Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, stand alone cabin style rooms.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Easy check in. Welcome drink. Deep pool. Good views of water. Room has all amenities, consistent WiFi, AC, sleeps 3 comfortably. Easy parking. Quiet. No complaints. Extended our stay and will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Summit. I appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool, views, room, parking and more. We look forward to your staying with us again in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

ten day stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: the view fully equipped kitchen for self catering facilities nearby
Cons: none
Location: gym restaurant shops in walking distance
fully equipped kitchen with shops and restaurants nearby...and a good gym! clean, nice room and staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Stewart, Thank you very much for the great review you posted about the Summit on Expedia. I really appreciate it and am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you come back and visit us again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany, New York

Everything you need

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The kitchen came with everything you needed in order to cook meals.
Location: There were a couple nice spots to get food within walking distance, one was fat tonys a smokehouse, and the other was a french bakery right across fro
We enjoyed our stay at the Summit. We got two free drinks tickets to redeem at the bar upon arrival. Our room had everything we needed in it; nice kitchen with all the pots, pans, and silverware. We got fresh towels in the bathroom everyday when our room was cleaned very well. The room even came with free wifi and cable TV. The pool was a short distance from our room, it was small and intimate but nice and had an amazing view of the bay. We weren't in the room much during our stay but we definitely enjoyed our little private shack in paradise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TN

no thrills

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: throw away old mattresses
this is my third stay in this hotel front desk personnel is professional cleaning staff is mediocre craftsmanship of repairs and construction is low
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Really pleasant older hotel with super nice staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I had open expectations. This hotel was very charming, quiet, with a small but nice pool overlooking Simpson Bay Lagoon. The staff was super nice. This is not a fancy resort/casino/beachfront hotel. It is a charming older hotel with bungalows and with kichenettes. I'll go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Pleasant place for one week stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: desperately need new mattresses this can be an issue for middle aged or elderly travelers or those with back problems
this is our second time in this hotel overall impression is satisfactory I will probably stay there again once as it is close to the point of our interest.
5 out of 5
by Carol from To

Great traditional retreat

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a pleasant few nights. Would definite stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Bruce J, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you very much for posting a review on Expedia about your stay at the Summit. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again on a future visit. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

perhaps better choice than few other around it

Posted May 2, 2016
I compare this hotel with "Towers" and "Sapphire". Each is an epitome of lost opportunity. Summit promises less but delivers a fair service. Unfortunately, the bed is very uncomfortable and stuff relevant to bed such as sheets etc are poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

It is a room with a bed. Dated but works

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping staff were very nice and helpful. Location to AUC university was walking distance.
Cons: In a bad need of a facelift
Location: Barcode is the best Resturant in walking distance. Two other outdoor bar/food walking distance. Close to Bus that will take you anywhere for $2.00
If your looking for a basic place to stay near the AUC university it is located perfectly. It's basically a very dated efficiency but works. Bed does not have a great mattress but it works. It does have a guard and plenty of secure parking. Housekeeping Staf was extreemly nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room #7

Posted Feb 21, 2016
This room was great because no one was above us or below us so no hallway doors slamming day & night. Quiet! We sat on our porch to eat breakfast or enjoy dinner drinks. Hotel restaurant, Tang's Hideaway, had very tasty food. There is washer & dryer on property. It is within easy walking distance of Fat Tony's which has great pizza & pulled pork. And just around block is a small market.for groceries. These units have refrigerator, coffee pot, & microwave. Only down side is property is older but well maintained.