Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very nice room. Hotel have a great pool and view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

close to lots

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: they are doing renovations on it now so will have to see after that.
Location: The green house restaurant is the bet food for your buck and is walking distance
Walking distance to good restaurants the beach, staff was great. Love it there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Hotel, has Beach, and close to restaurants

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Beach, Infinity Pool
Cons: Room needed renovation which they are in the process of doing
Location: Casino within walking distance, great restaurants within three miles
staff very tentative to needs, very quiet and peaceful, hotel grounds are well taken care of, great resort,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great choice for a reasonable price!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Wonderful stay, nice beach in front of the hotel, nice pool and very confortable rooms.....like and beach apartment......recommend to all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only place on the island NOT friendly

Posted May 22, 2017
From check in to check out I was treated like I was waisting the staff's time. Every single day there was construction going on a few doors down from my room starting early and going late. ALL 7 days!! I ended up spending my time next door where they treated me like a guest even though I wasn't. I do NOT recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Flamingo Beach Resort strives to provide all guests with a phenomenal guest experience. Construction on main entrance doors to all guest rooms are going on until June 15, 2017 to a more soundproof/quality door. We understand how this was an inconvenience throughout your stay; however, we tried our best to provide minimal interruption for your vacation. Diamond Resorts International® hopes this did not deter you from vacationing with us again as we cherish your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 18, 2017
Location: PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO CLOSE BY
THIS IS MY 5TH TIME STAYING AT THE FLAMINGO. ALWAYS HAVE A NICE STAY. EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location- perfect getaway!

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Should have the rooms cleaned (not a deep clean, but just sweep the floor, tidy the bed, take the dirty towels) daily and not only when requested.
Walk down from my room to a beautiful beach, with chairs and towels, and a happy hour from 2-6pm, $3 for 2 beers. Pelican grill served delicious food (if a bit expensive.) Fully equipped kitchen and a grocery store within the resort meant i could have whatever i wanted to my tastes. Only concern was that room service was not done daily, and only once while we were in the room on the last day did someone knock on the door and offer room service. But would have preferred some light cleaning while we were out during the day for most of the days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant stay. Beautiful resort.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Its location right on the beach
Cons: The only negative comment is that the elevator at our end of the complex was not working and looked like it had been boarded up for some time, which c
Location: Location right on the beach was superb. There were a few restaurants very close and a large variety within a short walk. A small food store opposite.
Beautiful resort, stunning beaches and a good sized pool. The only negative comment is that the elevator at our end of the complex was not working and looked like it had been boarded up for some time, which could be a problem for anyone with mobility concerns as the only other elevator was at the opposite end of the complex and got very crowded. Restaurant facilities could have been more varied. Poolside bar was expensive. The price of bottled water was excessive and the "designer" water came from Fiji! Surely not very good in this era where we are all concerned about carbon footprints!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
A perfect Hotel we are passing a wonderfull vacation Hotel clean, vert confortable, quiet on thé Beach and swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff beautiful pool and nice beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Check in and out was fast . Only issue was they would close pool bar if it was quiet