Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good food, great staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hot water pressure was non existent, no full length mirror! Otherwise this is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always nice to return

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Return to hotel at least once a year. Very convenient to beach and dining
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in the kitchen.. Dated ... TV was very proble

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice location.. the staff was not nice.. Rooms are dated ... TV is a joke.. Better places for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location overpriced room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Perfect location. Close to the beach and great restaurants Safe and easy. Clean with lovely staff
Cons: The rooms are large but basic and the bedding and towels should be upgraded to fit the cost of the hotel
Location: Walking distance to the beach and many restaurants and beach shops
The Esmeralda is located in the perfect place for an easy relaxing holiday. Each set of rooms has its own pool and we were alone at our pool all week which was a pleasure. The beach is sandy and beautiful and a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Staff was lovely. Continental breakfast was basic but fine The only downside are Rooms. They are relatively large with a small kitchen area and large closets however the bedding is mediocre and the mattresses flat and basic. Pillows were also flat and basic. With a little attention to detail this could be the perfect island hotel. We will return because the positives outweigh the negatives however the hotel could use some upgrades
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent location by beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Fifth or sixth time staying here. Very nice accommodations a short walk to beach. Very comfortable bed and large room. Furniture could be upgraded but adequate. Very clean and only a short walk to Orienr Village. Hotel restaurant pricey but superb. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the beach !

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location, close to the beach, good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great resort, great beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at Esmeralda several times We love it best place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel right near the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very well located near the beach and some very good restaurants nearby.
This is the second time I stayed here. Right near the beach, very friendly staff, very nice room with a pool. Close to several very good restaurants. Overall a very nice hotel and would recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anonymous

good location near the beach. Friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Water pressure in the units and some refresh as some units are outdated.
Location: Orient Bay beach,probably the best beach on the island, very good restaurants, walking distance of everything. You don't need a car.
Rooms would benefit from a refresh and the hotel should immediately solve the issue with the water pressure in some if not all of the units. We were part of a group and all of our units were impacted by that same problem, especially with the water pressure in the shower as there were some points where the water would just stop running. It happened to all of us more than once during our stay. This being said the staff was very upcoming and friendly. Restaurant is definitely to recommend. We would return or recommend this hotel to others it but if ever we do return we will make sure that there is normal water pressure in our units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice convenient location...beach beautiful local restaurants great near grand case