Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

A slice of Heaven!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Gosh we loved it here! Such a quiet resort which was perfect for traveling with two infants. Beautiful views, friendly staff, good food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great beach, ok hotel, so-so staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The beach is great. The front desk staff is just ok, not very well trained or too customer friendly. Better management and training could make this place really great. For example, service can be spotty - some staff is good, others seem indifferent, forget to thank you or say please. The rooms show some wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was my first time to St. Maarten and it was incredible. Loved how quiet, yet convenient the hotel was. The service was a bit slow at the restaurants, but overall I would go back and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y., N.Y

Nice Hotel to Visit

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean. Location is excellent. Food was good.
Cons: Had the all inclusive option. Wore a wristband but had to wait and sign a "bill" for every meal.
Location: Need to like water and water related activities. Boating, sailing, swimming and snorkeling. Close to Philipsburg. Plenty of shopping and restaurants.
Excellent beach, rooms close to beach, snorkeling right off of beach. rooms very clean. staff helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My only problem was beach towels. Had to wait a few times for them to get me some. 10-15 minute wait. Lady at station not helpful. But everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & a great beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great Beach & location to everything
The hotel & time share are in a very good location & close to everything. The service & staff was good but not excellent. The beach is very nice & private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Awesome place to stay on the beach! Room was a little outdated in the hotel part but you really don't spend that much time in it anyway. Bed was comfy! Hot water in shower takes a LONG time to get through the pipes! Leave it run for at least 10-15 minutes! Loved the live entertainment every night at Gizmos Bar and staff is super friendly!!! Will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Large resort. Rooms vary. Staff is excellent and friendly. Recommend all inclusive option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location away from cruise ships great bay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful view from our room. Great bay. Plenty to do at this big resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: The only improvement I would offer is thet should have more umbrellas available on the beach. They should have 1 per 2 chairs.
The Divi was a great palce to stay. Our room was clean, spacious, comortable and quiet. The resort is beautiful. Right on the beach. Close enough to Phillpsburg to walk and enjoy the shopping. The best vacation I have ever had. Very relaxing.