Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
I hardly ever write reviews but I enjoyed this hotel tremendously. It sits on an amazing beach where I spent a few hours a day. The twin sisters that work the hotel were very helpful in making plans and phone calls for me (both adorable too). I stayed in the smaller studio room in the lower level but it was bigger and nicer than I expected with a king size bed. It had a little kitchenette which i had planned on using but ended up just ordering food on the beach. I really have no complaints. I had a great vacation. I have mixed reviews about the island itself but the hotel stood out as the best part of my trip. The one day a bunch of women from the local gentlemen's club came to the hotel and hung out on the beach was just icing on the cake. The hotel is pretty centrally located but not walking distance to most things. Car rentals are pretty cheap ($25 per day) but I chose to pay a little extra for a moped ($40 per day). Who wants to ride around the caribbean in a car. I can't remember the name of the moped place but it was right over the simpson bay bridge across the street from Toppers, a pretty popular bar/restaurant. They will give you the price for a 24 hour rental but if you want it longer you can negotiate. Being next door to the airport is not nearly as noisy at you would think. Plus the last flight of the night is 9 or 10pm so it was never really an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel on then beach. Not over crowded.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Cozy, not over crowded and right on the beach. Also, restaurant and bar with entertainment right on the premises.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Experience was great! Would definitely return over and over again. Great two weeks stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A hidden gem on St Martin.

Posted May 10, 2017
Off the beaten path on a great uncrowded beach. Hard to find but easy to enjoy. Chairs and umbrellas available along with good food and beverage beach service. I am a repeat customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albert Canada

nice place right on beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: if was quiet and close to the beach
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: you would have to drive or take a cab to any place you wonted to go we rented a car
our experience was awesome , then it was our first trip out of the country. we are think of taking another trip with in the next few years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel steps away to private beach and airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: The only issue was that there were mosquitos in the room. But we turned the ceiling fan on to full and it wasn't a problem.
Nice place for very reasonable price. The beach was steps away from the hotel, with a great view of Simpson's Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It's not just about when it goes right...

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The beach view, beachside apartments, hotel bar and food, the staff.
Cons: The room - at least what I had - could use some updating. The lights were flickering a lot and some didn't work at all.
Location: Great location for the airport, will need a hire car or taxi (I relied on the later, no problems at all booking) to get around.
I stayed in Mary's Boon for five nights. The beachside apartment I was given was great, quite comfortable (although rather old furniture and a creaky bed) and all the amenities you could want. However, what makes the place great is the beachside bar, friendly and approachable staff, and great food. I had one night when I realized..the next morning.. that my legs were utterly covered in bites. I happen to be allergic to mites/bed bugs and so asked for them to sort out the bedding and spare me more bites and pain for the last night. This is when they shined: immediately I was offered an apology, the lady at reception was utterly horrified, and everything was replaced and sprayed rapidly. I have the sense this is a rare occurrence there and they could not have dealt with it in a better way. Overall, I was a happy creature, the beach view is amazing, the flights aren't a bother and the staff are some of the friendliest and genuinely decent people I have met so far. Would absolutely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Awesome Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
This hotel is right on the beach. The room was very clean and décor is sort of Victorian and quaint, in a good way. There is a restaurant and bar and all the hotel personnel were very accommodating. They have a very laid back atmosphere, even a hammock right outside our door. The thing was the shower...the shower head was old, couldn't be adjusted and the water barely came out. But it was a very minor inconvenience compared to the wonderful atmosphere and service we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding in every way. We will return!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is about mid-way through beach walks that go about 3/4 mile in both directions. You can walk to restaurants and also grocery stores.
We have been to numerous locations throughout the Caribbean. This hotel was absolutely perfect! A very small personal resort that was friendly and personable. Close enough to town to walk to restaurants (about 3/4 mile) and a wonderful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the sand

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Decor. Convenience.
Cons: The bed.
Location: Close to the airport, in fact it is right next to the runway. Right on the beach. You never have to put your shoes on if you don't want to.
This is a great location if you want to be right on the sand. The beach is great. There is a restaurant and bar and another beach bar/restaurant next door. There are other restaurants and shops within walking distance or a short cab ride. I usually get an oceanfront room as you can't beat walking out your room right on to the sand. These rooms are spacious and furnished with a British colonial antique feel. I've had good luck before and I generally like the property. This time however, the bed was unsat and we told the front desk about it. It had a mattress stacked on another mattress stacked on a box spring. It was like sleeping on a trampoline. That's my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Only stayed there one night in between flights. Nice cozy, friendly place. Great spot to walk the beach and swim. Nice bar/restaurant with very friendly staff. Would stay here again.