Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We loved the Grand Case Beach Resort! Our room was on the main level - One bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. We loved the proximity to the beach as well as the restaurant. The resort was very tranquil and quiet which is exactly what we were looking for. We really enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel - the food was great the staff were friendly and helpful. There are also great restaurants close by and would recommend checking out Spiga - an Italian restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Area

Nice Hotel - Close to Beach and Wonderful Food

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Felt like part of local community where it is located.
Cons: Good outside cleaning of grounds, fencing, railings needed.
Location: French side. GREAT food 10 minute walk from hotel. Beach club staff helpful
Quiet French side and restaurant area vs. boardwalk and "tourist" feel of Dutch side. Feels more "local" than tourist which is nice. Hotel is nice. Rooms clean. Right on beach. On site restaurant good but a bit of an "attitude" at times. Could use some more attention to outside areas regarding cleaning (some railings/fencing had green color and needed a scrubbing), location of trash (keep it out of view). Beach staff director very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel on the gorgeous beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel property is very small but convenient and well-maintained. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable. The beach is pretty small and narrow but the water and views of the island are gorgeous. The hotel has one small restaurant where most people eat breakfast and lunch. For dinner, you would want to go to the Grand Case village which is a 7-10 min walk. The village offers many amazing restaurants--some of the best seafood I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great waterfront location on Grand Case

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Waterfront location with 2 beach areas, oceanfront view, modern updated rooms, pool, nice grounds, secured, onsite bar/restaurant, water sports.
Location: Many great Grand Case restaurants nearby. Easy drive to Orient Bay or anywhere on the island.
We stayed in a waterfront 2 bedroom-2 story unit with view of Grand Case. We enjoyed the view of the waterfront, boats and beach from the unit, had patio and seating directly outside the unit. The facilities, grounds, landscaping and beach area were well maintained and secured by gated access. With limited time during our 2 nights there, we utilized the onsite Creole Rock Sports for an afternoon snorkeling trip to Creole Rock. The 2 hr excursion was perfect for our time limitation and less expensive than other 1/2 day trips available on the island, plus it leaves right from the dock at Grand Case Beach Club. Everything was great during our short stay, would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful, tropical retreat. Unpretentious!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Continues to be a favorite on St Martin. Quiet, low key, comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering, ON

Highly Recommend

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Best spot in Grand Case for calm waters and swimming. Views from the pool, Sunset Cafe and surrounding walkways are spectacular for sunsets. Very friendly and accommodating staff, would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel at great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Room, service, location, on-site restaurant
Cons: Room cleaning.. Also the beach is on the small side but I guess thats not going change :)
We stayed here (my husband, daughter and I) for a week in March. We had a two bedroom suite which was huge and had the best view on the island. The hotel has an on-site restaurant which serves great food at affordable prices. The service overall was outstanding, at the restaurant, reception, water sports center. The only exception was room cleaning which was inconsistent - some days great, other days hair in the shower, coffee cups left in the bedroom.. Last but not least, excellent location, 5-10 minutes walk to the best restaurants. After dining on some heavenly French food, you do need that 10 minute walk :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful beach and exquisite pool.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Grand Case offers many restaurants and shopping walking distance Grand Case is nearby many restaurants. Lots of shopping
We enjoyed our stay. Each time it gets better and better. Hope to spend more time there in the future. The restaurant is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Another year in paradise!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Being so close to the restaurant row of Grand Case alone makes this one of the best places to stay on the island!
2017 was our third year in a row at the Grand Case Beach Club. Once again it did not disappoint in being the peaceful, beautiful resort that keeps us coming back. The amenities are wonderful and starting each day with croissants and baguettes at Sunset Café is the perfect start to our daily adventures. Also, the proximity to the restaurant row of Grand Case makes the location of the Beach Club even that much better. The recent improvements to the facility looked fabulous and made a great place even better. We look forward to our future return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglassville Pa

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Great Location. Very clean. We were very happy with our choice to stay here.
Cons: When the cafe got busy the service slowed up a bit, but the meals were enjoyable and the servers were all very nice and very happy.
Location: Walk into town. There is a great BBQ place for the best ribs that I every had. Also try The Cottage for a more formal meal. The food was superb.
GCBC is a 5 min walk to town with some of the best restaurants anywhere. The hotel itself had The Sunset Cafe which was also good. We had a beachfront loft with the most amazing views. Sunsets more beautiful than Mallory Square in Key West. The beaches were clean. The water a beautiful blue. We enjoyed the pool which was small but it was quiet and perfect for relaxing and reading. The only complaint that I had was the housekeeping staff was knocking on the door by 10am to clean. I'm on vacation. I want to stay up late and sleep late. I felt a need to get out of the room early. But on the good side, they left my room beautifully clean. Hopefully we will get to return next year, but I think that I will book a room on the first floor as I'm just not up to so many steps. Everything was so convenient. You want for nothing. We were here for the Super Bowl and the hotel threw a nice party. It was eat and drink as much as you want for a set price.It was fun to get to meet other guest and to watch the game on a big screen TV. Also, You can get drinks and food served to you on the beaches. You can book excursions and there was a nice little boutique which also had snack and drinks to buy. The weather was perfect. Everything was just GREAT! We would love so much to go back.