Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a great location. It's walking distance to great restaurants and the beautiful blue water is right outside your door for swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The misrepresentation of the timeshare presentation. It takes way longer than 90 minutes and they do not really serve you a free breakfast.
Location: Water activities were available at the resort and public transportation was easily accessible to go into downtown for shopping.
I liked the facility and its location. However, I found it interesting that there was no ice machine on the property and it was impossible to get extra wash clothes. There is not a whole lot of planned activities, but the hotel is located in an area surrounded by restaurants and grocery stores. The rooms were clean and of a good size. Please note that check out time is 10:00 am and there is a fee if you do not vacate the room by the scheduled check out time. Most of the staff was not very friendly, but the bartenders were friendly and helpful in pointing out things to do and/or eat in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great resort by the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. We were happy to get a suite that had a private out door space with a tv, bbq, table, lounge chairs, bar and refrigerator.
Cons: Nothing! It was great. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Location: Marina on site where you could book any water activity, booze cruise, scuba, otRed Piano Bar and Casino on the property.
Great location on the beach with several very good restaurants within walking distance. Spacious, very clean and modern. Amenities plus. Great location on the beach. Suite was spacious, clean and modern. Located within walking distance of several very good restaurants with a grocery store on site and a larger grocery just down the hill. Parking available at no charge. No hidden fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight visit

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Casinos, clubs and beautiful beaches
We arrived late at night we had flight problems so we didn't spend too much time in the hotel.we checked in at the front desk they're very friendly and gave us a late checkout for the next day. We were hungry so they directed us to a 24 hour restaurant two blocks away. We walked to the restaurant around 11PM and we felt safe. The room was clean and very comfortable beds, nice bathroom and kitchenette. The AC was cranking. We had a nice patio outside with a great view and a beautiful beach a couple of blocks away. First visit to the Dutch side....there was more of a nightlife than the French side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sint maarten

bottom floor close to the pool

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: brand new weber stainless barbeque grill free to use by anyone
spacious nice location close to restaurants and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Thought the hotel was on the beach.. No waves .. Was disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Previously a favorite. Now not so much.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Need to treat for mesquitos. Unable to enjoy our balcony. Constantly fought them inside too. Furniture old and uncomfortable. Delayed in getting into room after 4:30pm. Maid continuously would not leave fresh bath and hand towls. One day no service at all until I called the front desk. Management needs to open there eyes or perhaps there is a need for new management. This guest has no plans for a repeat visit. By the way, the conseaire told us the management was terminating their agreement with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the hotel, the view is great oceam and air

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My experience is wonderful. The only changer I would ask for is the pull out bed very hard for a comfortable sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

No Bueno!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Under construction, ants, ac units breaking down, pipes bursting, flooding and brown water when you turn on the shower. Too much for one vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay our second time

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Rental car is a must . Beautiful beaches close by Mullet bay is a must. People are very friendly.