Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by FJM in Maine

Nice Property on the skids

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
At one time, Le Domaine must have been a very beautiful resort. It is in a great location, on a small bay (Anse Marcel) with a pretty beach that is shared with two other resorts. But the resort has obviously had some financial hard times it now appears partially shut down, and many of the local businesspeople thought that it had already gone out of business. Vital services, such as the restaurant, are still running but much of the property seems to have been mothballed. For example, the fountains were all dry, much landscaping was left unkempt, and the pool was dry awaiting maintenance (it looked like it had been waiting for quite some time).
2 out of 5
by Kimberly A.

Old and outdated

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Orbitz
This Hotel is now more of a residence. The property is very dilapidated. The beds have pillows that have separated in lumps due to age. The beach has a very limited supply of towels. There is a big hole in the property which was once a pool. The beach is beautiful. The resort breakfast was very good as well. The people working at the resort do the best to please you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as Described

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. Its a shame there is not better communication about whats available in the area.
Cons: The hotel was a complete let down,
I arrived at the hotel and was amazed at how beautiful the area was. Unfortunately the staff and amenities ruined my stay. The staff was rude and completely unhelpful The restaurant and pool were closed for my stay without any prior notice. There was no shower only a bathtub in the middle of the room. The toilet was in a small closet when you first came in. The room was not user friendly and the refrigerator wouldnt close and the freezer was over stuffed with ice that just melted onto the floor. When I inquired about checking out they said all reservations booked through expedia could only be dealt with through expedia. I sat on hold with expedia for 1/2 hour and never got through to a representative. I stayed the full 4 days but spent my time away from the resort at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to grand case. great restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
great location; tired hotel w few amenities, too $$$
1 out of 5
by World traveler from USA

Waited 3 hours to check-in

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
They told us that our room is not ready and made us waited outside for 3 hours.
1 out of 5
by World traveler from USA

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and they made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people who couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for such as bed type and jacuzzi. Some features listed up are not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call a tech man to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early in the morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo is half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. You should also bring insect deterrent because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Houston, TX, USA

Go to the Radisson

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: beach
Cons: room
Location: Go the Holland side of the island
The hotel had a great location with the beach. The room was ok, but now up to the standards one would expect for the cost of the room. Exceeding higher cost that one would not expect for the meals and drinks. The staff seemed to have not a care to help you and would not answer questions in a positive manner. Lobby was very poor. Service was poor.
1 out of 5
by World traveler from USA

Very Very Very Poor Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed over 100 hotels in nearly 50 countries but this was the worst hotel I'ver ever stayed. The hotel is managedincredibly poorly with horrible service and our stay ended up in disaster. We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and they made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people who couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for such as number of beds and jacuzzi. Because of all what happend to me, I had to complain so many times but they did not try to improve the situation and just keep saying sorry. Some features listed is not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call someone to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early in the morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo is half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. You should also bring insect deterrent because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed.
1 out of 5
by World traveler from USA

Worst hotel with worst management ever

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed over 100 hotels in nearly 50 countries but this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The property itself is pretty but run by very poor management and our stay ended up in disaster. We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and they made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people who couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for such as number of beds and jacuzzi. I had to talk to staffs so many times but they do not try to do anything to improve the situation but to keep saying sorry. They eventually agreed to give us the room the next day with the features we originally requested, but they of course made us waited again before we can check into the new room. Some features listed up are not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call a tech man to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early in the morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo are half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. You should also bring insect deterrent because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed. I really really regret that I chose this hotel.
1 out of 5
by World traveler from USA

Worst hotel I've ever stayed

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
I’ve stayed over 100 hotels in nearly 50 countries but this was the worst hotel. The property itself is pretty but run by very poor management. We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people couldn't check-in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for like number of beds and jacuzzi. I had to talk to them so many times until they finally gave us the room the next day with the features we originally requested. They of course made us waited again before we can check into the new room. There is only one manager who takes care of customer complaints and general staffs does not try to do anything to improve the situation but to keep saying sorry. Some features listed are not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call a tech man to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo are half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. I doubt the cleanness of the room too because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed. We had stayed at a different hotel on the island too and the island is lovely and has much better hotels than here with much lower prices with much better service and management.