Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginny

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
Was a $50 taxi car ride to here from Dutch airport up some very steep roads , although beautiful scenery. It is a beautiful & serene setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Chicago

A week in paradise

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Beach
Cons: Cleaning service in room
Location: Best beach in st. Martin, very private and beautiful
The hotel is worn, but comfortable enough. Whenever we had a complaint, which we did have a few, ex. Back door didn't lock, safe wouldn't open, the staff attended to it immediately and moved our room when the sliding glass door didn't lock. The hotel is charming, the people are very nice and want to please. The room cleaning is so so. Broke a glass that was never replaced, not enough towels some of the time, forgot to restock coffee, but again as soon as we mentioned it at the front desk, it was corrected. The beds are very comfortable and the towels are soft. The flowers are beautiful around the hotel and the beach is georgous! Clse to Grand Case where the great restaurants are. Need to rent a car to get anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerri from Avon NY

We had a great time at Le Domaine!

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Beach was great breakfast was very good also.
Cons: High price for drinks, we had a no alcohol pina colada and a coke and it was 18.00 dollars, and the round bath tub allows lots of water all over.
Location: great location at the beach lovely grounds just a very hard ride over a very unforgiving mountain road
We had a great time at Le Domaine the restaurant managers were more than nice, the front desk people were also very nice and the hotel was fine, but the best part is the beach at Anse Marcel, private, wonderful views and great swimming. We love Saint Martin and will return. The only thing was the round tub in the room got water on the floor when you showered which ran all over, other than that it was a great time at Le Domaine. We also want to say the Marina is very good too, we rented a boat for 3 days and were given a nice dock space for it for 2 nights and the Marina staff couldn't have been any more accommodating!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Toronto, ON, Canada

Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Cons: bathtub layout in our room
Location: very nice, very safe, great beach great atmosphere day and night excellent food
Front desk personnel were very helpful and very courteous - no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian from Toronto, ON, Canada

A solid 3 1/2 star

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The location is wonderful. Beautiful view and the convenience of being near the best places in the Island.
Cons: Wi fi internet is not a strong feature.
The resort location is excellent and right between Orient Bay (the most beautiful beach in the Island) and Grand Case (where the good restaurants are). Anse Marcel is beautiful, quiet and exclusive. And the resort layout is beautiful and well kept. In the room you will find a charming decoration. A nice and clean view despite the "exotic tub location. But if you "need" to stay connected, forget about a 24 hour internet access, which works mostly in the balcony. Overall we had a good experience and I would recommend this hotel. Just keep in mind it is not a 4 star, it's a solid 3 and 1/2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cadre exceptionnel parfait sauf le petit déjeuner.

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Grande tranquillité, excellentes prestations,accueil parfait,site exceptionnel ... sauf le service de petit déjeuner . Curieux pour un hôtel de ce niveau. Voiture obligatoire
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JC from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Le Domaine just OK

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Beach, Ti Snack
Cons: Worn appearance in some areas, tub in middle of room, not very romantic
Location: Very pretty beach, far from airport ( 40 euro taxi ride) and good restaurants.
Anse Marcel has a lovely beach, but is lacking a bit in the amenities of other areas on the French side. Le Domaine needs a little bit of upkeep, pool area and grounds are looking worn, odd hours for bar and restaurants. As mentioned the bathtub set up in the room is just strange; and still a bit of unnecessary attitude from bar/beach boys. This is a resort for families, not couples on a romantic holiday. The best thing about Le Domaine (and Anse Marcel for that matter) is Ti Snack, great spot for drinks and a light lunch/dinner, Rashid has the best playlist around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Beene from Brooklyn, New York

Amazing..

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: The swing at the beach bar and the beach!!!
Cons: The room wasn't as modern as we hoped
Location: Location of the hotel is far from everything else..
The beach at the hotel is beautiful and I love the french boutique by the restaurant.. I bought some amazing shorts and shirts there.. The outside bar by the restaurant is great as well and the view of the water and beach is amazing there.. Additionally there is a great swing chair that you can hang out in!!! Absolutely love this hotel and will be visiting it again.. Also the hotel staff at the front desk were really nice and cute.. ;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Labrousse

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
J ai bien aimer mais un peu moins qu il y a trois ans