Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel on the beach For families

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Four stars good for stay No facility one restaurant only There is better beaches near by walking 10 min Also casino nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Eustatius

nice hotel and view

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: jaquzzi bathtub and view
Cons: update furniture
Location: location is not far from the airport and you have blue mall casino and supermarkets near by
my experience was great love the view nice pool and most of all the jaquzzi bathtub was of the chain. Aldo i must say the parking is very limited and some furnitures needs to be updateted. But i will stay there anytime once it have rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

At one time a beautiful hotel, now just ok

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A great hotel at one time is still ok but it's awards are behind it. Our room had amazing views, 1 bedroom ocean view. Generous size. Room was clean but not spotless.Microwave did not work and we did not care. Staff is friendly but not knowledgeable or over helpful. Nice pool area. We love the location near Mullet beach and Maho ....All in all its fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and Run Down!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This place could be amazing! The location is perfect and the restaurant is fantastic BUT the rooms are dirty and it smells like mold and the hotel staff is rude. We were disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel almonts closed

Posted Nov 20, 2016
i would not reserve this hotel again, no drinking water, bad internet overpriced, rooms too much dirty , horrible housekeeping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could stand improvement

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I was suppose to have a shuttle pick up , no one ever answered the phone at the hotel for my entire stay. No one was ever available via phone. Did not know we had beach access , cause no one bother to tell us anything. Room was nice. Hot tub outside on balcony was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

building is falling apart.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location.
This building needs to be refurbished before it falls down. Your pillows all need replacing. They are old and clumpy. We had to go buy our own because we tried several pillows, and all were bad. Your staff was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove, Oklahoma

The hotel is under renovation.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The view and it is away from the crowds of Maho and Philipsburg. It is close to the french side and the restaurants at Puerto Cupecoy.
Cons: We did not get clean towels every day. The kitchen utensils need improvement. Most of the hot tubs on the balcony do not work. The internet very poor.
The hotel is under renovation so some of the things that you expect from a fully functional hotel may not be available. However, do not let this stop you from enjoying the accommodations offered. We were there for 15 days. For 13 days there was no beach just rocks. On the night number twelve there was a storm and it brought all the sand back onto the beach at the rear of the hotel covering the rocks. The beach comes and goes at the weather changes. I have found this true about many beaches on St. Maarten and Saint Martin. There are hot tubs on all ocean view rooms. However, during the renovations many did not work. Clean towels are supplied every day. On two occasions no bath towels were supplied. The first day no correction were made even after calling the front desk. On the second day the bath towels were delivered after a phone call to the front desk. The kitchen utilities are unusual. We had no frying pan and no pitcher. Our room was equipped to sleep four. We had 12 coffee cups, 3 small glasses, 2 soup bowls. The pots and pans were not in the best of shape. Thankfully there were only the two of us. Also no dish towels are supplied. Since there was only the to of us I did not feel like using the dish washer for just a few plates and glasses. I used the bathroom towels to dry the dishes. If you can put up with these minor issues, do go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: gym , casino , sushi place ,beach and a mall.
nice hotel ,friendly staff . nearby mall , good restaurant options. safe and quiet area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice to stay & unplug

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, hotel restaurant, no charge for parking. Loved the activities and night events...live entertainment and artists.
Cons: Undergoing renovations ... hot tubs didn't work. Internet access. Book exchange in public place instead of asking about it.
Location: The entire island is nearby if you have a vehicle. Best ribs on the island were at Mullet Beach (within walking distance). Great view.
The hotel is undergoing renovations. Once done...probably a great stay. No Internet. If a review says the Internet is ok...don't be fooled. We couldn't even purchase the Internet for a day. But "unplugging" was our goal, so hopping into town for free WiFi was great for us. As stated, once the renovations are completed this could easily be a 5 star stay. The view is fantastic, our room faced Sumba Island (original King Kong filming). Easy to get places and to best beach on the island (Mullet Bay).