Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room is a Large bungalow with a great patio.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent views from the upper part. The beach is about 10 min walk, but pleasant. In the area there are many restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice motel near the beach. Great breakfasts.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance of everything. Restaurant in the hotel was very good.
Cons: Our doors and locks needed updating. We did find some bugs and mosquitos. But the netting did help. Flowers in the room the first day had ants.
Location: Location was great. Quiet, but within walking distance of everything. We did rent a vehicle to explore the rest of the island.
The hotel is reasonable priced and within walking distance of everything. (beaches, grocery store, shops, restaurants), The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Loved the free breakfasts. Wifi worked in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Great service, clean, comfortable.
Cons: We booked a king size bed but our room had 2 twin beds pushed together. We asked to get them tied together, that was an ok solution, but not ideal.
Location: Close to restaurants and great beaches.
We have stayed at this hotel many times, always a good experience and happy to visit there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Beautiful view villa style with great balcony.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The facilities are well kept and the villa/room was beautiful with great balcony that provided a great view of the beach and the surroundings.
Cons: Breakfast service and attention to guest.
Location: The location is Orient Beach that is a PLUS. It is close to restaurant, stores and supermarkets. There are hidden treasure for those that like look.
Excellent Breakfast (food), a little slow/lazy service. The facilities are well kept and the villa/room was beautiful with great balcony that provided a great view of the beach and the surroundings. Walking distance of everything beach, small stores and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Nathalie from Aruba

Orient bay little cottage

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to experience the french side. Although room was big and comfortable there were some drawbacks. Shower was clogged, they fixed it after reporting it. The toilet wouldn't flush easily. Breakfast is nice although no variation. Had to login in on WIFI each time.
4 out of 5
by Yannick from Montreal

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved there and will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Very Nice Comfortable Room

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location is great, beautiful area, the rooms are large with nice decks and refrigerator and microwave. Nice large bathroom also
Cons: The internet service is very limited and needs to be improved
Location: Location is fantastic with just a short walk to the beach and its also convenient to many activities in the area
The hotel is just a short walk from the beach. Its nicely maintained with a friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, great breakfast buffet each day. Large rooms. Hotel is actually a group of individual buildings with three or four units in eac
Cons: nothing.
Location: Great restaurants in town. Great beach bars nearby.
Our first trip to St. Maarten. I thought we were on a beachfront hotel but apparently there aren't any on Orient Beach. But this place was about a block away from the cute little town right on the beach. Really a perfect location. You won't be disappointed. Room was actually a large one bedroom apartment with a kitchen, bedroom and large modern bathroom. Very friendly Staff kept the place very clean. One day we lost our power for a while and the staff was there in 5 minutes to fix it. Very helpful!! Drivers are a little crazy on the island. Saw at least three accidents while we were there for only a week. Great little restaurants in the little town of Orient beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Time for changes

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs infusion of cash to change the furniture and quality of towels, bedding and decor.
Location: Great location near beaches and restaurants in Orient Village
We have been here more than 5 times and it's going down. Poor quality mattress and sheets and towels, no wash cloths, and the little ants come all over the kitchen counters even if cleaned every day. And the breakfasts are boring since they never vary. If you are older the steps down to rooms have no railings which is a problem. This was our last stay. Time for others to take our place.