Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator was out

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice
Cons: Service needs to be improved.
The elevator was out for the whole stay. When we checked in they said they would have it fixed in couple of hours. Our room was on 4th floor and we had to carry our bags up the stairs and carry them down at check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Plenty of Pools near beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Set up so you don't have to leave . Plenty of activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Overpriced, understaffed and misleading pics

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
It's a timeshare that fronts as a hotel. Extremely dated and not well kept. Onsite restaurants only serve to disappoint with poor service and overpriced food. Desk staff is confused and slow, so prepare for long waits in the queue while trying to check in or out. Room was nothing as expected. Glad I'll never have to go back there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Horrible check in process. Never again

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Horrible check in process No line but took almost 30 minutes to get keys and head to room Totally broken They have some weirdo process where the front desk has to call the inventory desk to issue a room They might as well call the man behind the curtain at OZ I sleep 100+ room nights a year at hotels. This was worst check in in memory
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We stayed here cause we thought it was close to the airport. We really did not enjoy our stay. The check in process took about 30 minutes and the receptionist was not pleasant or accomodating at all. The place is huge, you feel like you are in a compound rather than on a carribean island. I would NOT recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Not what we were hoping for

Posted Mar 30, 2017
After a long, exhausting flight, we were greeted by a tired, less than friendly check in clerk. Granted , it was past 10:30 PM. After checking in, it took us another half hour to find our unit, and drag our luggage up a number of stairs. If you want ocean views and to be close to the water, don't count on it at Simpson Bay Resort and Marina. Make sure you know what you're getting when you book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

fantastic resort but very hilly

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Location: There are lots of great restaurants on the property and close by. There is also a grocery store within walking distance.
Everything was great. The property is extremely hilly so it would not be a great choice for someone with limited mobility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Relaxing and Enjoyable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean / modern / safe / nice beach
Cons: restaurants on site are "good" but not "great"
Location: shopping and restaurants are within easy walking distance.
Easy arrival and close to airport after a long journey. Hotel grounds and rooms are well kept and neat in appearance. Staff very helpful. Location has great access to stores and restaurants and well situated for exploring the rest of the Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fr Lauderdale

Nice Hotel on good beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Good Hotel in a good location. Many restaurants in walking distance. Nice quiet beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Simpson Bay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was convenient to Simpson Bay for the Heineken Regatta. We had a deluxe studio, its was comfortable, kitchen was modern and clean, bathroom was upgraded with new tile, and the amenities (pool, beach, casino) were well maintained.