Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Beautiful beach only a short walk from the room

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly, Beach Boys provided great service while on the beach. Would like to have more dining options close to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Beautiful location close to beach. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, NY

Very nice and peaceful resort right on the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Great service, very low key, beautiful room and beach. Very peaceful.
Cons: Wifi bandwidth was limited but we did not come to be attached to our mobile devices so it was not a problem for us.
Location: Beautiful location with private pool and excellent beach that was never crowded. The Orient Bay Village a 5 min. walk away has plenty of restaurants.
From the moment we arrived we were treated extremely well by all of the staff. We upgraded to a deluxe room with a water view that was just beautiful. Even if we did not have the water view we would have a wonderful time since we spent most of it on the beach. It was very peaceful and the beach was great. Probably the best beach on Orient Bay. Your just a minute or two from the room to the beach and the "beach boys" have your lounge chairs and umbrella's all set up Johan (Beach boy) was great and served us excellent food from the Coco Beach restaurant right on the beach. Le Atstrolabe restaurant on premises offered great service and excellent food. They all made you feel welcome. We are coming back with friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso Indiana

Nice Private Hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: If they could get a little bigger TV that would be great. Having a handle on the sliding glass door on the outside would be nice also.
Location: Short walk to the Beach, Down the side road there are around 7 restaurants that are very good.
The views from this hotel were great. It was nice having a semi Private pool right out your back door. The beach was a short walk from a great beach. The Astrolabe restaurant was great. Every one was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, fl

Coco beach is the best beach

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Of orient beach, coco beach is the less crowded. The restaurant is super, the lounges at the beach, clean bathroom. The owners of the restaurant treat you like family. It is also next to Esmeralda. You don't pay for the lounges or umbrella if you are staying at the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskoka ON, Canada

Not worth the money. Cheap.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: You could walk to orient beach. The continental breakfast was delivered in a nice, well-appointed restaurant, coffee, basket of white breads & juice
On the negative side, you are out in the country, the room is large, high ceilings but with both beds in the same room, a 1-inch crack under the main door (no door bottom/sill), so things could crawl in (very unappealing on an island of lizards and creepy crawlers), a tiny 19-inch tv, the ac needed to be blasting with the fan at full speed constantly blowing on you. The staff were all fine and they did give us complimentary internet in our room, after arguing with them, but then only one computer or cell phone can be used each day (we had three, only could use one, once you establish one, thats it - its tied to a password = locked). You need to pay an additional fee for each device. On expedia site, hotel misleads, they indicate wifi is included, but after re-reading it says both. Indicates some things have "surcharges" but wifi is included, then in other places it say there is a surcharge for wifi. There were no instructions on how to use the safe so, of course we immediately locked our stuff in the safe and couldnt open it, you need adapters to run personal devices, fridge smelled of something. We only stayed 2 nights. Not worth the money. Give me Florida. At least there are things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good but need renovation

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Absolutely great restaurant 'Astrolabe' - the best cook in the island!
Hotel rooms are spacious enough but most of equipment (especially plumbing and electrical) hardly need serious repair and/or renovation. At night time there were lots of loud music noise till midnight from restaurant 'Plantation', located neaby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Located by path to beach. Pool at villa, spacious rooms, adequately equipped kitchen. Small store within walking distance. Excellent restaurant on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great hotel. Staff was a bit new at the front desk, but they tried hard. Rooms are fine, A/C is fine. Astrolabe is awesome. Coco Beach club is great. Not much seaweed this year! Walked to Galion beach for surfing with sxm explorer this year - will do again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to beach, restaurants & stores

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Cons: The only issue we had and was not really the hotels was the no-see-um bugs outside.
Location: With-in a couple blocks you have Orient Bay Village, it has about 7 restaurants a food store, bakery and plenty of bars. We went to windsurf and Wind
Just got back from 5 nights at the hotel, basically had our own private pool. Each 4 units has a pool and was kept cleaned. The people from the maid, to the front desk to the restaurants were upbeat and pleasant. If you need anything just ask. The continental breakfast that comes with you stay was fine, 3 different kind of fresh fruit , 2 different juices and warm breads and cereal.