Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was attentive and the food was amazing.
Cons: Clamoring for service at the hotel bars with cruise shippers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing. Enjoyed the bands.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was walking distance to town-a plus. Renee in the lobby was great and went out of her way to help. An asset to your hotel.
Cons: Could have had better housekeeping-odor in room. Food was just average
Location: Great location to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We had the best time!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hospitality from all the employees was beyond amazing!
Cons: The rooms are a little outdated but not a big deal to us.
Location: Take a 10-15 min walk to Philipsburg. Visit the Maho sister resort. & watch the planes land over Maho beach.
Okay so if you booked this hotel or are wanting to book but are iffy about doing so because of some of the horrible reviews people wrote about the hotel being old, the food being terrible, & the employees being rude, my husband & I just came back from our honeymoon & we had the best time of our lives! I actually tried getting my refund multiple times because I was so worried about the hotel from reading some bad reviews. They weren't able to do a refund so we pretty much just had to suck it up & see for ourselves what the hotel was all about. First of all the island itself is amazing! The waters are clear, the people from the island are super friendly, & the weather is always warm! So the taxi ride to the hotel was $20 as I read it would be in other people's comments. We were greeted with cool towels & champagne. The front desk manager is the one who checked us in & I wish I remembered her name but she was beyond amazing! Check out was easy with no issues. We stayed on the first floor which was recently renovated with your own personal cabana. It was a nice touch. Yes the rooms are very plain & outdated but our plan was to not stay in the room for our honeymoon. They actknowleded that it was our honeymoon & had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room. That was nice of them. Our showerhead or pressure of the water was perfect. We didn't have any issue with that like other people did. Another thing people complained about in reviews was the musty smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, In need of facilities repairs

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The views and the pools.
Cons: Maintenance issues
Location: No Answer
Our room had minor but several maintenance issues. Rusty fixtures, mold in the showers, missing tiles just basic maintenance issues that can and should be addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic perfect place to relax

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Relaxing, Pools, Hot tub, Staff , Food choices
Cons: Nothing I can say... It was perfect for what we wanted
Location: You are 10 mins walk to Front Street Shopping, Beach Sports , Pools and Waterfront all perfect. Small Casino onsite.
There is really little to complain about, Room was fine, always cleaned very well, View from the room was spectacular, Staff were above amazing!! Location was perfect for day trips down town, took the 2 1/2 hour JetSki tour around the island amazing time ! But all in all we went to relax and get downtime, the place is perfect for this!! You can find many things to do here or at other resorts. This was the perfect blend of Beach, Pool, Food , relaxation. Night time activities but not overwhelming. We will be back next year around this time for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I only stayed the weekend and I enjoyed every minute of my stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Overall...Great for what it is meant to do!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location is great with town just a 10 - 15 minute walk away. The staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Cons: The food was prepared in large quantities as there were several buffet type offerings.
Location: Duty-free was great in town.
As a general rule, Caribbean "All-Inclusive" hotels tend to focused on fun, beach, drinks, and then food. That is the case here. The staff was great! The pool and beaches were a blast! Drinks were artfully poured and plentiful! There was lots to do (or not to do if that is your thing). While there were plenty of restaurants with a variety of foods offered, the food was OK at best. Overall, I would go again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois- Heartland of USA

Excellent vacation!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a great time, Hotel staff were wonderful, anything you need or were concerned about-taken care of. Lots to do, if you want, or great time at the ocean and pools if you just want to relax. Other guest were very friendly and fun, hated to see them leave. Food - we had no problem finding to much to eat. Large variety of different types of food to eat. Drinks- were good, we drank too many of them, but not the best we've ever had. The view of the bay was absolutely gorgeous,except for loading docks on the far side and if you don't mind Cruise ships coming in and out. Look the other direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Kerisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed our resort and hope you will return in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel located on the beach.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice. Food was very good and all hotel employees were wonderful.
Very enjoyable vacation. Will definitely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Kerisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our resort. Come back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

Somewhat Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I arrived at the hotel and the staff was ok. They did their best but I think they are underpaid so they don't really put their minds and love into it unless they are highly compensated with tips. The rooms I got was sparsely furnished with cheap wooden furnitures . Elevator was broken and food was predictable for breakfast and lunch. The Beach was awesome and their was no kid which is a plus. The place felt like an assisted living retirement . I guess you like it if quiet is your Thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Guest Engagement Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your vacation and sharing your experience. We certainly appreciate your feedback. Wish you all the very best. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Guest Engagement Coordinator