Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel steps away to private beach and airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: The only issue was that there were mosquitos in the room. But we turned the ceiling fan on to full and it wasn't a problem.
Nice place for very reasonable price. The beach was steps away from the hotel, with a great view of Simpson's Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It's not just about when it goes right...

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The beach view, beachside apartments, hotel bar and food, the staff.
Cons: The room - at least what I had - could use some updating. The lights were flickering a lot and some didn't work at all.
Location: Great location for the airport, will need a hire car or taxi (I relied on the later, no problems at all booking) to get around.
I stayed in Mary's Boon for five nights. The beachside apartment I was given was great, quite comfortable (although rather old furniture and a creaky bed) and all the amenities you could want. However, what makes the place great is the beachside bar, friendly and approachable staff, and great food. I had one night when I realized..the next morning.. that my legs were utterly covered in bites. I happen to be allergic to mites/bed bugs and so asked for them to sort out the bedding and spare me more bites and pain for the last night. This is when they shined: immediately I was offered an apology, the lady at reception was utterly horrified, and everything was replaced and sprayed rapidly. I have the sense this is a rare occurrence there and they could not have dealt with it in a better way. Overall, I was a happy creature, the beach view is amazing, the flights aren't a bother and the staff are some of the friendliest and genuinely decent people I have met so far. Would absolutely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Awesome Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
This hotel is right on the beach. The room was very clean and décor is sort of Victorian and quaint, in a good way. There is a restaurant and bar and all the hotel personnel were very accommodating. They have a very laid back atmosphere, even a hammock right outside our door. The thing was the shower...the shower head was old, couldn't be adjusted and the water barely came out. But it was a very minor inconvenience compared to the wonderful atmosphere and service we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding in every way. We will return!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is about mid-way through beach walks that go about 3/4 mile in both directions. You can walk to restaurants and also grocery stores.
We have been to numerous locations throughout the Caribbean. This hotel was absolutely perfect! A very small personal resort that was friendly and personable. Close enough to town to walk to restaurants (about 3/4 mile) and a wonderful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the sand

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Decor. Convenience.
Cons: The bed.
Location: Close to the airport, in fact it is right next to the runway. Right on the beach. You never have to put your shoes on if you don't want to.
This is a great location if you want to be right on the sand. The beach is great. There is a restaurant and bar and another beach bar/restaurant next door. There are other restaurants and shops within walking distance or a short cab ride. I usually get an oceanfront room as you can't beat walking out your room right on to the sand. These rooms are spacious and furnished with a British colonial antique feel. I've had good luck before and I generally like the property. This time however, the bed was unsat and we told the front desk about it. It had a mattress stacked on another mattress stacked on a box spring. It was like sleeping on a trampoline. That's my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Only stayed there one night in between flights. Nice cozy, friendly place. Great spot to walk the beach and swim. Nice bar/restaurant with very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good view access to beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Beach service from restaurant
Location: Easy access to all island attractions, walkable area. Seems like miles of beach to stroll, run, etc
On the beach, close to airport makes for lots of good sightings. Also wonderful bay to swim, skido, sail in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It's homey with all the amenities. Right on a beautiful beach close to the airport but away from the crowds. Piece of paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and quaint close to the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
This is not a 5 star resort but rather an affordable alternative to one. Good service, good food with a nice view of the water. Quaint with a little age with clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved our stay we will be going back next year the staff is very friendly and helpful