Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was ok to short staying..( except having cockroaches..) close to the beaches, big space in hotel and French bakery right entrance there..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Shower was broke had to fix with a hair tie. They Clean the room every 72 hours. Some room where updated not room 920. Had to drive to the beach it was unusable outside the hotal. Pool was clean and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arverne, N.Y.

nice hotel with beachfront

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Need a car to get around (almost a must), nearby restaurants (one on site) pricy, but not extremely, also a pricy deli nearby (within walking distance). Free internet in the hotel "lobby", two outdoor pools, long, nice and quiet beachfront, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, stove, electric oven (no micro). Nice room, nice terrace. Decently priced. 15 minutes (by car) from Princess Juliana Airport. Rooms cleaned every third day. Quiet, relaxation oriented atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place should be closed

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Place needs extensive renovation.It is definitely not worth the money . Try to avoid.
1 out of 5
by Dan

Avoid this hotel, you can find better!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. It was bad enough that I left after a single night. Good: *Car rental, after paying $70 to get from the airport to the hotel via a cab we decided to rent a car. The hotel had an on site rental office, and the woman was nice and even dropped us off at the airport when we returned the car. High point of the visit. (she commented that the quality has gone down, and regular long term guests were booking elsewhere) *HUGE room UGLY: *Booked a room with a King size bed what we got two twin beds pushed together, each had its own set of sheets. Trying to sleep with another person resulted in the beds sliding apart and someone falling in between. *Booked an ocean view room, got a room with a view of the parking lot, a road, another resort, then a little sliver of the ocean. *mattresses were practically non existent, it was like sleeping on a camping pad *two towels in a room with two adults, had to use the same towel for showering, the beach and the pool, requests for more towels were refused *no maid service, coming back to the hotel after a long day to find the beds were unmade. Was told by management that they only clean the rooms between guests or once a week. *Broken shower All of these negatives resulted in us leaving and getting a room at Le Beach Hôtel, which even booking last minute was less expensive and so much nicer. I'd recommend avoiding this hotel, you can find better rates elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Contrary to what it said on Hotels.com (and even on the sign in their own lobby), you can't check in at 3:00 because the hotel lobby is not staffed until 5:00 p.m. However, we killed the time in the bar overlooking the beautiful water, so it wasn't a total waste of time.
1 out of 5
by mark from Michigan

Dumpy place, close to nowhere.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not sure who had given this dump a high rating, but they were clearly staff. The room and resort was a dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just had to stay at this hotel for one night. It was fine for one night, but I would not have wanted to stay longer than a night. I have a 7 year old boy, so things like wi-fi and outlets are a necessity, this hotel did not have wi-fi and the few outlets there were were European. It is located on a lagoon and it is very quiet. Nothing really close within walking distance other than the patisserie. The room was exceptionally clean, quaint, pretty property. The man who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant server was pretty unfriendly and acted as if we were bothering her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not so Nice

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Not so much
Cons: Sell all to Condo
Location: Nice Beaches all around
Have been to this Hotel several times before. Since the down size to Condo Not so nice. We were there for 5 days. 2 bath towels Room service every 3 days!! No WIFY in room as indicated No Phone to call office. No clock Room really bare The all Island is loosing its charm We went for the Heineken Party in Marigot and that is No longer due to funds I am French and now prefer the Dutch side Domage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but too far from town.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Cons: Restaurant wasn't open at all.
Location: Poor location as not much to do in the area.
On the beach, average small pool, wifi didn't reach the room and way to far from town.