Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Belle chambre confortable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: La chambre, le personnel à la réception, la télé, disponibilité d'un ordinateur au lobby
Location: Un peu loin de la route principale, plusieurs restos et beach bars à proximité
La chambre, le personnel à la réception, la télé, disponibilité d'un ordinateur au lobby. près de l'océan et plage agréable quoique assez courte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Our porch was 20 yards from ocean and beach restaurant. Couple days there was a loud music from restaurant one day till 11PM. Hotel needs to be renovated: old loud A/C without fan speed regulation, plumbing drains are bad as well. Wi-Fi did not work in our room we had to go to reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
no excuse for backup gerator not working no excuse for elavators not working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Good stay..Beach is good, 2 restaurants on the site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Contoocook, NH

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We stayed for six days. The location is great. Three different beach locations within the resort and a beautiful infinity pool. There was a lot of construction happening during our visit i.e.: repairing/replacing tile stairs and thatched cabanas. Check in and out quite easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Love that it is right on the beach. The food on the French side is delicious. Also the beach bar is very convenient and has reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sxm Retrieve

Posted Nov 28, 2016
At arrival no room available. Spent first evening in one room and had to move the second day to another room. Hotel was overbooked. Staff very friendly and resourcefull. Internet very poor throughout facility. Parking spaces very difficult and limited. Nice outdoor restaurant with live music and a beatiful local broadway show on Thursday evening. Nice beach and friendly staff. Power outages throughout the day and backup generator not working all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Flamingo Beach Resort , Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated. It brings us delight to learn that you were thoroughly pleased by our attentive and friendly front desk team. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. We have shared your review with our management team to prevent issues of this nature from re-occurring whenever possible. We truly hope you will give us a future opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Week in Hell

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Hotel needs to invest in some generators
Location: Good location for resturents
My weeks stay was terrible. The electric kept going off and the water shut off numerous times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Flamingo Beach Resort , Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. We have shared your review with our management team. Regretfully, we experienced a broken main pipe and it took a few hours to repair. We truly hope you will give us another future opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel and beach/pool availability

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: It is located right on the beach with calm waters. The beach sand was replenished during out stay. They have one of the best pools in the area.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. There is a local area grocery store that is very well stocked. The beach area is kept clean.
The pool and beach availability on this property is very pleasant. Our room had all needed if we had intended on cooking in the room. The full size refrigerator with ice maker is a very nice feature. Pillows and mattress were very comfortable. The resort has shown some use within the room but was good. We were surprised that housekeeping did service us three time in the one week period, if to only take the garbage and replenish towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: The four story building should have an elevator installed the water outage situation as we understood from others is an ongoing situation
My wife and I stayed two nights at this Hotel of which we enjoyed only the first night, fact of the matter is that the second day when we returned in the afternoon we found the bathroom faucet removed from the wall and was placed on the floor, we then reported this to the front desk which they were not aware of the fact that this maintenance was taking place however they moved us to another ( room ) building, this was a four story building with out an elevator thus, with ( heavy ) luggage up and down the stairs, on top of all that the room was not the same we selected online, then had to face an out of water situation where meaning before leaving the Hotel ( 10.00 ) to catch a midday flight we were unable to take a shower. Before leaving we reported our discontent to the clerk who promised to inform the GM, I sent a mail informing the GM of our experience but to date we received no response