Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mölndal

Drömsemester

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Rymlig villa med egen pool. Havet precis utanför. Magiskt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Très jolie villa . Beaucoup de confort pour passer un excellent séjour .
5 out of 5
by Kathy from New England

Great View

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our pool lights didn't work, so we couldn't use the pool at night. We tried to call the front desk and leave a message but the mailbox was full. It appears that front desk is limited on their service and isn't open 24 hours. Dawn beach a nice to look at but has been overtaken by the seaweed. If you plan to stay here, just beware that the seaweed can be a problem. The ocean is the Atlantic ocean, so the waves are very rough...much different from the Caribbean ocean. If you plan to stay here for more than a few days, I suggest renting a car. Don't make the mistake of renting a Jeep Wrangler, as the road are very narrow, windy, and mountainous. St. Martin is a beautiful island. Me and the hubby plan to come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great hotel and area. Fish restaurant was excellent. 2 other good restaurant also within 1 minute walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by CBC, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your review regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large, really nice and comfortable, however, the towels had stains and were worn. There's no one to really help you when the office is closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The fact that I had a kitchen and facilities to cook.
Cons: Fresher Towels, better quality on the bed sheets
Not a 4 star place. It is okay but not a luxury. They do not clean every day, (Thursday and Sunday there is no cleaning) Towels are not fresh, they have a musty odor. They did not vacuum the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top plek op Sint maarten

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Super mooi huis: heerlijk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bedankt voor de 5 sterren review. Hopelijk zien we u snel weer een keer terug!
2 out of 5
by darwin f.

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The villas are beautiful. The maids do a great job, and are very friendly. The management has extremely limited customer service skills, and do not follow up as promised. To be brief, by the third day of our stay, it was clear the pool was contaminated. It went from sparkling blue to green, to murky (so much so that you couldn't see the bottom--and only 5' deep), to smelly and probably unsafe. Repeated complaints to the maids, the concierge, and the pool man were not properly responded to (i.e., the pool water continued its decline into swamped). On the fourth day of unusable pool, I contacted the booking service for help. They called the manager, who refused to deal with them, saying the customer had to come speak with her directly. So I walked the 100' to the office, so I could describe the situation to her. Wouldn't it have been better to come see for yourself? Or to make the effort to come to the customer? Or at least call to find out what was wrong? She was very defensive, said she was unaware of any problem, and did not apologize. She said she would investigate my claims. I told her since our private pool was unusable for half our time, I was at this point looking for some sort of compensation. She promised to discuss this with her supervisor, and get back with me. By the next day (5th day of problem), the pool was back to a pristine condition. She never got back to me on compensation for the inconvenience. I went back to talk to her when we departed the property, but she wasn't in yet, as it was only 9:30 a.m. Still haven't heard back on my complaint. Significant customer service issues here. Stay elsewhere until they fix this issue. It's too expensive to offer this poor of service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The room was very contemporary and new. However, the seedweed messed up the front beach. We have to drive to other beaches every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

seaweed and bugs

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Accommodations were spacious with top of the line appliances however bugs in the kitchen, a BBQ without propane, a fitness facility that was never cleaned and worst of all a beach covered in smelly seaweed was not inviting for a swim or tanning despite efforts to move the seaweed to the end of the short beach.