Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Paradise in St. Martin

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The view-the quietness-Had everything we needed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good places to eat nearby-cute little shops and plenty of cool beaches close by
quiet=relaxing-beautiful room-great view-Staff always there and very helpful if needed. could not have been more satisfied!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Tranquil island retreat

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Peaceful, understated hotel with lovely rooms and a great sea view out towards St. Barts. Staff are friendly and helpful but unobtrusive. Nearby OysterPond is charming and has several very good restaurants and you'll like the monkeys and iguanas who put in shy appearances around the hotel from time to time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent. The view were breath taking. It was on top of the hill. The road to the parking area was rough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The view from our balcony was very nice also. The room is clean, the towels were changed every day. The bathroom is very nice and clean also. The room has a modern look to it, it looks exactly like the pictures you see online. I have no complains about the hotel whatsoever! The rooms were a bit humid so just turn up the AC and that should do the job. Highly recommend this hotel :) and location is great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: No. Would be nice to be on the beach. But we had a great view.
Location: You need a car if you want to do stuff. Quiet, nice restaurants nearby to walk to, and a beach nearby to go to.
The view from our room was beautiful, even though we were not on the beach. Easy access to restaurants and the beach. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Quiet room with excellent staff. Nice to have a full kitchen and lots of room to move around. Just a tiny bit of information when you get to the airport go to the car rental agencies that you're familiar with. We went with one from the island and our car rattled and the driver side window didn't roll down...an issue if going to drive through or want to experience a breeze while driving
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Personal heaven in paradise

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Clean spacious luxurious Everything rolls there as promised Enjoy the beach in Westin, 24/7 access to the salt water swimming pool, take pictures at the iguana tree and try the Big Fish Restaurant Everything is walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not beach front

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: mostly everything
Cons: the very bad road that leads up to the elevator building
Location: if u want peace and quiet this is the place, if u want a lot of night life with out going to far this is not the place for u
but it is only a 10 min ride to the beach , eagle that is, free chairs if u eat lunch there french food and really good. of course u could go just down the bottom of the hill by the western but they will not rent u any chairs, it is still public beach. just a short 2 min, car ride to mr busbys where u can eat and rent beach chairs and rite next door is big fish a really great sea food grill, u MUST go to the dutch side to a place called Le Moulin Fou i think the best place to eat. also la Rosa close second. as for the hotel itself, if u are in the new building with a elevator u have to go up a big hill that is bone rattling ride on a very poor road, but i did it every day for 8 days sometimes twice a day ouch. hotel very quiet and a great staff.rooms are done up nicely. for a nice quiet tine this is the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Wow is all I can say! Beautiful ocean views, very clean, pool is nice. Short walk to the the beach. But bring your walking shoes. Because it is very hilly. Also defiantly rent a car. If you are wanting to explore. Not a whole lot in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy King Beds, Nice double sink bathrooms, kitchen amenities, beautiful balcony views
Cons: Better coffee machines (Keurigs?) for each room.
Location: Need transportation. Hotel is high on a hill. Great views but not easy to walk anywhere. Good restaurants very close by.
Great comfortable stay. Good sized rooms with great balcony & sliders to patio. Can hear the ocean when sliders are open. Clean and very comfortable accommodations. Very friendly staff.