Great place, but with some issues
Posted Nov 19, 2016
The location and room was very nice, very good ocean view, beach was awesome.....however the pool was down for repairs, we were only informed 2 days before we left that pool wouldn't be available, left us no time to change plans....they offered a shuttle to their sister property, but to us that's not a very good option. also the wifi is very poor, I had to turn off wifi to connect to internet 90% of time, this will cost my wife and I approx. $300 in data overages.......if these issues are corrected, this would be a nice place to stay.......the way it was for us, we would not stay there again or recommend to anyone else.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Flaimingo Beach , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your overall experience here. As you mentioned, our resort did have an unexpected water main break which has since been repaired. As far as the intermittent cellular service you had while visiting, that would depend on the towers your carrier has in close proximity to the resort. Nevertheless, if this too had a negative impact on your stay we apologize. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future.