Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Great hotel, great location, the water was perfect

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We loved our stay at Royal Palm. The staff was very very helpful, great location for restaurants and the water was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good Hotel, room was well equipped. We never stayed at the beach, always went to other beaches as this is in the bay. Lee's across the road has the best Burger on the Island! Room was clean but wifi needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The location of the hotel is walking distance to entertainment and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Free upgrade upon arrival. Fast check in. Nice beach and pool. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect choice

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location, private and relaxing Would definitely recommend for a couples getaway Close to lots of activities and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

will not stay here again

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs to be improved...bathroom shower have meldew
Location: location was good
book a 7 night stay had to move to a different room on the 5 th day because another family is coming in to stay in the room we were already in...so why put us in this room to begin with? doesnt make sense staff not nice at all or understanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Royal Palm Beach Resort, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the confusion while you were checked-in and the relocation issue you experienced. We hope the staff was able to relocate you to a better, if not the same, unit size and that you were able to continue enjoying your stay. We will make sure to notify the resort of any short-falls concerning the housekeeping complaint you mentioned. If your travels ever return you to the Island we hope you can checkout our other accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great Family Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything, Best vacation Ever
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything just outside the door
My family loved this hotel, and we plan to return next year, great location, friendly ppl and staff and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Great location and good property

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, fully functional spacious 2 bedroom units. Location. Views.
Cons: Service was not stellar. Housekeeping should be more regular. Mosquito screens are a requyirement.
Location: Simpson Bay area. Lots of restaurant and entertainment within walking distance.
Check in was fine. There was no housekeeping during the three days of my stay but they did forewarn that its a "timeshare property" and as such that there is no daily housekeeping service. That aside, the unit was fine - it was well cleaned upon arrival and well apportioned including all required cutlery dining and kitchenware. The pillows were comfortable; the beds could do with being changed however. The hotel gets A+ for location and views - the rooms appear all to be beachfront. However there are HUGE mosquitos and only one of our two sliding doors to the balcony had mosquito screens. Overall great property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great vacation

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: clean and spacious suites, centrally located, only 4 stories high
Location: lots to do in area on land and on the ocean; close to buses and lots of taxis if you don't want to drive close to bridge to watch boats sail
lovely beach, friendly staff, centrally located for restaurants, activities, grocery stores and local buses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MARSHALL WI

Room and everything that was advertised was great

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location and the water.
Cons: Rack the beach area every day. Lower the prices in St Maarten
Location: Location was great for food and groceries, right across the street. Easy to get cab or bus.
Beautiful weather and right on our own beach. Sunny everyday and beautiful sunsets. We all loved it.