Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Room & hotel very nice & new-looking. Staff always helpful. Location great. Balcony with bay view pretty. Nice beach. Pool a good size. Kitchen great.
Cons: Stop having the conierge people pushing he timeshare presentation deals, it's just annoying. Same thing for guy on beach pushing other properties.
Location: Many restaurants walking distance (try Skipjack's). Markets close (1 onsite). Watersports nearby. Small island easy to drive all around. Airport close
2-room suite w/2 comfy king beds was great, with full kitchen & view of Simpson Bay (lovely sunsets). Restaurants & supermarkets nearby. Not far from airport, on main road to Philipsburg & close to bridge to Marigot. Staff helpful & friendly. Car rentals on-site or nearby. Scuba, flyboarding, kayaking nearby. Beach is sandy, bay is a bit rocky on bottom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AXA

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Very accommodating and they tried to assist when a problem came up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkel-Enschot

Ruim appartement, goede ligging!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Een mooi ruim appartement, van alle gemakken voorzien. Voldoende bad-en handdoeken. Mooi en rustig strand en toch in het centrum van Simpsons Bay. Heerlijk genoten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location (and the staff !)
Cons: Although not an issue with the hotel, we had a long telephone outage (more than 2 days) with spotty wifi. In hindsight, who cares - we were on vacay.
Location: See above. Note on St Maarten, you should rent a car. There are many fabulous beaches all around the island. We had a great time at Orient Beach !
What a great find ! My wife and I stayed here for 3 days after a sailing trip on Island Windjammers (highly recommended). The location in Simpson Bay is perfect. You're close to the airport, right on the beach, with numerous restaurants and bars close by. The pool is small but very nice. They have 2 for 1 drinks every afternoon which is always nice on a hot day ! The rooms are very large and would be great for someone staying for a week or more as there's a full kitchen. The beach was nice and the water is just ok (but we were spoiled as we had just come from Anguilla !). For restaurants - be sure to check out The Green House, Skipjacks and Toppers (for a few drinks and laughs after dinner). If you're looking for a nice, convenient place to stay with a few amenities, I would recommend the Royal Palm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location on Simpson Bay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious and friendly. Great shop on site for the basics.
Cons: Check In/out slow. Check out time is a little early (10am) and gym was not ideal for preflight shower -no privacy & tiny towels
Location: Location is excellent - right in the heart of Simpson bay, easy walking to many bars and restaurants
Check in was a little slow but that's really the only (slightly) bad thing about the resort. Suite was huge with great ocean views, room was clean and had all the basics you would need (including a good hairdryer!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful views

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: location was great.....rooms were very clean......staff was very helpful for the most part......
Location: many restaurants and food stores within walking distance....dive shops and a wide variety of day trip boats within walking distance........
clean, well furnished .....great location.........had a great time......only downside was no phone service for 5 of the 7 days we were there........had asked one of the concierges to make us a reservation at a local restaurant..... rather than offering to do so on her cell phone, she said she would send someone to the restaurant to make the reservation and when we got there, no reservation had been made......other than that one time, all other staff was very willing to make calls on their cell phones for the guests.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent place to have a great time!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great location: restaurants, entertainment, shopping all at a walking distance.
I stayed at this Resort with my husband and my 3 children (13, 10 & 8) and we loved it! Everyone is very polite, starting from the check in counter. The room is very spacious; it has a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a fantastic view. Even though we went low season, the fun was there. Happy hour at the pool bar from 2 to 6 was fantastic; the kids were very happy to get their chocolate shake and drink it in the pool. Lots of activities: Aquafit in the pool my favourite...movie night and more. The beach is beautiful, not very long but kept clean and have lots of chairs, new, not broken. They actually just received a bunch of new beach chairs. Towels always available (maybe because low season too) and you can exchange them how many times you want without been yelled at. I have only one complaint to make: the air conditioner in the room is too loud and it woke me up during the night, they also have a kind of pump system that turns on and it is also loud. Have an extra drink, they are amazing at the bar, and you'll sleep like a baby! Location: the best! We have been in St. Maarten a few times now and this area in Simpson Bay is the place to stay! Restaurants at walking distance (Lees and Skip Jack my favourite), stores, entertainment, supermarket, fish market and more...great place to see the bridge opening as well. We were very satisfied with our stay and we will return for sure!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel right on beach and convenient to all restaurants across street. All employees were very friendly and the restaurant "Cabana" on site, was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anguilla

Great Place

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great Hotel I only had one night didn't use much of the service but the rooms was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Didn't use a lot of the services so they is nothing I could say about not liking this hotel
Location: On the beach and a lot of restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Barth

super séjour

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: super quartier animé et touristique avec des supers restaurants de la pizzeria au bbq et restaurant de fruits de mer, cinéma et attractions tout prêt
chambre spacieuse, hôtel très bien situé proche de tout , quartier touristique et animé avec de très bon restaurants à proximité pour tous les gouts et tous les budgets