nice quiet hotel just off the beach. Does not have beach view but within proximity to many services a big advantage. Beach chairs are included with partner beach resort and many restaurants and shops just minutes away walking. Pool is pretty small and we never actually used it as beach was just a few steps further away. Water sports available next door and clothing optional beach 5-10 minute walk down the beach. Really can't beat the price with the only thing lacking was beach view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Spacious, clean, & close to the beach!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, price, comfort, service.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Orient Village is a 5 minute walk, and offers 5-6 different restaurant options for dinner...all of the ones we've tried were very good to excellent.
This was our second stay, and we love everything about it. We were able to check in as soon as we arrived (around noon), which seems like more of the exception rather than the norm these days (at least without an additional early check-in fee). The hotel staff is friendly, efficient, and very gracious. They all politely speak fluent English for those of us who haven't mastered even a rudimentary knowledge of French. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from one of Orient beach's most popular spots (Waikiki Beach), and they have an arrangement where hotel guests can set up a charge-to-the-room account for food and drink all day. Better than that, the beach club provides complimentary beach chairs for hotel guests, which could add up to at least $40/day per couple if you had to rent them separately. That alone makes this hotel even more of a good value. Also love having a kitchen/fridge for leftovers and beverages!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was good. Close to the beach
It was a great place to stay for the money. we enjoyed the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah from NJ

Great location and all the basics necessities!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed her numerous times. Although an older property now, the owners are always updating and everything is well kept and clean. Since our last visit the pool area and grounds have been improved. The owners could not be more helpful with anything you need. The cleaning staff was very friendly and the rooms were cleaned promptly every day. If you want a prime location that has all the basics to help you relax, you will be happy here.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from Wisconsin, USA

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from New York City

Close to one of the best beaches in the Caribbean.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. Very fair price to be so close to the best beach in St. Martin. Excellent service, nice quiet clean pool, clean and large room. We have been to this part of the island many times, so we knew the area and what to expect. If you want a quiet getaway, close to the beach, with great French restaurants nearby in Gran Case, I would highly recommend this hotel.