Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great trip!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Service and the property was beautiful.
Cons: Aside from the gorgeous pools and lounge areas. Some cement and tiles seemed to be lifting. This will not deter my revisit!! Just FYI for maintenance.
Location: The excursion consisted of a boat ride, snorkeling, swimming with the turtles, lunch and drinks!!
I was very pleased with the entire stay at the Riu. I especially appreciate Ms. Love from the nightly shows. She was one of the waitresses who took care of us and always made sure we were ok. She remembered what we enjoyed and kept them coming. The rest of the staff was nice as well. Everyone made our stay one of the best we have ever experienced. The hotel was very nice. The excursion we booked included swimming with turtles which was awesome. We also booked massages which were great. Well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice all inclusive on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: We were surprised by the spaciousness of the room. We travelled with an infant and were very comfortable. They provided a full size crib!
Cons: We saw a lot of ants in our room :-(
Location: Lots of beaches, bays, and marinas. Safe island if you want to rent a car and just drive around (that's what we did).
We enjoyed our stay. It was calm and relaxing. We spent all but one day hanging out around the resort, enjoying the beach, pool, and nightly entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island,ny

Nice hotel, beach and pool

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I was totally satisfied, everyone was so helpful and nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A beautiful remote location
It wasn't long enough !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Its ok resort.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Service staff.
Cons: entertainment shows needs tons f improvement.
Location: so so.
Not too much restaurant choices. Not exciting entertainment shows. Service staff is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We had a great time

Posted Aug 5, 2016
St Martin is a beautiful place, the hotel is in a great location. It is very private. We rented a car and drove all over. We checked in really late, we rented 2 rooms but didn't get close rooms. Since they didn't have a manager until the next day at 10 we had no choice but to take the rooms and change rooms the next day. Breakfast and lunch are good. Diner was great. It looks like the cleaning process is a little slow but it gets done. We did get up early and the pool and beach are was not clean, but about 10am everything was nice and clean. We did get to upgrade our room for a small fee. The outside light in one of the rooms was never fixed after numerous complaints. I used the light on my phone. Overall we had a great time, the dricks are better then most all inclusive. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY


Posted Aug 2, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Incredible staff, beautiful location, good food

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Warm and helpfull Staff, superb location, good food and drinks
Cons: GYM, e.g. sink for washing hands and/or hand alcohol, towel..Entertainment there is also room for improvement e.g. dance classes/games/bingo/yoga
Location: Perfect location, best beaches are around the hotel
French side is certainly the best. Hotel has warm staff, increadible beaches close by and good food. Pool is really a must. Advice: stay more than a week and explore the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Isolated resort, but beach is beautiful

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: food
Location: most things are located on the dutch side
I visited this resort about two months ago but just had some time to leave a review. This is my third time on a RIU property and they are all pretty much the same standard. Food needs improvement. There was not much variety at buffet or specialty restaurants and quality was substandard. Honestly was not impressed by anything the resort had to offer other than some staff. Edivannia and Annie were amazingg!! They were extremely friendly and always willing to assist you with anything. The resort did not offer much to do at night and they were great at telling us places we could visit in the area. Unfortunately most things to do at night are on the dutch side so you do have to take about a 30min car ride to visit a nice club. If they could improve their food and activities at the resort I would consider visiting again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Seduced and Cozy

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel was cozy, clean and modern. Beach and pool were close and beautiful. The hotel is seduced somewhat from the rest of the island but depending on what you're looking for that may be perfect. The french side is where this hotel is on and its quiet there. I would say prefect for couples and families or someone looking for a relaxed vacation. The dutch side is where theres nightlife. Keep in mind that if your traveling to the dutch side to party the cab rides are usually $50 each way. The food was good, since its a small resort you could only get 3 nights where you eat at dinner restaurants then you would eat at the buffet which is still good. Staff was great as well. For the price and location, i thought overall the hotel was great!