Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester,NH

Perfect location with great rooms.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was our 3rd time to Simpson Bay Resort and would have booked a 4th February 2017,but my procrastination left me with no room availability. Will definitely come back,all restaurants with in walking distance and planty of good excursions right at the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was good, going up and down the hills was a bit to much for me. Someone younger it wouldn't of bother them.Over all it was a nice place. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoofddorp

Mooi hotel, vlakbij de luchthaven en Simpson Bay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: ligging, en mooi uitzicht op de luchthaven, de vliegtuigen komen over het hotel, niet hinderlijk
Cons: -
Location: rondom het hotel volop eet gelegenheden en uitgaans mogelijkheden.
Mooi hotel, goed gelegen met bewaakte parkeerplaatsen, redelijke kamer met 2 kingsize bedden, klein balkon met uitzicht over de baai, opbergkast met gratis kluisje, koffiezet apparaat en een paar glazen borden en bestel,badkamer met douche/bad en toilet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful property unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Rooms were beautiful oceanfront was gorgeous the property was well-kept and clean. Security all over which is nice makes you feel safe. Pools are great and clean. The front desk staff are useless and rude. Don't seem to have answers for anything nor do they care to direct to you someone with an answer. Check in says 4:00pm did get our room till 5:30 pm. Kept getting the run around. The concierge's We're VERY HELPFUL! Your room gets cleaned every 2 days, you have to pay for the use of the gym, which sucks! But free parking is nice! Location is great. Everything you need is near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beaucoup trop bruyant le soir et la nuit!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Beaucoup mieux du côté français!
Correct mais beaucoup trop de clients dans une même chambre étant donné que. Est aussi un hôtel qui fait du Time sharing. On entend toujours quelqu'un parler. Le bruit est insupportable!!! Chambres mal isolées!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Ocean front and close to airport

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Ocean view, friendly staff, free use of kayaks, walking distance to restaurants, clean rooms, lots of parking.
Cons: They could have an option for a king bed option and also later check out times. 10 am is pretty early but they let you use the facilities all day.
Location: Ocean front, walking distance to a lot of good restaurants. Kayaking. Beach, Ocean, Diving, shopping.
Arrived late on a Thursday night - the last flight in on American Airlines and were just staying 2 nights until we moved to our time share across the island. The location was really convenient -- just a few miles from the airport. We had reserved a car, but the car rental place apparently ran out of cars, so we had to take a taxi which luckily only cost $15 for both of us and was a short ride. The hotel staff was really friendly. We had a nice ocean front junior suite on the second floor overlooking to pool and the ocean behind it. The pool has a popular swim up bar and from the balcony we were so close, we could hear the conversations. It was pretty funny. I'm not sure I'd want to be that close for a long stay, but for a couple of days it was fine. And if you were with a group, it would probably be a nice feature to be able to talk to people in the pool from your balcony. Inside there were two queen size beds and a TV and dresser and closet in the main room The kitchen is smaill, but has granite counters, a microwave, coffee maker, and small refrigerator with dishware and silverware for two. So we could make coffee in the morning and sit out on the balcony to enjoy it. The resort also has a well equipped ocean front fitness facility for a small extra fee. The resort is walking distance to a lot of really good restaurants. We had breakfast at Bon Appetite and a really good lobster dinner at what used to be Toppers by the Sea in front of the Flamingo Resort. A great 2 days!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anguilla

Nice hotel close to town and the cinema

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to restaurants, the movies, casinos and a few chops.
Stayed over night after picking up my mum from the airport. The hotel room was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The diversity of the island and the location of our villa.
Cons: Wish we stayed longer.
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Phillipsburg's Front Street shopping just a short drive away.
We stayed in a villa on the third foot with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. I enjoyed my breakfast and coffee every morning on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a great location. It's walking distance to great restaurants and the beautiful blue water is right outside your door for swimming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The misrepresentation of the timeshare presentation. It takes way longer than 90 minutes and they do not really serve you a free breakfast.
Location: Water activities were available at the resort and public transportation was easily accessible to go into downtown for shopping.
I liked the facility and its location. However, I found it interesting that there was no ice machine on the property and it was impossible to get extra wash clothes. There is not a whole lot of planned activities, but the hotel is located in an area surrounded by restaurants and grocery stores. The rooms were clean and of a good size. Please note that check out time is 10:00 am and there is a fee if you do not vacate the room by the scheduled check out time. Most of the staff was not very friendly, but the bartenders were friendly and helpful in pointing out things to do and/or eat in the area.