Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Houston, TX, USA

Go to the Radisson

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: beach
Cons: room
Location: Go the Holland side of the island
The hotel had a great location with the beach. The room was ok, but now up to the standards one would expect for the cost of the room. Exceeding higher cost that one would not expect for the meals and drinks. The staff seemed to have not a care to help you and would not answer questions in a positive manner. Lobby was very poor. Service was poor.
1 out of 5
by World traveler from USA

Very Very Very Poor Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed over 100 hotels in nearly 50 countries but this was the worst hotel I'ver ever stayed. The hotel is managedincredibly poorly with horrible service and our stay ended up in disaster. We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and they made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people who couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for such as number of beds and jacuzzi. Because of all what happend to me, I had to complain so many times but they did not try to improve the situation and just keep saying sorry. Some features listed is not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call someone to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early in the morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo is half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. You should also bring insect deterrent because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed.
1 out of 5
by World traveler from US

Worst hotel with worst management ever

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed over 100 hotels in nearly 50 countries but this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The property itself is pretty but run by very poor management and our stay ended up in disaster. We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and they made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people who couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for such as number of beds and jacuzzi. I had to talk to staffs so many times but they do not try to do anything to improve the situation but to keep saying sorry. They eventually agreed to give us the room the next day with the features we originally requested, but they of course made us waited again before we can check into the new room. Some features listed up are not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call a tech man to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early in the morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo are half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. You should also bring insect deterrent because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed. I really really regret that I chose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by BRUNO from REP DOM

LE SERVICE DECEVANT , MAUVAISE GESTION

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Site intéressant sans plus à cause de la plage ou nous sommes tassés comme des sardines . le personnel de plage , bar et restaurant est sympa mais harcelé par des petits chefs incompétents notamment en matière d'approvisionnements . Tous les jours , pas de bière pression à midi , les alcools sont de mauvaises qualité. le restaurant LEROYS K/F c est une cantine loin de la qualité d'un **** de luxe. Pas de matelas pour les chaises longues de la piscine etc etc . Je ne recommande pas cet établissement .all inclusive pas de gamme pour tour opérateur proposant des vacances bon marché .
1 out of 5
by World traveler from US

Worst hotel I've ever stayed

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
I’ve stayed over 100 hotels in nearly 50 countries but this was the worst hotel. The property itself is pretty but run by very poor management. We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people couldn't check-in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for like number of beds and jacuzzi. I had to talk to them so many times until they finally gave us the room the next day with the features we originally requested. They of course made us waited again before we can check into the new room. There is only one manager who takes care of customer complaints and general staffs does not try to do anything to improve the situation but to keep saying sorry. Some features listed are not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call a tech man to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo are half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. I doubt the cleanness of the room too because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed. We had stayed at a different hotel on the island too and the island is lovely and has much better hotels than here with much lower prices with much better service and management.
1 out of 5
by HH from zurich

pas de vue mer, contrairement a la reservation,

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: la vue une fois sur la plage
Cons: Enormement. Rien n'est au point.
Location: bateaux plage et visites. Mais tout est complique et rien n'est fait pour aider.
Nous n'avons eu les chambres que tard, sans vue mer alors que nous avions reserve cela. Notre chambre etait dans un etat deplorable, vraiment pas acceptable pour ce prix. Pas de possibilite de payer les activite de plage autrement qu'en liquide. Le personnel nous a dis que nous etions chanceux d'avoir une chambre (nous avons fait cette reservation plus de 5 mois avant !) Cela a ete compemse par une bonne soiree 'blanche' tres sympatique et sur le bord de l'eau. Mais tres choquant tant sur le service que sur la qualite de l'hotel lui meme. Et une organisation ... inexistante ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GO ELSE WHERE

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: LEAVING
ROOM KEYS DON'T WORK; STAFF WALKS IN ROOM; CALLS FOR SUPERVISOR GO UNANSWERED; MANY OTHER ISSSUES NOT TO BE EXPECTED AT THESE PRICES. POOR PLACE TO STAY.
1 out of 5
by russres from Houston, TX

Read the fine print!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We booked a four person suite advertised at $348 on the Expedia sight and were surprised when they tacked on a $250 extra person charge for our daughter as the third person in the room. Restaurant was not available unless you had signed up for the all exclusive plan, which was not mentioned on the web site. We ate at the hotel next door. Rooms were very plain though large. Had to ask twice at the front desk to have the spare bed made up that we had paid the $250 extra for. Nice beach, but otherwise there are plenty of better places to choose from on the island.
1 out of 5
by YuriAlla

Just horrible

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on CheapTickets
For the following reasons: 1. When we arrived – the telephone in the room was out of order, the middle of the room shower was not working properly which caused the flood in the room, the lights in the living room and bathroom were not working, the refrigerator was leaking, the Internet was not available for the whole stay, the TV was not working properly. 2. After numerous complaints we were told that the only available rooms have the same issues and they all have showers in the middle of the room. When our friends arrived a couple of days later, they were given the room with a SEPARATE shower. So what we were told was not true at all. 3. We had complained on a daily basis but none of the complaints were addressed. The most painful for us was the fact that Internet was not available and we have lost business because of that. We could not contact home to check on our 90-year old parents as well, which was very stressful of both sides. 4. Instead of replacing non-working telephone, the repair man took the unit apart and left it in the room for the stay without returning to fix it …..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Where was the 4 star ?

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Everything
Location: If you don't have a rental car or pay for a taxi, you are going to be stuck there.
Wasn't terrible but I can definitely say not good. The first day we didn't have hand towels or wash cloths in our room but they did bring them upon request, so no big deal. The girl at the front desk was new so I guess that can explain her lack of knowledge on where to go for dinner. The shower would leave water all over the floor. The safe in the room had to be reset everyday because it wouldn't open. Never had any wifi service the time we we there (5 days). We were told after finding no wifi service the first day, that their router had to be reset. The next day they said it was reset but guess what?....no service. We walked the whole resort and no service. The breakfast buffet was not much to choose. The only really great thing was that the Radisson was next door and they had what the Le Domaine did not. Radisson had a great breakfast buffet, and they were nice enough to give us access to their wifi.