Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great Vacation in a wonderful friendly hotel. 5+

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Wonderful and friendly people! Comfortable room! Great views! Nice beaches!
Cons: I would consider to move check in time earlier by prior request for people who arrive early. Otherwise: great job!
Location: 20-25 minutes to Phillipsburg for eating and walking. Rent a car and travel the island (including Maho beach and French side).
I stayed with my family in Divi Little Bay Beach resort for 9 days. It is a very welcoming and nice place to stay. Rooms:We had a wonderful suite. We initially asked for a king size bed, but did not get it as the hotel was very busy. However, there is a couch in the main room which was very comfortable and I enjoyed sleeping there. We had a great view across the Harbor with the view of the port and Philipsburg. The suite had a nice kitchen and comfortable layout. Presence of a kitchen allowed us to bring deserts in the room and enjoy it at night while watching movies Swimming:There are 3 swimming pools in the hotel. We preferred the beach - the water was warm and nice. The beaches are not crowded. Food We both took snacks and food to the room as well as ate dinner at the hotel. We preferred to eat at the bar with the view and live music. There was a nice selection of food for our taste (though if you are a gourmet eater, you might ask for more). Do not forget to leave an extra tip - the general service fee is to be shared with the staff, while a little extra goes to a waiter directly. The local store has a nice selection of food for smacks/small meals for the room. The capital of the Dutch side is a 25 minute walk and is a nice place to eat in the beach front restaurants. Staff: Very friendly and nice people. It was a pleasure to be their guest! Random caution:women should try not walk alone from hotel to town along the road as some men may inappropriately follow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful Resort, Beautiful Island

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Loved Divi Little Bay Resort, Loved St. Marteen. Would definitely stay here again & would recommend the resort to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Location and Not Too Crowded

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Views from each side! Beach chairs and sunsets!
Cons: The 15% extra "charge" on food should be explained more clear....was it a tip for our server or did it go somewhere else?
Location: Head up the hill to Ft. Amsterdam, across the bay to the cruise port for shopping and eat at the Lazy Lizard! We also hit up the St. Martin zoo!
The entry to their property from the West seems a bit chaotic. Can I turn right? Do I need to go further down the road and turn around and enter as a left hand turn? This was VERY confusing, but we had a little car so we typically made the first right turn work! (not sure how legal that was!) The breakfast spots were ok. $18 for a buffet was a bit too much to ask for Breakfast so we usually went to the little cafe where we were greeted with a happy lady who collected money and made coffee and another lady who didn't speak the entire time we were visiting but made great bagel sandwiches for breakfast - ask for bacon instead of ham or sausage, you'll be glad you did! Gizmos was typically the only place open during dinner hours. They had a great staff (for the most part), decent food, and great entertainment. Be sure you go for happy hour to get your happy drink on while it's cheap! Movie night on the side of the building was super cool! Pools and Jacuzzis were always open and available to soak in. A short hike to Ft. Amsterdam was also a bonus excursion! The room was great - soft beds, clean sheets, great pillows, and beautiful views! Ice machine on our floor didn't work 100% of the time, but we could always stock up with the one downstairs. The "gift shops" seemed over-priced - head to the cruise port to find your goodies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

A slice of Heaven!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Gosh we loved it here! Such a quiet resort which was perfect for traveling with two infants. Beautiful views, friendly staff, good food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great beach, ok hotel, so-so staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The beach is great. The front desk staff is just ok, not very well trained or too customer friendly. Better management and training could make this place really great. For example, service can be spotty - some staff is good, others seem indifferent, forget to thank you or say please. The rooms show some wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was my first time to St. Maarten and it was incredible. Loved how quiet, yet convenient the hotel was. The service was a bit slow at the restaurants, but overall I would go back and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y., N.Y

Nice Hotel to Visit

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean. Location is excellent. Food was good.
Cons: Had the all inclusive option. Wore a wristband but had to wait and sign a "bill" for every meal.
Location: Need to like water and water related activities. Boating, sailing, swimming and snorkeling. Close to Philipsburg. Plenty of shopping and restaurants.
Excellent beach, rooms close to beach, snorkeling right off of beach. rooms very clean. staff helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My only problem was beach towels. Had to wait a few times for them to get me some. 10-15 minute wait. Lady at station not helpful. But everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & a great beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great Beach & location to everything
The hotel & time share are in a very good location & close to everything. The service & staff was good but not excellent. The beach is very nice & private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Awesome place to stay on the beach! Room was a little outdated in the hotel part but you really don't spend that much time in it anyway. Bed was comfy! Hot water in shower takes a LONG time to get through the pipes! Leave it run for at least 10-15 minutes! Loved the live entertainment every night at Gizmos Bar and staff is super friendly!!! Will be back again!