Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great spot on the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: The rooms could use updated bedding
Location: It's on the French side of St. Martin directly on the beach. Grand Case is close with a lovely town, many good restaurants and shops.
Lovely staff, friendly guests - both American and French speaking. Wonderful menu and nice beach bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, proximity to beach, restaurants convenient.
Cons: Rooms a little tired but clean.
Great staff (Kelly, Katie especially). Close to beach. Have stayed here multiple times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great location and amenitiese

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location. Excellent staff. Good breakfast. Nice pool. Bed creaky. Musty rooms. Stayed in older suites. Perfect for what we wanted for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebev

Nice location on Orient Bay Beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location on beach, gardens, quiet, very clean, comfortable, staff pleasant. Very well maintained, felt safe walking about!
Cons: Sofa not great for sitting...however great for a nap. Instructions on how to close louvered bathroom window...but I did not ask.
Location: Orient Village- restos, water sports, beach, beach, beach... Renting a car or taxi transport very reasonable.
Great spot! We upgraded to junior superior suite, as we did not ask to see our original room, no idea if this was worth it or not...the rest of services were the same with or without the upgrade. Very clean room, newly renovated, great beds, pillows, linens. Shower room setup (open onto rest of suite) seems a bit odd...but gives a great feeling of openness, making room feel very airy. I did not try to close the louvered blind into shower room, though would imagine if staying with children I would have wanted to. Kitchenette clean & well laid out, all you need for 4 No place to sit to eat....but you are steps away from the beautiful beach & multiple restos. Sofa & hanging chair would have been popular if travelling with younger folks...we did not really use it. A/C worked very well, wifi in room spotty throughout the day...but worked all the time in resto. Patio doors to small patio with rack to dry wet suits. Pool seemed in good condition...we did not use it, but super for youngsters I would think. The gardens & paths well maintained, the staff pleasant & helpful. Ensured we had safety candles during black out. Small grocery (2) for essentials (water, etc.) a variety of restos meters away. The continental breakfast included was great...plenty of fruit, beverages, cereal, yogourt, fresh baked breads, all served in resto just steps from room & open onto the beach. Beach chairs & umbrellas were plentiful, beach well maintained (raked daily) no concerns about barefoot walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A Highlight Stay At La Playa

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, a modern room with well designed storage and kitchen areas, a great location, and near food and activity options.
Location: Being in the middle of one of the best beaches anywhere La Playa was perfect for any type of water activity.
Our fourth stay at La Playa was outstanding. From the newly remodeled room, to a great beach location, to outstanding food and beverage service, to one of the great people watching locations at any vacation spot La Playa provided a highlight vacation week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Excellent....Just a great place to stay with very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice to be close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: Water sports on the beach
Very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay. Our room was close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: The rooms are aged and need a facelift
Location: The beach is gorgeous with nice chairs and umbrellas. Orient Village and lots restaurants and shops are next door.
The hotel is aged but clean. The location is awesome backing La Playa Beach bar and the Village. Beach chairs and continental breakfast are included. We would stay again. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Room and bed very nice. Good T V with many movie stations. great location.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal, but just buy eggs for a few dollars and that made all the difference.
Location: of course the beech , great restaurants in Grand Case
we have been to several hotels in the area. This was the best and most convenient to the beech.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 10 nights and absolutely loved the grounds to facility staff and the general attitude of everyone involved we are looking to return at the same time next year