Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful , peaceful and close to everything

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We stayed at Royal Palms for a wedding that was held at another resort. We thought this property was more convenient to everything yet quiet and private at the same time. The staff was wonderful and they had a lot to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, this was our 5th visit. great.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
we had a very nice time. this was out 5th. visit to this hotel. great place and nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was great! Zach, Michael and Sansary were awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with two bedrooms and right on the beac

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location was good. the beach was nice the staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: the insect issue
good location near everything(restaurants shopping, excursions, etc) However are room had issues with mosquitos. We could not use the terrace because of them. the room was sprayed but the problem persisted. Other than that things were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Room & hotel very nice & new-looking. Staff always helpful. Location great. Balcony with bay view pretty. Nice beach. Pool a good size. Kitchen great.
Cons: Stop having the conierge people pushing he timeshare presentation deals, it's just annoying. Same thing for guy on beach pushing other properties.
Location: Many restaurants walking distance (try Skipjack's). Markets close (1 onsite). Watersports nearby. Small island easy to drive all around. Airport close
2-room suite w/2 comfy king beds was great, with full kitchen & view of Simpson Bay (lovely sunsets). Restaurants & supermarkets nearby. Not far from airport, on main road to Philipsburg & close to bridge to Marigot. Staff helpful & friendly. Car rentals on-site or nearby. Scuba, flyboarding, kayaking nearby. Beach is sandy, bay is a bit rocky on bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AXA

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Very accommodating and they tried to assist when a problem came up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I visit sxm more than 3 times a year but i really find my home away from home! this is the place to be. friendly staff, perfect room, nice view, center located and a lot of restaurant, shop and bars. love this place a lot!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Perfect location

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at this resort in a 2 bedroom room with pull out sofa. The sofa is the most comfortable pull out I have seen. The room was comfortable and easy to stay in. Maid service every 4 days was plenty. The beds were pretty comfortable and both were kings, so that was a big plus. The beach was perfect and there were always plenty of lounge chairs there. This hotel was a good deal and although not too fancy, a nice place to stay for a family. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location (and the staff !)
Cons: Although not an issue with the hotel, we had a long telephone outage (more than 2 days) with spotty wifi. In hindsight, who cares - we were on vacay.
Location: See above. Note on St Maarten, you should rent a car. There are many fabulous beaches all around the island. We had a great time at Orient Beach !
What a great find ! My wife and I stayed here for 3 days after a sailing trip on Island Windjammers (highly recommended). The location in Simpson Bay is perfect. You're close to the airport, right on the beach, with numerous restaurants and bars close by. The pool is small but very nice. They have 2 for 1 drinks every afternoon which is always nice on a hot day ! The rooms are very large and would be great for someone staying for a week or more as there's a full kitchen. The beach was nice and the water is just ok (but we were spoiled as we had just come from Anguilla !). For restaurants - be sure to check out The Green House, Skipjacks and Toppers (for a few drinks and laughs after dinner). If you're looking for a nice, convenient place to stay with a few amenities, I would recommend the Royal Palm.