Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved our stay we will be going back next year the staff is very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location
We stated for one week...room 109...so close to the beautiful beach...planes were loud but fun to watch...room had A LOT of space...not new or modern, but definitely clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Quaint resort

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Price and facilities were good.
Cons: Limit guest's pets . . . observed dogs peeing on the resort's signs and beach chairs.
Location: Taxis are available and reasonable to access other parts of the island.
This resort sits on about a one-mile stretch of beach. It has a restaurant and bar onsite with beach service. Another restaurant/bar is a short distance from Mary's Boon. Small swimming pool. VERY close to the airport so frequent airplane noise in daylight hours. Staff was very helpful and polite. It appeared the majority of guests were retirees enjoying the laid back atmosphere. We traveled with our adult kids - they shared a 2-bedroom room which was very nice. We had a room in the basement of the lobby area - the lobby (bar/restaurant) noise and room were adequate, but would definitely avoid this in any future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Check in was at 2, and we arrived early from our previous location, and were told that the room would be ready at 2. We ended up waiting another 30 min as the room wasn't ready. When we got to the room, there was a pungent odor and the floor was soaking wet. We assumed they had just mopped but the water wouldn't clean up with a few towels. The restaurant is amazing. The food was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disappointed

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff
Cons: Complete Overhaul
Location: Maho Beach
We stayed at this hotel before in a different lower cost room. This room was not worth anything close to the cost. Old, in need of overhaul. Missing Light Fixtures, Moldy Shower Curtain. No enough light in any room. Neither TV worked. Stove dirty. Should I go on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staying at Marys.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Go to the Karakter restaraunt 100 yards west of the hotel. Great food and music and staff is excellent.
Great little hotel with charm and crazy helpful staff. I arrived early and the staff said your room is ready(4 hours early) lets take you to it! Everything is right there so that if you wanted you might not have to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Quaint and beautiful resort. Delicious food and drinks. We had a beautiful room with a million dollar view of the bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and Inviting Resort

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent and would most definitely stay again but next time will be for longer. The staff was super friendly and always made sure you were all set with everything. I would recommend Mary's Boon to my friends and family if they were ever to visit St. Maarten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsville, NJ

Cannot get any closer to the beach than this...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: My favorite part of this hotel was the location right on the beach. I also liked that you could walk to Karacters Restaurant in two minutes.
Cons: Hotel staff should greet guests checking in with a cool towel and a cold drink, like a rum punch, as a welcome and cold bottled water in fridge room.
Location: You will need to rent a car or take a tax/bus everywhere. This location is not within walking distance of most things.
I traveled with a friend to St. Maarten and stayed at Mary's Boon. We stayed in a Queen Beachfront room and the beach was about 20 feet from our room to the water, and the beach was clean, beautiful and amazing! We enjoyed the restaurant and the bar. We liked the swimming pool, however, it is a lot smaller in person than in the pictures. I have to tell you about the SPA though! The massage therapist told me to not be shy and to strip everything off, then she painted paraffin wax on my WHOLE body (and I mean my whole entire body) and then gave me a full body massage. If you are faint of heart about people touching you or being naked, don't do the spa. BUT, if you can just relax and go with it, it was an awesome experience. The resort is small, quaint and beautiful, but could use some upgrades. The staff are friendly and willing to help you. Also, this hotel is right next to the airport, so when I was swimming in the ocean, I could see these huge planes flying out and it was cool. We were in low season so the hotel had no planned activities or beach events, which was disappointing, but like I said, we went during the low season, which was nice because it wasn't too crowded. My suggestion to management would be to buy new bedspreads and pillow shams as the ones in our room looked on the older side. Also, it didn't bother us, but there was these little tiny ants on our kitchen counter. It might bother other guests though. My favorite staff person was John!!