Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nicest hotel in Phillipsburg!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The lounge, close proximity to shopping, right on the beach
Cons: The only suggestion I have is that the mattress was too soft for me and really hurt my back (which says a lot because I love a soft matress).
Location: Take a taxi and check out orient bay... It's beautiful. do the full day trip with Robinson boat charters ($109 each). Karakter beach bar.
We came here for our honeymoon and let the hotel know that in advance. They had a bottle of champagne waiting on our room on check in day! The ocean view from our balcony was gorgeous. The front desk staff (especially Channel) and the house keepers were so friendly and accommodating. The bar and beach staff were also very friendly. The daily breakfast was great and included in the price of our stay. The feel of the hotel is swanky, relaxing, and luxe compared to the rest of Phillipsburg.. I think next time we would probably stay in a different part of the island, but if you are wanting to go specifically to this bay, this is the place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Hampton, NY

we love St Marrten!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This hotel is a classic Caribbean boutique beach hotel that has been beautifully redesigned in a bright modern mode. The service is attentive and the location (right on the harbor beach) is a joy. The restaurant is excellent and creative. This establishment is right on the boardwalk, with its own wonderful vibe. Shopping is just outside the front enterance. My only complaint is that room was somewhat worn. But we weren't in St Marrten to stay inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small quaint hotel beachside

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Location was perfect. Rooms were clean. Only downfall was we booked a king size bed but got two doubles. Also wish staff was a bit more knowledgable about recommendations regarding where to go and what to do. Overall would def. go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motnreal

Noise and elevator

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: location - on the main street, with beach front
Cons: noise protection, additional elevator
Location: main street and beach
we requested a "quiet room"; what we got was a room that was very, very noisy from both, within the hotel (we could hear all the guests on our floor, elevator, cleaning staff very early in the morning and additonally the air conditioning was old, obsolete and very, very loud! ) as well as noises from the outside on the street!!! the hotel has only one elevator, which was a major bottle-neck, as at many occassions it was fully (4 person capacity) occupied by the hotel staff, their laundry and other transport, so the guests had to either wait very, very long or take the stairs!!! Overall comfort of the stay was very disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Excellent and friendly staff... Perfect location for beach, shopping and proximity to businesses in the Phililpsburg area (if there for business, like I was).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice beach location, great food, great staff

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The location, the great beach, outstanding cuisine and helpful staff created the perfect vacation. If you are looking for an alternative to the same old all-inclusive, try this beach hotel with European charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Location.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Not sure you could add another elevator because the one they have is very small and it is used by the hotel staff as well, keeping it tied up a lot.
Location: See above.
The Hotel has Front St. on the street side where all the shops are and the beach on the back side with the boardwalk where most of the restaurants are. The hotel has an open lobby area where the bar is a great meeting place. Very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Place to start our holiday

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant and bar staff,
Cons: Concierage staff need more training in customer relations, service and support. Friendliness and willingness to help and suggest would go a long way.
Location: The location is fabulous in the heart of the shopping, beach, restaurants and board walk of Philipsburg. Fantastic
We would definitely stay at this hotel again, but request a room on the Beach side, not the courtyard. The location was perfect. On the beach, by the boardwalk, central to restaurants and shopping. The food in the restaurant was good, service was fabulous. My only negative comment would be the indifferent attitude of the hotel concierge. It seemed an effort to answer questions, leaving us feeling as if we needed to research what time activities began and what activities were available to us. Not all members of the concierge staff had this attitude, but the one individual who was suggested as the "expert" regarding excursions had us avoiding asking the concierge for help for the rest of our stay. The air-conditioning was tired and needs updating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Great location and staff very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodegraven

Super hotel zo aan het strand

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Alles
Cons: Misschien een aanbod in een excursie
Location: Met kleine busjes kom je overal, je kunt ook over stappen. Je hoeft geen auto te huren.
Een geweldig verblijf in dit vriendelijke hotel zo aan de boulevard aan zee. Groot oudejaarsavond feest met dj en live muziek. Zeer vriendelijk personeel en iedere dag werd de kamer gedaan. Het restaurant is top. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.