Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

3 star hotel, great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
3 night stay with no air condition for entire stay. Did not offer guests an alternative to stay at one of Sonestas other two properties. Staff informed guests every day that air conditioning was being repaired, but on the 4th morning of our departure there was still no air conditioning. Sonesta did not provide us with a fan for room until our final night. Informed us that we will be receiving an email with a complimentary 3 night voucher to return? We shall see if they are true to their word???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice all inclusive. Good food. Nice pool and

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Everyone and everything was great. Room was a little dated. The air conditioning failed on our last 2 nights but they made up for it with a voucher. Despite the ac issue it was great. I'll be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel, food was not the best unless you could get into the sit down restaurant, which was always approximately a one hour wait. Buffet was okay for breakfast. Lunch and dinner buffets were not great. Black Rock Grille was awesome, yet only open on certain days. Staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel and beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: great views
Cons: new mattresses needed in rooms
Location: walking distance to town
food was great , beach and pool were great and of course the bar . The bed in room not that great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location Beach
Cons: Service
Rooms were a little dated. Some of the staff were not friendly Needed more bartenders by the pool bar Need better entertainment Rooms were cleaned after 5:00pm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort had lot's of activity going on all day. Fu.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Slot machines could have been maintained better
Location: Didn't leave had great time there
Had the basic amenities only thing you do there is sleep and clean up , but very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Service and environment very good

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Visit the town
The staff very curtious, the food service excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a good time

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was lacking a little for being a 4 star hotel. It was nice overall but I wish there were more restaurants and pools
Cons: It had a small balcony and the swimming pools were not that big
Location: The best part was an excursion called Billy Bones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was great and had a good location with a boardwalk. The food was good and staff were friendly. The hotel itself looks like it could use some renovating but overall we really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: That it was all inclusive, and so accessable to everything.
Location: Phillipsburg was within walking distance and shopping was good. Taxi's were at the ready at reasonable rates to go out of Phillipsburg.
Enjoyed being on the beach and everyone was so friendly and helpful.