Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookyln, NY

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
This was a wonderful vacation can't wait to return next year, hotel staff was very friendly especially Chantel at the front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BVI

Nice hotel close to Phillipsburg

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Phillipsburg
Cons: Water leak stain in the roof of the kitchen
Location: Downtown Phillipsburg
Food was pretty good at Gizmo's. Good entertainment late in the afternoon on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China Grove, NC

Beach ! Just out your door .

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Beach, clean and friendly staff .
Cons: Room maintenance, small repairs. Faucet loose in tub Door missing screws, have to lift door to close . Entrance to resort ...
Location: Philipsburg 5 min. A lot of beaches, shops and restaurants..all over Island. Something for everyone.
Out the sliders, 10 steps your on the beach. AMAZING . Small deck, watch the sun set. Rooms are comfortable. Clean . Restaurants are OK nothing special, food ok ,only 2 open late. Bar is great, Nigel, bartender friendly and funny. Coffee shop, great coffee and baked goods. Need car to get around, 5 mins from Phillipsburg..Great shopping ,good deals. A lot of people when cruise ships are in . All in all great vacation !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
beach-side room view was simply amazing ! inside the room could use an upgrade on some things and tv picture was snowy and horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
No hot water for days, power went in and out. Checked me into the wrong room, had to swipe my card 3 times to reverse the incorrect check in. Which resulted in my card getting shut off. I'm just glad I looked and realized that wasn't my first name! It's an old hotel that is much more run down than my last stay 3 years ago. Love the location & the beach tho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

4 days scape

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beach, room, staff
Cons: Shower
Nice room, ocean view. Staff was really helpful and kind, specially Darren. The beach is one of the top 3 on the island. Warm cristal waters, such a perfect sunset. Will visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great vacation!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Almost every room had an awesome view of the water. The 1 bedroom room was very spacious with 2 bathrooms. Friendly staff, daily activities, pretty good food. My two friends and I had a terrific time.
Cons: I can't think of much. For elderly folks it might be a bit of walking to get around the grounds. However attendants driving golf carts can be found to take you wherever. You just might need to wait a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Beach and Pools
Cons: Entrance into the hotel from the main road.
Location: About 5 minutes from Phillipsburg and about 10 minutes from Simpson Bay
Hotel was under construction, Entry into the hotel is inconvenient. However, staff was amazing and accommodating, pools were nice, cute and quaint. Jacuzzi area could of been lit up better. Beach by the hotel entrance was great. Live bands and the food was agreeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream vacation

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, staff, everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Resort is on beautiful beach with clear water. Philipsburg is nearby with lots of shopping and restaurants.
We stayed in a single king room which was roomy and comfortable. There are plenty of larger units also. The resort has 3 pools and 3 restaurants and a coffee shop/deli. Beach is large with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Everything is very clean. There is a gift shop and convenience shop and the prices are reasonable. Plenty of staff to help with anything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Escape

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was a little hard and the fact they don't provide service when on the beach did bother us a bit. One big issue is the 11AM check-out.
Cons: Provide service on the beach ,check at noon.
Location: All good, taxi ride away.
This was a wonderful place to escape. The current construction did not bother us that much. The location is fantastic. The staff was great to deal with and the food was very good.