Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel next to marina and ferry to St Barts

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: View and staff
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Central location with excellent restaurants walking distance away. Marina & Ferry
I have traveled the world and pretty much the entire Caribbean, but words cannot describe the good time and comfort I had at this hotel. The staff went out of their way to cater to my comfort and needs. My room was not one of the renovated ones, but I found it roomy, clean, light and airy with a magnificent room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It's isolated but still has a bar and a few restaurants at reach. Go here if you don't want to be near the beach. Renting a car is a must.
Cons: Even thought the hotel restaurant says open everyday from 0700-2200 it wasn't. There was no sign posted with information or anything. It was simply closed
Location: You can book a day trip to St.Barths right from the dock. I highly suggest you book ahead in order to get packages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantucket, MA, USA

Captain Oliver's is a great hidden gem !!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Gorgeous location-right on the water. Lots of things to do all around this hotel. Couldn't be happier. Price is very affordable. We'll be back !!
We just loved Captain Oliver's Hotel, etc. and are looking forward to booking there next year for our annual St. Maarten trip. The location, the room and the amenities were all fabulous ! We are just so thrilled to have found it. Captain Oliver's gives you an entire "taste" of the Island with a very tropical ambiance, gorgeous view of the bay with yachts, super clean and well decorated rooms. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome time

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The views are amazing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food everywhere
Free gifts. Friends the drinking. A++++++++++++++++++++++ Parking Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel DéLABRré Une vraie ARNAQUE.Personnel HAUTAIN

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Le serveurs et barman du resto bar qui sont tres amicaux et genereux!
Cons: - LE RESPECT - LA FORMATION DU ¨PERSONNEL DE LA RECEPTION QUANT AU METIER DE L'HOTELLERIE
Etat de la chambre: sale, propreté à desirer, presence de POILS et CHEVEUX dans les TOILETTES et SALLE de BAIN! Carreaux ABIMES, litterie USEE et INCONFORTABLE, wifi inexistant, télévision qui ne capte pas, coupures d'electricités du coup pas de climatisation, baignoire qui semble s'écrouler à tout moment, absence d'eau chaude Personnel du restaurant bar et femme de ménage FORT SYMPATHIQUE et CHALEUREUX mais mal vous y prendrait de vous adresser à la reception! Accueil des plus GLACIALES contrairement à celui des l'ensemble des habitants (personnel de notre precedent hotel y compris) chaleureux et amicaux. Reservation faite sur expedia en faisant une demande de 2 lits séparés, on nous assure à notre arrivée que l'on sera relogé 2 jours plus tard dans une autre chambre.2 jours apres,à 21H JE vais voir la receptionniste pour la nvlle chambre(aussi pour la tv qui ne marche plus et du bruit des travaux et perceuse), elle me dit qu'il y en a une de disponible et qu'on peut bouger immediatement. le temps d'aller prevenir mon ami au bar de la piscine, on revient avec l'espoir d'avoir une "plus belle" (on poeut toujours rever) chambre avec 2 lits separés.Malheur elle a disparue en 5 MIN. INCOMPETENCE POUR DES RENSEIGNEMENTS SUR LES CROISIERES (Hotel sur la marina soit dit en passant). INSULTANTS, HAUTAINS, FAINEANTS. FUYEZ L'HOTEL, la piscine a besoin d'un sacre refraichissemebt, elle est aussi un NID à MOUSTIQUE!!!
4 out of 5
by Éric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but staff good.confortable

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Staff was really good and would get what ever need to he fixed, done immediately. Comfortable. Not real fancy but it's clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel is old and far away from everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: $30.00 taxi to everything!
The staff is very rude. Check out is at 12noon and the cleaning lady was banging at the door at 11:40am in the pouring rain. The person at the front desk said it was no big deal. Water that is not listed on the mini bar list is $6us a bottle so not even complimentary water. The room smells and cats everywhere. Wifi only if you stand in the bathroom and no tv reception. First night there was a blackout. We had to use flashlights.