Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

LE BEACH HOTEL, ROLL THE DICE.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: The female staff were the best I have encountered in all my travels. Great location and room cleanliness.
Cons: The managers at this Hotel should be less interested in their image and treat the female staff with more respect. Fix the bird problems at dining!!!
Location: We enjoyed the ability to walk into Marigot, shop and eat. Hotel security should should be made to walk the fenced area outside the Hotel property!
PROS: Very close to Marigot, good walking distance. Female staff were all absolutely the best. English to French and visa versa not at all an issue. Improved my French. Breakfast food good. Other meals well priced. Beach, pool area or Hotel pier are all available with little crowding even though not large. No kids as advertised. Small fridge in room. AC worked well. Royal Marina very close to Hotel and adjacent to Marigot for shopping and nightly dinners. Alcohol pricing in the Hotel very competitive. Some nights entertainment in Hotel good enough to inspire dancing. CONS: Hotel needs more than lipstick and mascara for future visits. Male server whose name starts with a P., grumpy and does not treat all clients the same. Managers at the Hotel apparently seem more interested in their daily duties than client concerns and treat female staff with a little too much disdain for my liking. Birds at breakfast a real pain! Constantly into food, especially my scrambled eggs at the buffet! Beware when walking after dark!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nah am Flughafen

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Dieses war der Grund, weshalb wir dieses Hotel gewählt haben. Die Fahrt dauert nur 10 Minuten. Service findet praktisch nicht statt: Mit 5 Koffern konnnten wir alleine sehen, dass wir unser Zimmer fanden! Im Bad Schimmel und Rost. Die Klimaanlage so laut, dass man nicht schlafen konnte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurigo

Bell'Hotel con spiaggia privata e vicino al paese.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Lo stile architettonico un po' coloniale. Il patio in mezzo a l'Hotel con molti alberi, piante e vegetazione.
Cons: I servizi sanitari, tutti vecchiotti.
Location: Quasi al centro di Marigot, vicino la Marina con buoni ristoranti e a pochi Km. dalla parte Olandese. Marigot di sera é molto tranquillo.
Ho avuto una buona esperienza in questo Hotel, personale gentile e simpatico, buffet della colazione molto buono ma purtroppo l'hotel abbisogna di un po' di ristrutturazioni. Acqua calda della doccia dopo 2 min. diventava fredda e servizi sanitari vecchi. Però tornerei volontieri.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

France in the Caribbean

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Nice pool and bar right next to the beach. Breakfast included
Cons: Decor was showing its age. Bathroom small and the hot water did not last as long as i wanted to take a shower
Location: Quiet location especially at night
Nice Hotel with friendly staff. Right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welland Ontario

Good hotel close to outstanding restaurants

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Great location within easy walking to restaurants, shops, market and excursions. Nice beach with plenty of chairs for all. If you like being among locals and enjoy private quiet beach then this is a great place to stay. It does not have the high end amenities and luxuries of an all inclusive resort. Some parts of the hotel have been renewed but some areas are looking tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasilia, DF, Brazil

Could be better

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: It is a short walk to the center of Marigot. There is a car rental desk in the lobby.
Cons: The staff would be better to develop a sense of commitment to follow through on what they promise.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of Marigot on the French side of the island, where the pace is slower, the restaurants are better, and the style is nicer.
The hotel is rather run down. The beach is just a postage stamp. It took four days of daily pleading for the laundry to come back. The breakfast is barely adequate. The place is more or less functional, but there are much better places to choose from. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Bel hôtel avec vue superbe sur la baie de Marigot

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Très bien. On nous laisse ramener notre nourriture du marché mais les réfrigérateurs dans les chambres ne fonctionne pas très bien. Autre point à améliorer: le petit déjeuner est routinier. Beau buffet à volonté mais c'est toujours la même chose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
convenient, great views of the harbor and many sailboats, easy access, comfortable setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmant & Confortable!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Vous y trouverez tous les services essentiels. Les lits sont très confortables. L'air climatisé, l'internet et l'eau chaude sont impeccables.
Cons: Ils vous servent le même buffet tous les matins.. Un peu de variance aurait été très apprécié.
Location: Situé directement sur la plage, à 5 minutes de la Marina Royale et de ses multiples restos, pharmacie, etc.
Nous sommes en venus en Janvier 2016 et avons passé deux semaines au Beach Hotel. Séjour très agréable! Merveilleux Séjour!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but almost no beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Hotel very worned. Parts of fixed furniture in room missing or damaged by moist. Bad smell in the bathroom. Room located just over restaurant kitchen which makes it impossible to use the balcony or having balcony doors open due to smell.