Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

2nd time staying here......great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
2nd time staying here......This part of Simpson bay is a great location and the facilities are excellent..... Royal Resorts owns this .......and it is a timeshare company but I just buy it off expedia as I would a hotel. My wife had to call a few times as we ad some loud neighbors....but aside from that I love this place. Kudos to Natasha.....the bartender at the swim up bar.....and our Concierge Steve - both of whom are assets to the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Mattress/Soundproof

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Well maintained, friendly staff , convenient location.
Cons: Requires new mattresses, Thicker soundproof doors
Location: Short walk to Grocery store, restaurants . Beach with all water sports and activities on the edge of the property.
Nice place , well located and overall well maintained . The front desk people are like robots racing through rules of this establishment . The overall staff is good . The rooms or apartments are clean and functional . The 2 discomforts I experienced was that the mattress was awful . Secondly there was an adjoining door ( locked ) to the neighboring unit . The door was so hollow that I could hear the guy next door breathing . Lucky for me they were out most of the time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester,NH

Perfect location with great rooms.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was our 3rd time to Simpson Bay Resort and would have booked a 4th February 2017,but my procrastination left me with no room availability. Will definitely come back,all restaurants with in walking distance and planty of good excursions right at the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

This is not a hotel it's a timeshare condominium

Posted Dec 4, 2016
When you arrive at the villas the first thing they do is they set you up for buying all of their tours by the concierge's all of the pre-pay programs that they want to put you in so you can just go to your room and sit out and relax you got to go to their spiel and be set up to buy a timeshare . While we were there we had no hot water on our shower the hotel staff is less than cooperative. you're not allowed to check out late or they charge you $100 . a cup of coffee is five dollars and it does not have proficient cream they have their version of a milk . Then the elevator didn't work to go to the lobby and the central area for coffee that's five floors up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was good, going up and down the hills was a bit to much for me. Someone younger it wouldn't of bother them.Over all it was a nice place. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful property unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Rooms were beautiful oceanfront was gorgeous the property was well-kept and clean. Security all over which is nice makes you feel safe. Pools are great and clean. The front desk staff are useless and rude. Don't seem to have answers for anything nor do they care to direct to you someone with an answer. Check in says 4:00pm did get our room till 5:30 pm. Kept getting the run around. The concierge's We're VERY HELPFUL! Your room gets cleaned every 2 days, you have to pay for the use of the gym, which sucks! But free parking is nice! Location is great. Everything you need is near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Ocean front and close to airport

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Ocean view, friendly staff, free use of kayaks, walking distance to restaurants, clean rooms, lots of parking.
Cons: They could have an option for a king bed option and also later check out times. 10 am is pretty early but they let you use the facilities all day.
Location: Ocean front, walking distance to a lot of good restaurants. Kayaking. Beach, Ocean, Diving, shopping.
Arrived late on a Thursday night - the last flight in on American Airlines and were just staying 2 nights until we moved to our time share across the island. The location was really convenient -- just a few miles from the airport. We had reserved a car, but the car rental place apparently ran out of cars, so we had to take a taxi which luckily only cost $15 for both of us and was a short ride. The hotel staff was really friendly. We had a nice ocean front junior suite on the second floor overlooking to pool and the ocean behind it. The pool has a popular swim up bar and from the balcony we were so close, we could hear the conversations. It was pretty funny. I'm not sure I'd want to be that close for a long stay, but for a couple of days it was fine. And if you were with a group, it would probably be a nice feature to be able to talk to people in the pool from your balcony. Inside there were two queen size beds and a TV and dresser and closet in the main room The kitchen is smaill, but has granite counters, a microwave, coffee maker, and small refrigerator with dishware and silverware for two. So we could make coffee in the morning and sit out on the balcony to enjoy it. The resort also has a well equipped ocean front fitness facility for a small extra fee. The resort is walking distance to a lot of really good restaurants. We had breakfast at Bon Appetite and a really good lobster dinner at what used to be Toppers by the Sea in front of the Flamingo Resort. A great 2 days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anguilla

Nice hotel close to town and the cinema

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to restaurants, the movies, casinos and a few chops.
Stayed over night after picking up my mum from the airport. The hotel room was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The diversity of the island and the location of our villa.
Cons: Wish we stayed longer.
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Phillipsburg's Front Street shopping just a short drive away.
We stayed in a villa on the third foot with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. I enjoyed my breakfast and coffee every morning on the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a great location. It's walking distance to great restaurants and the beautiful blue water is right outside your door for swimming.