Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

We love this hotel and consider it our second home

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We love the room, the staff the basic comfort and ease of staying here!
Cons: I could always use better lighting in the bathroom but honestly, this hotel is perfect in every way, except , everything closes early.
Location: the beach is wonderful, there are all kinds of water sports, great food on site and in Grand Case.
Great beds, open room, porch overlooking private pool. walk -in shower and kitchen facilities. nothing fancy but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodations and available responsive staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful beach with many beach restaurants and shops. Short walk to a village with a superette, great restaurants and a square with social activities
Casual comfort. Kitchenette, private deck space and personal pool for relaxation after a day at a beautiful beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stay at the hotel for the second time and overall we like it: nice beach near by, quiet area. Unfortunately we got some unexpected visitors - cats that didn't leave us alone. It is possible previous guests were given them food so they felt very comfortable around our room. It was difficult to catch and get them out. Staff at the hotel was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The Pool behind our room
Cons: Breakfast and entertaitment
Quite place to relax and great restaurant at the beach Sunny Beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location on the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location..... Privacy feeling
Cons: The rooms were nice but the floor tiling is in need of a good clean around the edges. The pools glass panels are cracked !
Location: Located on the Orient Bay beach with Coco Beach bar - perfect. Close to Pinel Island which was our favorite place. Great food around the island
This was our first time in St Martin and we stayed at Esmeralda following a recommendation from friends. The resort was very quiet and it felt like a private vacation. The room we picked initially was a Superior room but on arrival we requested an upgrade to a Deluxe as it was quite basic and not very attractive. The room we got was very good as it was closest to the entrance to the beach. All the staff were very helpful and overall a great vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Quiet end of Orient Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Consistent, Clean... Bottom line- "nothing to complain about".
Cons: Greater range of wi-fi
Location: On Orient Beach, Grand Case (Incredible Food @ 50+ restaurants) Snorkel Pinel Island, Best Bakery ever Sarafina's in Marigot.
This was our fourth stay and our experience has been very consistent. This was the first time we went in July (Off Season) so the resort was not close to full. Beach is always nice and Grand Case food is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Alvaro from cali

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
muy bien, excelente
3 out of 5
by jolanda from miami

cottage hotel near great beach

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located far away on the French side of the island near a great beach, which is rather windy but beautiful. Great service on the beach, french style bistros right on the beach. Separate cottages with small pools give privacy but don't stay close to their restaurant, weekends can be noisy. Unfortunately lots of stray cats roam around the property, its an island after all! No management visible during entire week of stay. Breakfast ok, same every day. car needed.
5 out of 5
by Peter from PA

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't mind speaking French, this is a wonderful, quiet place. You'd think that you were in the south of France, without the 8 hr plane ride. Suprisingly affordable - many nice shops and restaurants within 1 mile walk... great beach with no "boom boom boom" music - totally quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful return holiday!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The private porches and pools, romantic atmosphere, the food, the staff, the grounds, walk to the beach, easy access to Orient Bay Village.
Cons: It's already paradise!
Location: Only minutes walk to the beach, and a short drive to Orient Bay Village and the main Orient Bay Beach, lots of restaurants, shops, grocery store, etc.
This is our third stay at the Esmeralda Resort, and as always everything was perfect! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the resort grounds are beautiful, and Coco beach is just a short walk away. Manuela does a great job of breakfast every morning, and the although we did not eat at the hotel's own restaurant, L'Astrolabe, during this stay, the food is always excellent.