Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great view

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very nice. The view is amazing. Balcony is a very nice feauture.
Cons: Not located on the beach, but the view is really worth the hike. The view is priceless.
Location: Dawn beach is very good for snorkeling. Very nice beach. Clean, secluded, relaxing. One of the prettiest beaches on the island. Casino in Westin.
great, secluded location. Dawn beach is amazing. Hotel is luxerious, rooms are clean and comfortable. There is small kitchenette, tge studio doesnt have the owen, other rooms do. There is microwave and grill (outside) though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but out of the way

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Clean & Staff very pleasant.
Cons: Location and getting around while you are in the hotel..At least elevators
Location: Not much around...Need to drive to mostly everything.
The hotel staff was great the room clean spacious and beautiful. The views were extremely nice but it was way out of the way. Travelling up and down the mountain was not an easy task. They were doing construction on the road to the room and it was an inconvenience we also got a flat due to cut rock which slashed our tire. Avis made us pay 250.00 for a new tire. No lights going up at night. The pool as nice as it was, was not easy to get to. Multiple stairs to reach it and going back to room was not easy. One evening coming home from dinner at 10:30 pm we stopped in front of our room and were chatting & laughing and a security guard told us they received a complaint that we were loud. We were there maybe 10 min. So all in all the hotel was not the right choice for us..We checked out on wednesday after 2 days and went to another. I would recommend only to those who are Young & can walk all the stairs and roads.. Or soemone who wants to be isolated from crowds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction/No amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Took 1/2 hour for a 2minute ride. Hotel did not tell us this terrible inconvenience also got 2 flat tire/blowouts. Had to move to a different hotel with AMENITIES and local to all shops and restaurants. Hotel dose not provide ANY vacation amenities. Food,Bar,etc. It dose have a pool to cool you off after waiting for there construction trucks to move off the 1 lane incline road!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Paradise in St. Martin

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The view-the quietness-Had everything we needed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good places to eat nearby-cute little shops and plenty of cool beaches close by
quiet=relaxing-beautiful room-great view-Staff always there and very helpful if needed. could not have been more satisfied!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Tranquil island retreat

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Peaceful, understated hotel with lovely rooms and a great sea view out towards St. Barts. Staff are friendly and helpful but unobtrusive. Nearby OysterPond is charming and has several very good restaurants and you'll like the monkeys and iguanas who put in shy appearances around the hotel from time to time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent. The view were breath taking. It was on top of the hill. The road to the parking area was rough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The view from our balcony was very nice also. The room is clean, the towels were changed every day. The bathroom is very nice and clean also. The room has a modern look to it, it looks exactly like the pictures you see online. I have no complains about the hotel whatsoever! The rooms were a bit humid so just turn up the AC and that should do the job. Highly recommend this hotel :) and location is great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: No. Would be nice to be on the beach. But we had a great view.
Location: You need a car if you want to do stuff. Quiet, nice restaurants nearby to walk to, and a beach nearby to go to.
The view from our room was beautiful, even though we were not on the beach. Easy access to restaurants and the beach. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Second stay here amazing!!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I have spent 2 vacations here love st martin love princess heights. Great location you must rent a car and see entire island. Staff was great and everything accommodation we needed they made it happen. I will be back again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Quiet room with excellent staff. Nice to have a full kitchen and lots of room to move around. Just a tiny bit of information when you get to the airport go to the car rental agencies that you're familiar with. We went with one from the island and our car rattled and the driver side window didn't roll down...an issue if going to drive through or want to experience a breeze while driving