Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vaccation

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ok location, but you need a car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just had to stay at this hotel for one night. It was fine for one night, but I would not have wanted to stay longer than a night. I have a 7 year old boy, so things like wi-fi and outlets are a necessity, this hotel did not have wi-fi and the few outlets there were were European. It is located on a lagoon and it is very quiet. Nothing really close within walking distance other than the patisserie. The room was exceptionally clean, quaint, pretty property. The man who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant server was pretty unfriendly and acted as if we were bothering her.
4 out of 5
by benoist

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not so Nice

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Not so much
Cons: Sell all to Condo
Location: Nice Beaches all around
Have been to this Hotel several times before. Since the down size to Condo Not so nice. We were there for 5 days. 2 bath towels Room service every 3 days!! No WIFY in room as indicated No Phone to call office. No clock Room really bare The all Island is loosing its charm We went for the Heineken Party in Marigot and that is No longer due to funds I am French and now prefer the Dutch side Domage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but too far from town.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Cons: Restaurant wasn't open at all.
Location: Poor location as not much to do in the area.
On the beach, average small pool, wifi didn't reach the room and way to far from town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
When we checked in they didn't seem to have our reservation until I showed them my Expedia paperwork. The water was turned off, so we did not get to shower before we left in the morning. The staff said it was a city problem. No apology was given.
3 out of 5
by Teresita from NY

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
=Room 701. Arrived Tuesday afternoon wifi not working, able to get wifi in room on Thursday evening, paid 15 Euro charged equivalent $16.50. When wifi worked, it was super slow and sometimes connection is lost while using. =Only one device can connect in the room wifi at a time for the fee. =Constant drilling noise from apartment above for a few days. =Only 2 shows in TV - CNN and ESPN are in English, the rest are French language. =Kitchen located outside the room,Sliding door is hard to open, need to open to go to the kitchen and have it close to keep the bugs out. =The hot air conditioning exhaust blows on you when you are in the kitchen =Bath Tub is too high, dangerous for short people / short legs, can fall to go in & out. Needs stool. =No written instructions in anywhere in the room that room service will be done every third to fourth day, that means no towels will be provided every day. What is written only on the bathroom mirror is this "When you'd like fresh towels, please put used towels in the tub. If you'll use your towels more than once, hang them on the towel rack." We stayed 8 nights and our room was serviced 2x only. =No book or paper of information in the room. No instructions for using the room safe. =First floor has less privacy because sliding door doesn't have reflective film =The room is spacious and cleaned upon arriving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing this time

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This was my second time staying here but this time was a disaster. Our toilet didn't work from day 1 and was never looked at. We ended up leaving after 2 days and finding a new place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated but probably worth the price

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights. This used to be a 5 star location. Unfortunately it has not been kept up. Probably 80% of the rooms have been sold as individual units (they have small kitchens). The rooms are clean but VERY old. TV did not work. The pool was very good. Do not expect high service here. The price is low and if you are not expecting extravagance this would be fine for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I saw only one person on the weekend, we rent for 3 person and find only 2 towell for 3 of us to use for next two days, no internet in the room and bed free internet close to the pool area