Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Not in a great area if appearances concern you but we've been to the island many times so no bother to us...Rooms are very clean and well kept as are grounds... 1 bedroom nice but only on small closet poorly located beside night table making access difficult... Keys on long metal handles needed to lock/unlock main door from inside and out also a pain...Staff very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not a nice area.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This hotel was nice enough, but in a rough area. We did not feel safe going out at night. It is not near any decent restaurants, so we had to pay a $10 cab fare (each way) for meals. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Nice hotel close the beach .

Posted May 5, 2015
This hotel is really inexpensive and Also really good. Confortable, very clean, close to any store, I was for 4 days there and they cleaned every day...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L'Esperance

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice for a modestly priced, small hotel. Helpful staff. Close to airport and cruise dock (15 to 20 dollars taxi)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

True flavor of the Caribbean

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice, relaxing, and reasonably priced. Very few restaurants and entertainment close by; however, taxis are readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Good value in a quiet and convenient location.
Cons: Update kitchenette.
Location: Easy access to main road, from which you can reach all the beaches and shopping. Small supermarket 200 yards away.
Great liittle family-run hotel. In-room kitchenette saved on dining out all the time. Nice pool in a pretty setting. Staff were very helpful - Samantha at the front desk is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from San Diego, CA

Good place for the money.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Location: Great grocery store just 1/2 block down the street. The prices are outrageous, but we found that this is universal on the island.
This is a very nice motel once you find it. Most of the streets on this island are unmarked, so getting around was hit and miss. We just got off of a cruise, and they were so kind to let us check in at 12:30. The rooms are very clean and large. The first night we had no soap or shampoo, so I figured they just didn't do this (different country.) The next day, however these items were placed by housekeeping. King bed was very comfortable. They require you to turn in your key each time you leave the motel, and this seemed a little strange to me. The only room that is air conditioned is the bedroom. The front room was pretty hot in spite of two fans going full speed. The only TV in the room is in the front room, so you either sit in the heat and watch TV or sit in the bedroom doing nothing. There is a beautiful 2nd floor patio you can use, but it was too hot there to be really comfortable - even in the evening. Some people have said this motel was in a bad area of town, but I think that most of the island is questionable except if you spend some big bucks at one of the resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from Seattle

Great people, great bargain

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Employees were amazing. Price was good.
Older hotel. Requires cab ride ($10) to get to beach in Phillilpsburg. People wonderful. One offered to drive me to town. Free call to US. Suites have small kitchenettes so you can stay for a period and do meals. Absolutely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Montreal, Canada

Does the job!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: It was so so. Little things. Not enough accessories in the kitchen, hot water off and on. And one day they took one cooking pan without telling us.
Cons: The amenities.
Location: Not much to do in St.Maarten, shopping and beaches and beaches that's about it!
Not bad, seen much better but does the job! It's fine if you don't rent a car you can use the buses to go to one beach to another but eventually you would like to rent one for at least one day to go all around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Great rooms with a lounge area. Decen location. Affordable. Great value for money.