Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great views from our rooms

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the location and the nearby facilities including the hotel restaurant and restaurants on the docks. The grounds are very well maintained.
Cons: There should be a little more treatment for the roaches in the kitchenette areas.
Location: The Iguana bar at the restaurant has a large resident iguana, and there are lots of interesting iguanas in bushes near the Dinghy Dock bar/restaurant.
We stayed as part of a group with 3 rooms. The staff was welcoming, courteous, and efficient. We were given rooms with great views of Oyster Pond and its entrance from the ocean. The grounds were kept with constant raking and cleaning, and were clean and enjoyable. The rooms were acceptably clean and we had hot and cold running water when we wanted it. We were provided ice when we wished it, and the rooms included refrigerators, coffee makers, silverware, cups and dishes. The photos on the hotel website accurately depict the resort and surroundings, including the pool area. Our one negative experience was that there are roaches in each of the kitchenette areas, so beware and keep food tightly wrapped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Posted May 11, 2017
Only stayed one night as a staging point for Ferry to St Barts. We were in the older section with a view of the bay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Did not see much to do in the immediate area but Orient Bay is not far away by car. Would definitely stay again for same purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, MI

Unique location on the harbour

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Ocean view and a unique taste of the location on the island.
Cons: some rennovation
Location: Harbor, french culture... quiet part of the island
Stayed here along with 3 other places on the island. We chose this one due to the low cost ocean view room. Overall the room was acceptable but like many in this climate, it had an excessive amount of mold odor and bugs. None of the other places we stayed were like this. The hotel is not bad for the price but we would probably not come back unless we needed to be close to the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Marina view

Posted May 4, 2017
Exclusive location with a great view. Their are a few close restaurants walking distance but the resort restaurant is the best. Captain Oliver restaurant is a must! If you can afford the taxi fares then you can enjoy the scenery but a car rental is probably less expensive as the resort is is good distance from civilization.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Very good.

Posted May 3, 2017
Perfect, I had a great stay. Place is very nice. Quit and romantic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Arlington, NJ

Won't stay here again!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The view of the Marina from our room
Cons: The structure of just about everything.
Location: It's not an easy find but once you get use to the area you will be ok.
Needs a major update ALL around. The beds were hard. If you want to charge any of your devices you have to charge them in the bathroom as all the other outlets in the room are European. The kitchen is very small (only one person can fit at a time).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel of mosquito

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The complete hotel
Location: Location is ok small pub near by like dingy dock that not bad
I think captain Oliver ship is about to sink,the room they give us was terrible ,they was some mold on the upper wall ,the bathroom paper dispenser was broken ,the shower head was broken ,they was no pressure ,and add about 45 sec of hot water ,room was full of mosquito ,probably because of the crack around door lol,we add book 2 night we give the key next morning .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Excellent location and staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and staff
Cons: Repair a problem quicker
Location: Very easy to reach just about any part of the island
Stayed five days very nice hotel and staff. Only one minor problem English TV for world news not working. Having visited the islands and the life understand it happens. Would come back again no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK Canada

Nice Marina Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I wish I could rate it higher. The staff was great and the courtyard and general vicinity of the hotel were fantastic as well. Our room had a cool layout and a great view but wasn't ever overly clean. Air conditioner worked fine. Fridge kept our drinks and food nice and cold. TV only has 6 channels and if the power went out (which happened 3 out of 9 days), it wouldn't work for the rest of the night. **There was next to nothing for water pressure and the hot water only lasted for a couple seconds (take note of this if you are staying here). There was lots of available parking. The pool and pool area were clean. Not only were the adjoining restaurants tasty (the Dinghy Dock Bar in particular), but so were the many that are within walking distance). Power plugs are European style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location relative to Moorings
Convenient for stay prior and after chartering from Moorings.