Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Pleasant place for one week stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: desperately need new mattresses this can be an issue for middle aged or elderly travelers or those with back problems
this is our second time in this hotel overall impression is satisfactory I will probably stay there again once as it is close to the point of our interest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
un peu déçu , piscine abandonné ,restaurent fermer,pas de petit déjeuner, cette hôtel demande beaucoup d'entretiens !
5 out of 5
by Carol from To

Great traditional retreat

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a pleasant few nights. Would definite stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Bruce J, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you very much for posting a review on Expedia about your stay at the Summit. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again on a future visit. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

perhaps better choice than few other around it

Posted May 2, 2016
I compare this hotel with "Towers" and "Sapphire". Each is an epitome of lost opportunity. Summit promises less but delivers a fair service. Unfortunately, the bed is very uncomfortable and stuff relevant to bed such as sheets etc are poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien dans l'ensemble. La piscine est horrible...

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

It is a room with a bed. Dated but works

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping staff were very nice and helpful. Location to AUC university was walking distance.
Cons: In a bad need of a facelift
Location: Barcode is the best Resturant in walking distance. Two other outdoor bar/food walking distance. Close to Bus that will take you anywhere for $2.00
If your looking for a basic place to stay near the AUC university it is located perfectly. It's basically a very dated efficiency but works. Bed does not have a great mattress but it works. It does have a guard and plenty of secure parking. Housekeeping Staf was extreemly nice.
4 out of 5
by Christina from København

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Jeg var ikke sikker på, hvad jeg syntes, da jeg ankom. Hotellet er lidt ældre og ligger for enden af en vej, hvor der er ved at blive bygget studieboliger, og der var meget få andre gæster. Men jeg blev rigtig glad for mit ophold. Nød at komme hjem om aftenen og have ro på min lille veranda med fantastisk udsigt ud over St. Maarten. Det må være en af de bedste hoteludsigter på øen. Der ligger to små universiteter lige ved siden af, og det var hyggeligt at se de unge spille basket eller gå på den lille kaffebar, der ligger om hjørnet. Hotellet ligger 10 minutters gang fra Mullet Bay, som er den mest udsøgte strand, og fordi der ikke ligger nogen hoteller der, er der ikke for mange mennesker og altid muligt at få noget af stranden for sig selv. Der er desuden også kun 20 minutters gang til Maho Beach, hvor flyende flyver helt lavt indover. Det skal opleves i hvert fald én gang. Jeg gad ikke leje bil for syntes det var sjovere og mere interessant at tage de lokale minibusser rundt, og der var ingen problemer med det. Jeg ventede aldrig mere end et øjeblik, før der kom en forbi, og der er et stoppested et par minutter fra hotellet.
4 out of 5
by Frederic from FORT DE FRANCE

Sympa sans plus

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne prestation mais frigo bruyant non loin du lit ce qui est dommage. Restaurant de l'hôtel fermé et piscine pas au top avec chaises longues défraichies... Pas de plage à l'hôtel, il faut marcher 15 min pour rejoindre celle du golf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room #7

Posted Feb 21, 2016
This room was great because no one was above us or below us so no hallway doors slamming day & night. Quiet! We sat on our porch to eat breakfast or enjoy dinner drinks. Hotel restaurant, Tang's Hideaway, had very tasty food. There is washer & dryer on property. It is within easy walking distance of Fat Tony's which has great pizza & pulled pork. And just around block is a small market.for groceries. These units have refrigerator, coffee pot, & microwave. Only down side is property is older but well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tranquillo, buona posizione (con auto!)

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: posizione & servizio
Cons: offerta x colazione
auto: 15 min aeroporto e centro commerciale (parte olandese); 5 min spiaggia (Cupecoy)