Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan oliveira from Brasília

Hotel fechado!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
QUANDO CHEGAMOS o hotel estava fechado. Ao perguntamos na vizinhança, fomos informados que há meses o hotel estava fechado, embora no site "hoteis.com" ainda conste como disponível e tivemos que pagar tarifa de balcão (bem cara) no hotel ao lado (radisson) para ter um lugar para dormir, sem assistência nenhuma do site "www.hoteis.com". Os telefones não funcionavam. NÃO RESERVEM!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as Described

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. Its a shame there is not better communication about whats available in the area.
Cons: The hotel was a complete let down,
I arrived at the hotel and was amazed at how beautiful the area was. Unfortunately the staff and amenities ruined my stay. The staff was rude and completely unhelpful The restaurant and pool were closed for my stay without any prior notice. There was no shower only a bathtub in the middle of the room. The toilet was in a small closet when you first came in. The room was not user friendly and the refrigerator wouldnt close and the freezer was over stuffed with ice that just melted onto the floor. When I inquired about checking out they said all reservations booked through expedia could only be dealt with through expedia. I sat on hold with expedia for 1/2 hour and never got through to a representative. I stayed the full 4 days but spent my time away from the resort at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to grand case. great restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
great location; tired hotel w few amenities, too $$$
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by World traveler from USA

Waited 3 hours to check-in

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
They told us that our room is not ready and made us waited outside for 3 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos andrade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by World traveler from US

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and they made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people who couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for such as bed type and jacuzzi. Some features listed up are not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call a tech man to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early in the morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo is half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. You should also bring insect deterrent because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Houston, TX, USA

Go to the Radisson

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: beach
Cons: room
Location: Go the Holland side of the island
The hotel had a great location with the beach. The room was ok, but now up to the standards one would expect for the cost of the room. Exceeding higher cost that one would not expect for the meals and drinks. The staff seemed to have not a care to help you and would not answer questions in a positive manner. Lobby was very poor. Service was poor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by World traveler from USA

Very Very Very Poor Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed over 100 hotels in nearly 50 countries but this was the worst hotel I'ver ever stayed. The hotel is managedincredibly poorly with horrible service and our stay ended up in disaster. We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and they made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people who couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for such as number of beds and jacuzzi. Because of all what happend to me, I had to complain so many times but they did not try to improve the situation and just keep saying sorry. Some features listed is not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call someone to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early in the morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo is half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. You should also bring insect deterrent because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by World traveler from US

Worst hotel with worst management ever

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed over 100 hotels in nearly 50 countries but this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The property itself is pretty but run by very poor management and our stay ended up in disaster. We arrived at check-in time but the room wasn't ready and they made us waited outside for 3 hours. It wasn't just us and saw many people who couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't what we had booked. They said they upgraded but it was just a big room with a very low ceiling and did not have any feature I had booked for such as number of beds and jacuzzi. I had to talk to staffs so many times but they do not try to do anything to improve the situation but to keep saying sorry. They eventually agreed to give us the room the next day with the features we originally requested, but they of course made us waited again before we can check into the new room. Some features listed up are not true. You don't have control for air conditioning in your room and have to call a tech man to change temperature. Beach chairs and parasols are very limited so you can't get one unless you go there early in the morning. No bathrobe provided and some amenities like shampoo are half used by former guests. Cable TV channels are less than 10. You should also bring insect deterrent because I got about 10 tick bites while sleeping on a bed. I really really regret that I chose this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRUNO from REP DOM

LE SERVICE DECEVANT , MAUVAISE GESTION

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Site intéressant sans plus à cause de la plage ou nous sommes tassés comme des sardines . le personnel de plage , bar et restaurant est sympa mais harcelé par des petits chefs incompétents notamment en matière d'approvisionnements . Tous les jours , pas de bière pression à midi , les alcools sont de mauvaises qualité. le restaurant LEROYS K/F c est une cantine loin de la qualité d'un **** de luxe. Pas de matelas pour les chaises longues de la piscine etc etc . Je ne recommande pas cet établissement .all inclusive pas de gamme pour tour opérateur proposant des vacances bon marché .