Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location and villa

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Always great. This was our third visit, and we will come back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great hotel and area. Fish restaurant was excellent. 2 other good restaurant also within 1 minute walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by CBC, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your review regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The fact that I had a kitchen and facilities to cook.
Cons: Fresher Towels, better quality on the bed sheets
Not a 4 star place. It is okay but not a luxury. They do not clean every day, (Thursday and Sunday there is no cleaning) Towels are not fresh, they have a musty odor. They did not vacuum the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The room was very contemporary and new. However, the seedweed messed up the front beach. We have to drive to other beaches every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

seaweed and bugs

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Accommodations were spacious with top of the line appliances however bugs in the kitchen, a BBQ without propane, a fitness facility that was never cleaned and worst of all a beach covered in smelly seaweed was not inviting for a swim or tanning despite efforts to move the seaweed to the end of the short beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Dawn beach is full of seaweed, smelly & disgusting

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Villa with marina view shares a tiny swimming pool ( literally really small, just bigger than bath tub at your home). They advertise as if all villas have a private pool, but it is not true ( they do know the description on the web is wrong,but don't try to fix it. Let people to be fooled). Dawn beach is not a kind of Caribean beach you may think of ( the picture you see on Expedia was probably taken several years ago). It is not a place where you can swim. Rotten seaweeds smell aweful and offer a good habitant for flies. The club house is NOT professional at all. They are just a property rental office. We might have lost our flight since they forgot booking a ride for us (they are close after working hours without an emergent contact). If you are a big group and want a spacious villa, this may be an option. However, what you pay is nothing but rent a villa. Don't expect anything beyound that. We will NEVER have a trip to this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Summer Vacation-May 2015

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed in #13 Oyster, a beach view villa. It was wonderful! The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms were kept very clean. Although we didn't spend much time in the villa, everything felt like home. We were surprised by the size of the patio and the pool. The only downside was that we were expecting a transfer from the airport to CBC, but there wasn't anyone there to pick us up when we arrived. It may be because our flight was delayed about 30 minutes. We ended up just renting cars at the airport and driving ourselves to CBC (we were planning to rent cars for our stay anyway), no big deal. I would definitely recommend Coral Beach Club to anyone staying in St. Maarten!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful, Luxurious Townhome

Posted May 2, 2015
Location: The pizza from Mr. Busby's Beach Bar was excellent! We also enjoyed food and entertainment at Beau Beau's, located at the Oyster Bay Beach Resort.
We stayed in #15, the Scallop townhome. Absolutely loved our stay. The townhouse was beautifully decorated with expansive living space. We were welcomed to the condo with a tote bag that held French wine, Dutch cookies, assorted nuts and bug repellent (what a thoughtful touch!). Kitchen was stocked with everything necessary, we cooked meals at home most evenings and had all the cookware needed. Furnishings were comfortable and appropriate. Windows overlooking the Bay are floor to ceiling and fold in to open the space up to the outdoors. All bathrooms were clean and airy. Bedroom (we used only the master, although there was a beautiful second bedroom) was roomy, king bed was extremely comfortable. Plenty of closet space in the walk-in. Community was gated and security personnel were often seen, dutifully minding the grounds. All staff were helpful and personable. Dawn Beach was lovely, although weedy, so we often drove our rental to other beaches. The infinity swimming pool was right next to our townhouse, and we used it almost daily. It was always clean and a perfect temperature. The area of Oyster Bay in which the Coral Beach Club is located is beautiful and everyone we came across was friendly. We visited the small market next door frequently. We hope to come back to stay here again soon, as the Coral Beach Club surpassed every expectation we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service could be better

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Great location. Spacious
Cons: Housekeeping !.
Stayed with family for a week . The location of the hotel is great !. The rooms are spacious and have great amenities. However, the housekeeping needs improvement . Had to call front desk to get toilet supplies . Also, had to ask them to change bed sheets after a few days of stay . I do not want to worry about these things when I am staying at a four star hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Perfect hotel for beachlovers

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stayed 5 nights in unit 16 with my girlfriend. We were extremely happy with the hotel. Our unit was beautiful, clean, spacious with great AC and a plethora of balconies. The beach is approx 60 second walk from the units. Service at front desk, beach and restaurants was top notch. If you intend to see entire island, rental car is highly recomended. The front desk arranged this for us, the car was delivered to hotel, and the price was great. The restaurants accessible by foot were great, but I wouldn't want those to be my only options for an entire trip. If I had to mention a negative, it would be that the beach chairs are $ 6 / day each. I feel this fee could be waived if you are a guest of the hotel. But that is nothing compared to the beautiful acomodations and friendly staff at the hotel. Also the hotel is perfectly situated to the ferry to st barths which runs tues wed thurs Definitely recomend.