Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daveluyville, QC

plage et détente à 5 minutes de l'aéroport

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: proximité avec l'aéroport, la plage, la piscine, très propre et tranquille, les gens sympathiques
Cons: service internet médiocre
Location: Nous avons passés nos 24 heures sur l'île complètement à l'hôtel
En transit entre l'île de Saint-Barthélemy et la ville de Québec, nous avons passés une soirée sur l'île de Saint-Martin. L'hôtel était seulement à 5-10 minutes de l'aéroport, et pour 12$ une caravane nous a apporté à l'hôtel. Les chambres très propres, le restaurant très bien, la plage devant ma chambre et la piscine devant la réception, c'était parfait!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isabela Galápagos

sucio,viejo,mal olor de lo viejo,

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: me gustó que esta al pie de la playa
Cons: que todo era sucio, viejo, las sillas de playa sucias con hongos, las cabañas viejas ya cayendo ósea las toldas de playa
Location: la isla hermosa, no hicimos Tours, sólo en un carro recorrimos todo
habitación,aparente comodidad,pero cuando te acuestas la cama suena feo el colchón viejo el aire acondicionado bota agua toda la noche
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsville, NJ

Cannot get any closer to the beach than this...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: My favorite part of this hotel was the location right on the beach. I also liked that you could walk to Karacters Restaurant in two minutes.
Cons: Hotel staff should greet guests checking in with a cool towel and a cold drink, like a rum punch, as a welcome and cold bottled water in fridge room.
Location: You will need to rent a car or take a tax/bus everywhere. This location is not within walking distance of most things.
I traveled with a friend to St. Maarten and stayed at Mary's Boon. We stayed in a Queen Beachfront room and the beach was about 20 feet from our room to the water, and the beach was clean, beautiful and amazing! We enjoyed the restaurant and the bar. We liked the swimming pool, however, it is a lot smaller in person than in the pictures. I have to tell you about the SPA though! The massage therapist told me to not be shy and to strip everything off, then she painted paraffin wax on my WHOLE body (and I mean my whole entire body) and then gave me a full body massage. If you are faint of heart about people touching you or being naked, don't do the spa. BUT, if you can just relax and go with it, it was an awesome experience. The resort is small, quaint and beautiful, but could use some upgrades. The staff are friendly and willing to help you. Also, this hotel is right next to the airport, so when I was swimming in the ocean, I could see these huge planes flying out and it was cool. We were in low season so the hotel had no planned activities or beach events, which was disappointing, but like I said, we went during the low season, which was nice because it wasn't too crowded. My suggestion to management would be to buy new bedspreads and pillow shams as the ones in our room looked on the older side. Also, it didn't bother us, but there was these little tiny ants on our kitchen counter. It might bother other guests though. My favorite staff person was John!!
2 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from Naples

Beautiful beach and charming place...

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here and while the drive in was a bit strange, the location is really nice and the people at Mary Boon were very helpful and pleasant. The beach and restaurant overlooking the beach are beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I wouldn't....
Location: Simpson bay or rent a car and drive all over the island!
This isn't a fancy hotel with top of the line facilties but it isn't meant to be. If you are looking for clean, comfy, literally on the ocean, friendly embracing staff and lots of charm: this is it! It's low key, it has a local feel, the proximity to the airport is actually fun without being obtrusive and the beach is beautiful. We were looking for real, authentic, but clean and responsive: we got it. I toured the island quite a bit while on vacation we didn't find another place I would rather have stayed at. Highly reccomend this place if you want comfort and class without the resort cookie cutter feel. By the way: dinner at the restaurant will seem pricey until you taste the food. Top notch cook...and we are foodies. We appreciate great cusine. Wonderful stay, wonderful vacation and largely thanks to Mary's Boon!
5 out of 5
by Bryan from So. Calif.

Quaint Hotel on Busy St. Maarten

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
All in all, we had a wonderful stay at Mary's Boon! For those who have been to the Caribbean before and understand some of the challenges these islands deal with, this hotel is a quaint little find with a wonderful white sandy beach. Some may find the airport noise and surrounding neighborhood at bit of a turn off but, for us, it just added to our adventure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed the facilities.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Bar and restaurant service on the beach.
Comfortable room, staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by doreen from Mass

A Gem

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Marys boon has lots of character . We had a beachfront room . Un believable views of Simpson bay. Titi the bartender was superb. What an awesome personality . Mike who works there also was like a friend to us as soon as we met him . Raul the manager of the restaurant was very nice . The restaurant at Mary's boon ( Satori) had incredible food . They should definitely promote it more . The check in was simple . It was a great place to stay in St. Maarten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 岐阜

プライベートビーチのある、プチリゾートホテル

Posted May 7, 2016
プライベートビーチやこじんまりとしたプールがあるので、ホテルでゆっくりリゾート気分を味わえるかもしれない。 しかしたまたまかもしれないが、私の泊まっていた部屋は部屋の天井の電気がなかなか付かなかった。 にも関わらず部屋を変えてくれなかった。 あとカリブ海の島のホテルはしょうがないのかもしれないが、部屋の中に蟻が結構居たので、食べ物の置き場に気を使った。 ホテルのフロントがなんと24時間対応ではなかった。 平日と土日でフロント対応の時間が異なり、土日は朝9時からしかフロントにスタッフがいないため、 チェックアウトはそれまで待つ必要がった。