Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury break

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely special luxury long weekend for my husbands 65. Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, excellent service, amazing food. It could do with renovating. Water stains on the wall not nice for a 4* hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gisela from Frinton

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great historic building, close to beach and very beautiful countryside for walking.
4 out of 5
by Williaml from Cardiff

Country House By Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Country House retreat on quiet Jersey coast. Rozel now has an improved bus route, a smart pub and an outstanding local fish restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location service and quiet

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great location great food and service; hotel that fits the price but lacking in the small things that would make it stand out. No tea making facilities in room and they charge at £2.00 per drink brought to room. I stay in many hotels and have always been provided with complimentary beverages when not available in room. Similarly a biscuit or chocolate with after dinner drink would make things perfect. At the cost per room I dont think such a request would be unreasonable. Staff were very attentive and food of high quality. Very good and striving for excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Great Long Weekend

Posted Jun 7, 2011
I decided upon this hotel after reading other reviews on the usual travel websites for our anniversary weekend break. The hotel was a wonderful country house full of style and character. We had a superior room which had a four poster bed sitting area and large bathroom and outside terrace with table and sun loungers. Everything was of a high standard and well maintained. We ate in the restaurant every night and the food was excellent and menus varied and it represented good value. Breakfast was a combination of buffet with the main part ordered with the kitchen, a great selection of quality ingredients cooked to perfection. The thing that impressed us most was the staff, right from the cleaner up to the manager. We received a very charming and friendly welcome on our arrival, the restaurant and bar staff were vey friendly, attentive but not overly so and they were all only too happy to help. You were made to feel very wlecome and that nothing was too much trouble and this continued for our whole stay. My wife and I have travelled to many places and are not over fussy or too easily pleased and rarely visit the same plave twice but we would definitely consider returning to Jersey and The Chateau la Chaire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charme, calme et confort

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Séjour de 2 nuit au château. Personnel très serviable et sympathique. Magnifique bâtisse au coeur de la vallée de Rozel. Restaurant exquis. A recommander
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Bon hôtel. Très agréable. Mal indiqué et difficile à trouvé. Beaucoup de charme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRES COSY

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Si possible, nous y retournerons....