Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the marina. Nice view at oceanfront

Posted May 28, 2017
Decent hotel. Does not offer full housekeeping daily but if you call you can get towel and trash changes. Staff is friendly and eager to please. Management is very attentive. ATM machines not available all through the facility, not even in the lobby or casino. Concierge is just trying to sell you time shares. Nice experience if you ignore the pettiness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable and good location too. I would recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Villa located directly on the waterfront

Posted May 28, 2017
Location: Eateries, Casinos, Beach Bars, Shopping Center, Water Activities
Outstanding customer service and attention to detail. Warmth and comfort from the minute you step off the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with a great view

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Room and view
Cons: Breakfast selections
Location: Best location on island
Everything was excellent and met expectations Staff from checking in to checking out were great Hotel has everything you want from pools to bars to beaches and all water activities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Generally unfriendly and unhelpful staff.

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff continually treated us like were putting them out. We saw that this was the case with most other guests as well. They are certainly not customer centric. The large pool was closed for renovations, and they used this to offer upgrades to visitors if they would take a sales tour. We were water front with great views thankfully. The facility was clean and close to the water which was nice. When we visited other beaches near ports or Orient beach, the locals were much friendlier. If my family were to return to St Maarten, we will stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Very nice, convenient, affordable and CLEAN hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to Princess Juliana airport (but not noisy). Hotel is impeccably clean, both inside rooms and grounds. Lovely beach and pools.
Cons: Beach towel access closer to The Villas. Could use a second grab bar in the shower and one close to the toilet.
Location: Location close to airport and Philipsburg and Marigot for shopping. Lots of water sports and cruises available in lovely, clear and warm water.
The staff at the hotel are very accommodating. The rooms in the Villas (two bedroom suite, ocean view) are comfortable and very clean, with furnishings that are a bit outdated, but not shabby or dirty. Comfortable beds. Primo air conditioning. Nice pool, nice restaurants. The large resort is hilly; be prepared to climb stairs and hills to get around. Find a nice, local taxi driver and take a tour around the island. Many vista photo ops from the hills. See both sides, French and Dutch, and compare local culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel with water views on Simpson Bay !

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large and comfortable. Small kitchenette was nice. Nice balcony furniture. Great views.
Cons: Maybe include coffee with the room. :-)
Location: Within walking distance of what became our favorite restaurant, The Greenhouse, but also many other good restaurants.
This hotel was excellent in every way. It was clean, comfortable, great staff, perfect location, and so good that when we discovered our Saint Martin hotel was a dump, we returned to The Villas and booked two more nights. When we returned they had put us in a ground floor unit and when I asked if they had a higher level unit, the hotel staff was able to arrange that. The only thing I could mention that was slightly negative, was our room had an odd odor. But I would take that any day considering everything we got. All the rooms have spectacular views and the staff is wonderful. The pool area was clean and they had a great gym with the same equipment our YMCA has. If we return to Sint Maarten we would definitely stay here again. Also, if you're an aviation enthusiast, it has a direct view of SXM across the bay :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, facility and staff
Cons: None
Location: Great restaurants
Staff very helpful. Rooms are comfortable, furnished nicely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted May 7, 2017
We checked in early and had to wait about 2hrs to get our room. Other than that the experience we great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice location, near resturants and beach.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The area, the view and how close resturants were,the pools, the bars.
Cons: The beds and the pots and pans.
Location: We love the excursions being on the property. we did go on one to Anguillia. We went into town alot, the beach, casino, store, red paino.
This is our second time here in 9 months. Love the location and the view. would like to have someone inform us as to what belongs to the resort and what doesn't, its a little confusing. Tough trying to find other pools and also parking spots at other pools. The parking spots are too small to fit cars and beable to get out of the car without hitting the car next to you, we usually had to all get out first and then let my husband park. The murphy pull down beds were very hard, I couldn't sleep on them. The king bed was a little better but still hard. Better pots and pans for cooking would be great and towels for dishes that actually obsorb would be nice. Other than these few things we love it here. We will return its just getting harder and harder to find rooms available during our available vacation dates.