Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania

Great Location, Fantastic Property

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Great Suite!! Pool is fantastic, beautiful beach
Cons: On premise restaurant is not a good value
Location: Location at Simpson Bay is incredible. Great restaurants close by
We were treated as VIP's from the time we arrived until the time we left the resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location , nice beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: more palapas
Location: walk to many restaurants or they will arrange any activity you want with transportation
not enough parking , ac was difficult to control causing water forming on ceiling , walls , furniture damp ...gone most of the time but at night was like sleeping in a fridge .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Great Beach!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Awesome location. One restaurant onsite, good food. Hotel has 2 small beaches which are amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sxm

Very nice.. always pleasing!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: comfort, property, staff friendliness.
Cons: faster check in/ check out... it is good but sometimes you just want to get to your room
Location: there's restaurants, shopping, and activities
This is not my first stay at this resort, it's quiet and so comfortable. This will definitely not be my last either and my kids love staying here also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time, we will definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Lovely hotel. It's a pity I wasn't staying very long. There was a tropical storm passing through while I stayed there and did experience an issue with water coming in from under my balcony door. Regardless, my stay at Flamingo Beach Resort was great; front desk to housekeeping were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within feet's away from the water.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It was a great experience while staying there for a week, the place is beautiful, the water is amazing. The food wasn't that good, the wifi really sucks....I mean bad and the mosquitoes bites the crap out of me, besides it's really a beautiful place...will definitely go back, maybe in a different areas but flamingo resort is really a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinique

Super

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Bon séjour à cet hotel. Accueil agréable personnels accueillant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Accueil, service et propreté

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Accueil proximité calme
Location: Plongé, restaurants, activities, epiceries
Le personnel est trės accueillant et serviable. Suite à mon installation une personne est venu verifier si ma chambre etait propre. La plage est calme et propre. Accės Internet, chaises, serviettes de plages, etc Un séjour trės agreeable et reposant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good resort to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Very good air condition .I like the pool , the beach was beautiful with white sand and clear blue water.
Cons: The exterior need a little upgrade but its not that serious. My last day at the hotel the power went off for 20 mins and it kept going on and off.
Location: The location is close to everything right in the heart of simpson bay . There is a casino just 5mins walk. Top carrot bar is my favorite place!
I had a fun time at the flamingo resort. The room was cozy , well furnished and smelled very good. Everything you need for cooking pots ,pans as in your own house.The only downside was room service is every 3 days. The staff is friendly and a couple of security guards you feel safe . I will definitely return to this hotel.