Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice property close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This property is clean and well maintained. It is accessed through a locked gate. The beach is a short walk away. There are shops and restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful resorts I've ever stayed at. The grounds and decor are outstanding. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The vibe of the hotel is both romantic and tranquil. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel and stay with one odd staffer

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We loved staying at this hotel on Orient Beach!!! Everything was wonderful except for one small exception the hotel may want to know about. The breakfast lady that was there daily was just lovely!! So accommodating and pleasant. One day she was off though and another woman was in her place, and she was not pleasant. No hello, no goodbye, only a rude remark that the coffee is $5 not $4 because of tax. These small, insignificant but negative interactions always take away from the experience because you are in your ultimate zen zone during these Caribbean trips. It certainly didn't take away from the hotel experience, but because the staff are so nice for the most part, this one oddity stood out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Orient Beach

Posted May 26, 2016
A friendly hotel with complementary tropical breakfast. It's close to the beach where the hotel have free sun beds. Overall we liked it and had great fun there.
4 out of 5
by Michael

many improvements.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has been renovated.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Tulsa

Better than the pictures

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 8 nights and would definitely come back. It was nice having breakfast included and the facility was extremely well kept and clean. Having secure parking was also a plus. This is one of the few places where the room was prettier than the pictures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colgate, WI

Close to Beach and Orient Village

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Screens on the sliding patio door so you can keep the door open at night rather than have the air conditioning run.
Great staff! Had trouble with our rental car company and staff arranged to have different company drop car at hotel for us, such a breeze! Awesome morning breakfast, chocolate croissants were very tasty! Great proximity to the beach and a variety of restaurants in Orient Village. You MUST dine at La Table d'Antoine; best onion soup and duck breast w/5 vinegars, to die for!! Hotel has arrangement with Kakoa Beach Bar, so it as easy to get lounge chairs and umbrella each morning. If you're looking for something to do off the beach, go to the butterfly farm, it's worth the $15.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Boutique Hotel Near Orient Bay

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Everything – in all applicable ways – except that the internet was marginal.
Cons: The internet quality is not the best. I don't know if this is the hotel's fault or the island internet service used by the hotel.
Location: We went to several different beaches including the one (Orient Bay) within walking distance. We did a great hike to a natural pool near Geneve Bay.
This was a great boutique hotel within walking distance to Orient Beach, some limited shopping, and some excellent restaurants. It was also only a short drive to other nearby beaches as well as some great hikes and activities. The L'Astrolabe Restaurant in the Esmerelda Resort (walking distance) was a particularly notable French Restaurant – notable for its ambience, the excellent food, the outstanding service staff (Chris, Francoise, the owner Thomas, and others) who were especially helpful to English-speaking customers, and the reasonable prices and value. Anna, the hotel manager, even helped us to jump-start our rental car (using jumper cables she kept in her car) when I accidentally left the car lights on overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Orient Beach area small hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The very helpful people (especially Anne) and quiet location for relaxing, plus the breakfast with extended time reading a Miami paper they supplied .
Cons: Directions to get there are absolutely necessary. Locals did not know it and the car people did not either, Google sent us to a really wrong area
Location: Orient beach is very popular, sports as well as usual swimming and sunning.
Wonderful staff and breakfast (continental style with fresh croissants, baguette, fruit salad, yogurt, etc. by pool). OK room, large but no easy chair or couch, Direct access to pool (small but seemed very clean). Gated parking was good. Walk to beach, about 5 min, and some arrangement for beach chair if wanted, we did not use. Restaurants nearby in Village seemed good, maybe not great. The grounds are very grown in with palms and greenery, which is great, but unless wind is up, becomes a bit warm and stuffy. Orient Beach area is far form Margot and airport, so car or rather expensive cab ride needed. With car, easy to get to Grand Case or even Philipsburg. Beach area is very sports driven, fun to watch, many swimmers. Room had cooking area, so if you wanted to make lunch or simple dinner it is possible. There is a modest store in village. We picnicked a couple times. Problem is finding hotel, since Google map is wrong. Need to toke Orient Beach Hotels exit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

agréable passage à la nouvelle année

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
La salle de bain pourrait faire l'objet d'un léger coup de jeune ; le buffet du petit déjeuner est simple mais appréciable au bord de la piscine, même s'il faut débourser un peu plus pour en varier le contenu. Il faut noter que la maîtresse de maison est de toutes les attentions pour ses hôtes.