Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5

Deçu de l'hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Ebookers
La chambre vue ocèan il ne faut pas la prendre, la vue de l'océan est de loin. Et la chambre est à 200 euros, inacceptable. Le petit-déjeuner 15 euros par personne, trop cher. Si on veut aller sur la plage à 8 h ou 9 h de matin les serviettes sur la plage il y a n'a pas, elles ne sont pas propres. Etc....... Deçu de l'hotel et des services.
3 out of 5
by FJM in Maine

Nice Property on the skids

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
At one time, Le Domaine must have been a very beautiful resort. It is in a great location, on a small bay (Anse Marcel) with a pretty beach that is shared with two other resorts. But the resort has obviously had some financial hard times it now appears partially shut down, and many of the local businesspeople thought that it had already gone out of business. Vital services, such as the restaurant, are still running but much of the property seems to have been mothballed. For example, the fountains were all dry, much landscaping was left unkempt, and the pool was dry awaiting maintenance (it looked like it had been waiting for quite some time).
2 out of 5
by Kimberly A.

Old and outdated

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Orbitz
This Hotel is now more of a residence. The property is very dilapidated. The beds have pillows that have separated in lumps due to age. The beach has a very limited supply of towels. There is a big hole in the property which was once a pool. The beach is beautiful. The resort breakfast was very good as well. The people working at the resort do the best to please you.
4 out of 5
by Christine et Patrick

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Ebookers
Hôtel un peu isolé mais dans une belle baie. Beau cadre. Chambre correctes. Un petit problème wifi pendant le séjour. La piscine en travaux (pas accessible). Possibilité de profiter de la plage. Restauration pas utilisée ( non ouverte le soir en dehors haute saison)
1 out of 5
by Ryan oliveira from Brasília

Hotel fechado!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
QUANDO CHEGAMOS o hotel estava fechado. Ao perguntamos na vizinhança, fomos informados que há meses o hotel estava fechado, embora no site "hoteis.com" ainda conste como disponível e tivemos que pagar tarifa de balcão (bem cara) no hotel ao lado (radisson) para ter um lugar para dormir, sem assistência nenhuma do site "www.hoteis.com". Os telefones não funcionavam. NÃO RESERVEM!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as Described

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. Its a shame there is not better communication about whats available in the area.
Cons: The hotel was a complete let down,
I arrived at the hotel and was amazed at how beautiful the area was. Unfortunately the staff and amenities ruined my stay. The staff was rude and completely unhelpful The restaurant and pool were closed for my stay without any prior notice. There was no shower only a bathtub in the middle of the room. The toilet was in a small closet when you first came in. The room was not user friendly and the refrigerator wouldnt close and the freezer was over stuffed with ice that just melted onto the floor. When I inquired about checking out they said all reservations booked through expedia could only be dealt with through expedia. I sat on hold with expedia for 1/2 hour and never got through to a representative. I stayed the full 4 days but spent my time away from the resort at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to grand case. great restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
great location; tired hotel w few amenities, too $$$
1 out of 5
by World traveler from USA

Waited 3 hours to check-in

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
They told us that our room is not ready and made us waited outside for 3 hours.
4 out of 5
by Carlos andrade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by World traveler from US

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and they made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people who couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for such as bed type and jacuzzi. Some features listed up are not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call a tech man to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early in the morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo is half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. You should also bring insect deterrent because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed.