Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation resort

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Our room was in walking distance to the beach, marina, lobby, and pools - sometimes a little hilly. Plenty restaurants on site and in walking distance on main street. Small grocery store on site and a bigger one main street. Great snorkeling on resort beaches or through excursions. Car rental in main lobby for daily rental to drive around the island. Car rental desk was under staffed so we had to wait a while. Drinks and food available on the beach. Very friendly hotel staff. 10 min drive from the airport - we used round trip shuttle service through Expedia, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Always a great place for the $

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Second time I stayed here. Great staff, amenities, and location! Will do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice condo location. Great pools and very close to beaches. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants and easy access to head to Orient beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Babylon NY

My stay at Simpson Bay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: everything i needed right there
Cons: too dark in room..lights didnt all work
Location: lots & lots of restaurants..bars..shopping..beaches..it was super convienant
The room was clean but very dark. EVERYTHING was in walking distance.I felt safe there. Bars very good restaurants grocery store all right there.Pool under construction..looks like it will be real nice .I was very happy there..i would go back for sure !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Family oriented, quiet and convenient. There are a couple restaurants and grocery store inside the resort, which makes the trip convenient. Loved the room with kitchen facilities, it's actually a small house. Rooms can be far from the Lobby but you can just call the shuttle service and they come to pick you up by your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is good, room cleaning service not good at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice and clean. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped. The view was great from the registration area.
Cons: The new trainees at the front desk should be trained visually on where the locations of the no view rooms are so that they can tell the customer.
Location: Small shops, supermarket, drug stores, restaurants, all within walking distance. Must do the Lambada sunset cruise it was great!
Was not happy with the room at first, no view and on a hill overlooking a big tank. Very scary. Spoke with manager Manuel and he moved us to another room more accessible due to a medical condition. Thank you Manuel for making our vacation an enjoyable one. The beach was beautiful and the people are very friendly. lots of restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and all units were recently remodeled
Location: Beach, shopping, site seeing
transportation was very easy to get around the island - would not have to rent a car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in painful after that nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The pools were great, our room was perfect, we had a nice dinner at Alexanders.
Cons: Front desk female staff were terrible. They need attitude adjustments.
The ladies that work at the check in desk act as if they are better than other staff. They would not come out and assist those of us waiting even when asked by the only young man working the desk. They spoke to him rudely then walked behind the wall. After waiting 20 minutes 3 girls came out to help but not with smiles. There actions appeared that they were to good to work. The rest of the staff encountered we kind, polite, helpful and enjoyable. Our room was clean and very nice. The grounds were well kept and we enjoyed the pool, beach and restaurants. I would return to this facility if they retrained their front desk check in staff to care about the waiting clients and if they respected the other staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Very nice resort

Posted May 20, 2017
Simpson Bay resort is perfect if you are going to unwind and relax. It has everything in walking distance although sometimes in uphill and uneven roads. But that's the norm in St Maarten. It has beach access, many pools and restaurants. Especially La Patrona for a romantics dinner by the water. Many lively places at night on Welfare Rd is 15 minutes walk away. Maho beach is 10 minutes by car. Philipsburgh is 15 mins by car as well. The room has a well equipped kitchen and the living area and the balcony are spacious. Have to climb few stairs to get to anywhere. Overall like my first stay here very much.