Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We only stayed 1 night, and booked last minute as our original accommodation couldn't keep us for an extra night. This is a mostly time share place and is setup with a full kitchen, so people are generally staying for a week or more, There are several pools and we enjoyed the happy hour at the main pool. It was a very nice place, and would return. Check -n was a pleasure with Harold, and our room was ready as promised just before 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location, price
Location: on beach, many good places to eat in walking distance
fast and courteous check in/ check out. spotless and comfortable room. Great Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Nice hotel with own beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: beach and rooms
Location: snorkeling at hotel beach, lots of restaurants nearby, easy taxi access to explore other beaches and towns
very clean rooms with lots of space, fully equipped kitchen, BBQ at beach for guest usage, beach towel service, pool, wireless internet access, walking distance to a lot of restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Decent hotel but upgrades needed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The power went out 4/6 nights we visited. Maintenance issues were reported and nobody ever came to fix them. Housekeeping only comes once during your stay. The saving grace for this hotel is the generous room size. If you're traveling with kids the room set up is perfect. There is a pull out divider so you can have two separate sleeping areas. If little ones go to bed early you don't have to worry about making too much noise. But the power issues can really be a challenge. It went out in the evening and it was very dark and the fire alarms beep so it can be scary for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice staff comfortable and clean. The bathroom in room was a little stinky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay if you bring food and water

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: view, room size
Cons: bottled water and food access
The hotel was clean, the staff was amazing, very accommodating. The views were great. If you were going to stay for a week or more it would be great. Huge kitchen, living and bedroom. However, if you do not have a car and need to get to the grocery stores for provisions you would need to hire a taxi. There wasn't any bottled water or anything near by except a beach bar If I would have known it was a weekly-type rental we wouldn't have stayed there since we were only there for one night. They do not have a shuttle to and from the airport only between their 2 resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Review

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I wanted a room overlooking the water but we got one overlooking Bon Appetit. We asked for a different room but one was not available. We ended up enjoying this room just was much as an ocean front room. It was very different than what we were used to but we did end up enjoying it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Untrained stuff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located near small shopping centers but doesn't have a Gym
Cons: Train stuff
Location: Everything is near by
When I arrived I was offered trips deals as to what to do for fun, I booked a tour to go Anguilla and they booked to a tour to go snorkeling around the Island. It was not until I was on a boat that we weren't going to Anguilla. The room I was told only gets clean on Mondays and they did cleaned the room but I was staying until Friday and had to get rid of garbage during the week, The cleaning people showed on Thursday but I had already gotten rid of the garbage. The cleaning lady said they clean twice a week. Not sure who knows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Brownie

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: The check in time is too late 4:00pm. Check out time is too early 10:00am especially since check in time is so late.
Location: Nice location.
The room was clean. The property was clean. The deli across the street is an asset to the hotel. It has just about everything you need for your stay,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york state

Penalty for booking with Expedia at this hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel on beach with lovely rooms. Sadly we were told we couldn't check in two hours early because we booked with Expedia. I had a friend who was sick and they wouldn't accommodate anything earlier than 4pm ( which is late in my opinion for a standard check in time).