Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice beach great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Furniture in suite
Location: Nice beach
Had a great stay, staff are great, beach great, close to town and airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good trip

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff was a mixed bag some great some very lazy. Edmond at front desk was was a 10/10! They should promote him. I would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Good for the price, beach front and ocean views

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Beach front, nice clean beach. The food and drinks are good and reasonable. No room service and Things close pretty early, so unless you have food from earlier in the day, you're out of luck. Called for towels, which never came.They asked us to sit through a 60-90 min presentation on their time share, no obligation, and receive a $100 credit towards something. When we said that we weren't interested, The manager became upset in a passive aggressive way. And the credit suddenly became $50 until I made a little fuss. My advice, unless you're interested in purchasing, AVOID it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: barbecue night
I had a great time, the staff was extremely friendly, the food was great, the room was also great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorker

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It was really beautiful
Cons: There Wi-Fi network, signal wasn't good
Location: It was great away from everything but close to town and airport 20 mins away
Loved loved loved this place grounds well kept friendly staff. Good food and the beach was amazing. The resort entertainment was great too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The location of the hotel is very good and the be

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The staff was very welcoming. The room leaves a lot to be desired. It was raining and windy and lots of water came under the door into our room and flooded the entranceway tile and carpet. I wound up throwing towels on the floor two different nights. I told the front desk about it but they did not have another room for us. The towels were very shabby and worn. The fixtures in the bathroom were peeling and the tile looked marginal. Walls need to be painted and generally the place needs to be redone. There was a coffee maker in the room but only one package each of decaf and regular coffee. I left a note for the maid to leave two regular coffees but they were not left. We went to a resort timeshare presentation. The place left us with little desire to return. Obviously we did not buy a timeshare. Again all of the staff were very nice, but must be challenged dealing with all the inadequacies of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookyln, NY

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
This was a wonderful vacation can't wait to return next year, hotel staff was very friendly especially Chantel at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BVI

Nice hotel close to Phillipsburg

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Phillipsburg
Cons: Water leak stain in the roof of the kitchen
Location: Downtown Phillipsburg
Food was pretty good at Gizmo's. Good entertainment late in the afternoon on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China Grove, NC

Beach ! Just out your door .

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Beach, clean and friendly staff .
Cons: Room maintenance, small repairs. Faucet loose in tub Door missing screws, have to lift door to close . Entrance to resort ...
Location: Philipsburg 5 min. A lot of beaches, shops and restaurants..all over Island. Something for everyone.
Out the sliders, 10 steps your on the beach. AMAZING . Small deck, watch the sun set. Rooms are comfortable. Clean . Restaurants are OK nothing special, food ok ,only 2 open late. Bar is great, Nigel, bartender friendly and funny. Coffee shop, great coffee and baked goods. Need car to get around, 5 mins from Phillipsburg..Great shopping ,good deals. A lot of people when cruise ships are in . All in all great vacation !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
beach-side room view was simply amazing ! inside the room could use an upgrade on some things and tv picture was snowy and horrible.