Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Another year in paradise!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Being so close to the restaurant row of Grand Case alone makes this one of the best places to stay on the island!
2017 was our third year in a row at the Grand Case Beach Club. Once again it did not disappoint in being the peaceful, beautiful resort that keeps us coming back. The amenities are wonderful and starting each day with croissants and baguettes at Sunset Café is the perfect start to our daily adventures. Also, the proximity to the restaurant row of Grand Case makes the location of the Beach Club even that much better. The recent improvements to the facility looked fabulous and made a great place even better. We look forward to our future return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglassville Pa

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Great Location. Very clean. We were very happy with our choice to stay here.
Cons: When the cafe got busy the service slowed up a bit, but the meals were enjoyable and the servers were all very nice and very happy.
Location: Walk into town. There is a great BBQ place for the best ribs that I every had. Also try The Cottage for a more formal meal. The food was superb.
GCBC is a 5 min walk to town with some of the best restaurants anywhere. The hotel itself had The Sunset Cafe which was also good. We had a beachfront loft with the most amazing views. Sunsets more beautiful than Mallory Square in Key West. The beaches were clean. The water a beautiful blue. We enjoyed the pool which was small but it was quiet and perfect for relaxing and reading. The only complaint that I had was the housekeeping staff was knocking on the door by 10am to clean. I'm on vacation. I want to stay up late and sleep late. I felt a need to get out of the room early. But on the good side, they left my room beautifully clean. Hopefully we will get to return next year, but I think that I will book a room on the first floor as I'm just not up to so many steps. Everything was so convenient. You want for nothing. We were here for the Super Bowl and the hotel threw a nice party. It was eat and drink as much as you want for a set price.It was fun to get to meet other guest and to watch the game on a big screen TV. Also, You can get drinks and food served to you on the beaches. You can book excursions and there was a nice little boutique which also had snack and drinks to buy. The weather was perfect. Everything was just GREAT! We would love so much to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to Grand Case restaurants

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: We were in a studio loft and the loft was extremely hot since the main floor air conditioning did not push enough cold air up to the loft.
Location: A 5 minute walk into Grand Case to all the great restaurants and for Tuesday mardi gras.
This was our second visit to GCBC. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel has added a beautiful pool since our last visit. It also has 2 beaches, both with lounge chairs so we never had trouble finding somewhere to sit or lie. One beach has a watersport facilities with free use of kayaks and paddleboards. It also has service from the Sunset café for drinks and food. The food there is very good. We also enjoyed walking into Grand Case (5 minutes) to visit the great restaurants and the lolos (BBQs). All units have a kitchenette so we bought some great French bread at the bakery in town and meat and cheese at the supermarket in town (bakery and supermarket are 10 minute walk away) and we made your own lunches since we were eating very heavy meals at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,close to town!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: walking to town, good beach
Cons: slight upgrading
Location: walking distance to great food!
Great location, great food, great staff and good beach.... perfect vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

Very nice place, right on the beach. Quiet place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location on a remote beach.. This was our tenth visit and it gets better each time
Cons: Enforce the no pets allowed rule. Both domestic and wild
Location: Lots of good things nearby. Could walk three blocks into the village and have our choice of more than 25 local and continental cuisine restaurants.
We reserved a second floor ocean view room. We were "upgraded" to a third floor room that had a loft sleeping area with a 6 foot ceiling. After one nite of banging our heads on the ceiling we requested and received a "downgrade" to what we had originally reserved on the second floor. Neighbors in room 114 next door were terrible. They had a pet chicken and a pet cat. They spread cat food and bird seed around on the outside grass near the beach which attracted 15-20 wild pigeons. You could not walk that direction to the beach without stepping in the manure on the ground. The wild birds pooped on most of the beach lounge chairs in the area. We complained to the management and we were told if we come again to reserve a room in a different building. The feeding of the birds did stop for several days after we complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Near perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location near the town of Grand Case.
We've stayed at this hotel many times. This time there were five of us (including a 2-year-old) and we had a two bedroom, two bath unit on the beach. The on-site restaurant is excellent. The hotel is walking distance to Grand Case, where there are many great restaurants and shops. Hotel staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel is well-managed. There are two beaches which are just slivers of sand, but the water is calm, various shades of blue and warm, and there are plenty of additional places to sit and sun - patios, terraces, or the beautiful pool overlooking everything. Also snorkeling on-site. We love it here and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Road Town, Tortola

Excellent X'Mas Trip

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location and serene atmosphere.
Location: At the end tip of Grand Case, the hotel's location is very good. It's a short walk to restaurants, beaches and bars, as well as trendy shops.
The hotel is very private with controlled access to the property. Jocelyn made our check in smooth and quick. Our studio was easy to find, clean and well equipped, both, kitchen and bathroom. The remodeling has turned it into a contemporary space with nice features in the interior. The structure does show the passing of time. We had stayed here 24 years ago, on our first trip together. It turned out to be not so quite with the road in from of the building, the staff talking loud amongst each other and loud neighbor’s kids. The pool area was not a place for relaxation with groups of families with young children. The area is a beautiful space with a spectacular view of Anguilla. Our coffee maker was broken and they brought us one out of the box, in the morning. The same afternoon, they had to replace the toaster, which had a different type of plug. We did get an adapter, but it was definitely not working. The bedding is very good and so are the bathroom towels. The TV seems to have a lot of American chains. Wi-Fi has been working pretty well, surprisingly. Grounds and vegetation are well kept. There is a BBQ area many lounge spots throughout the shore facing the sea under sea grape trees offering shade. The service has been fantastic. Room Tip: Top rooms are quieter and away from the beach, pool areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best spot in St Martin

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This property is situated on a small calm stretch of beach. Most rooms as ocean front and have beautiful views. Rooms are clean and spacious. Restaurant alley located about 5 min away. Prices can get expensive but there's a few great local BBQ options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Nice piety hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
24 hours on the beautiful beach, niece view on sea and mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Hood, Oregon

Two nice beaches surround the property.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Beautiful, out of wind, near fantastic French restaurants.