Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by David from Atlanta, GA

Great location, poor hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Good price. Whole place needs an update. Rented two rooms. Upstairs ok, but ground floor room had ants and cockroaches. Moved to adjacent hotel next night. Same price, great and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice facility close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Knowing that this was a 3-star facility, our expectation was a little low. However, we were quite pleased with the facility and staff. I would certainly return. I weird thing is that they didn't have washcloths.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRAZIL

HOTEL NA PRAIA

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: localização ótima
Cons: O quarto tinha cheiro de fechado... coisas de quarta de praia..
Location: caminhando do Orient Village, onde tem opções de restaurantes, mercados e lojinhas
Quarto de tamanho razoável, banheiro com box pequeno. Micro-ondas, fogão elétrico e geladeira, ótimo para um lanche rápido a noite e gelar bebidas , não tem nada no frigobar. Ótimo café da manhã na beira do mar!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC - Canada

Located at 13 of the top 25 best Caribbean beaches

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Room, beach access, bar and restaurant.
Location: A naturist beach can be found to the extreme south of the bay.
I had great time there! The hotel is located at Orient Bay Beach which I ranked as my second preferred beach in St. Martin (my #1 is Mullet Bay). The beach offers several water sports. Also, it is very close to Le Piment restaurant (very recommended).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location but lower your expectations

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The BEST location
Cons: The rooms need to be updated!
Location: This beach is fabulous! Long walks on the beach Dining at the "Village" open air restaurants and shopping nearby
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is right on the beach and within steps of the shops and restaurants. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and welcoming. They spoke good English so we had no trouble communicating. They loaned us an adapter so that we could charge our phones. The pool area was small but nice and the landscaping was very pretty and well kept. The room was a disappointment for several reasons. It was old and run down, in need of repair. The one chair in the room was very uncomfortable and the little sling chairs on the patio were pretty bad too. We like to have coffee in the room early but there was no coffee pot and breakfast didn't start until 7 AM. I was told at checkout that I should have asked for a coffee pot, they keep them in the office. The bed was hard, which we liked, but the pillows were flat and hard also! Breakfast is very limited to a basket of bread and some fruit (which wasn't very good most days) You can order eggs for an extra charge but we managed most days with bread. They had cornflakes but the were so stale from the sea air that they were not too good. All that being said, just don't go expecting a nice resort. We would stay there again, because of the location and the nice staff but I would hesitate to recommend to friends who might expect more for their dollars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The room seating, and bed could use an update, but not a deal breaker. Facecloths would be a welcomed upgrade.
Location: Check out the Grand Case Lolo's, The Perch Bar happy hour 2:30 to 3:30 ( warning, clothing optional ), and Maho Beach plane watching.
From the time you get there, till the time you leave, the staff, esp. all of the lady's at reception, are as friendly and helpful as it gets. Always smiling and willing to go the extra mile. The hotel is steps from the beach, which was the attraction for us. While not a 5 star resort, it is clean and convenient to the beach, bars, and restaurants, which is what we were there for anyway! The continental breakfast was good, with a basket of fresh bread and pastries every morning. In the end, you are there to be outside, and this hotel is in a great location, and adequate outside areas as good as anywhere on the beach and we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, private beach, not touristy

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Cons: It would be nice to have some local ATMs.
Amazing! This was our second time staying and it was just great as the first! Breakfast was a simple affair, cleanliness of the rooms was consistent, easy access to several other private hotels, and a great dining for the evenings - outdoor/French style. The service and staff were friendly, helpful, and always going above and beyond!
2 out of 5
by Deborah from Niantic, CT

Near the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The sfaff was very pleasant and helpful. Kelly at the front desk was a star. Our bathroom door would not open from the inside (not good for a claustophobic) and they fixed it within 12 hours of arrival. Housekeeping is bare minimum. Don't expect a wash cloth or more than one hand towel. The rooms need a thourough cleaning - the mirrors were very dirty. Rooms are dated but functional. The mattress was hard as a rock, bruised our hips with the springs, and the pillows are flat and feel like boards. Recent change in ownership so perhaps they will update the rooms. We stayed here 10 years ago and were happy. We will see if renovations occur. Price quoted for resort fee of $25.00 for the trip turned out to be per person. As breakfast and beach towels were included, we were fine with the unexpected extra $25.00. That may be a hotels.com update that needs to be clarified during the booking and confirmation process. Great location and we napped on the beach to get most of our sleep which is never a bad thing. Asked for a different room as we didn't want ground floor but nothing was available (no views from any floor but we like to leave stuff on the porch and that's too much of a risk on the ground floor).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
On the beach. Close by convenience store and multiple restaurants & bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice hotel but no direct view of beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Looked at the back of the restaurant and bathrooms. The majority of the beach chairs, which were packed together like sardines, went to the day visitors from.the cruise. Hotel guests were treated like secord rate citizens. The most bizarre disappointing thing was that the beach and.its restaurants close down around 3. So you were kicked out of your chair and couldnt eat or drink on the beach in the evening.