Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nc

nice hotel good location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean, right on the border of St. Martin and St. Maarten.
Cons: Tropical drinks were sub-par.
Excellent hotel on the beach. Beach was small and not good for long walks. Restaurant was good with good wine selection. Concierges were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel only wish it had more food choices or they would change the menu. Needs a little more entertainment. Music at the pool or things for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The staff makes this place the best.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was world class
Cons: The prices on food and drinks.
Location: The location isn't great, but the island isn't big so it's not too exhausting to drive somewhere.
We stayed here 10 nights for our honeymoon. The staff is world class, they remember you and help you anytime you need it. Super friendly. The pool was great as well. Not close to much on the island, but the resort in itself is fantastic. The restaurants offered great food and the poolside bar was great too, however, it does get pretty pricey so i wouldn't suggest eating too many meals here or having too many drinks. I would recommend this place for sure though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Great hotel on Dutch side of island. Awesome pool!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great hotel on Dutch side of island. Awesome pool! Lovely spa. Friendly staff at hotel. Adventures awaiting on this fun island. Only two restaurants on property, but there are 5-6 at nearby marina. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OKC

Very Relaxing Location - Away from main attraction

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everybody was friendly
Cons: pool side / beach side food options
Location: You will need to rent a car. You are out and away from the main locations. But very easy to drive and to get around the island
Beautiful beach, hotel room was nice - casino is small / food inside the hotel was very good. The pool side / beach side food was just average, would like to have more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place. Super friendly staff and enjoyed my stay. Definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beach Resort: Westin Dawn Beach St. Maarten

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Still thinking....
Location: The location is near Oyster Bay and borders on the French side. Oyster Bay has its own small restaurants and bars which are fun and reasonable.
There is nothing negative that I can say about my recent stay at the Westin Dawn Beach. The staff were extremely helpful with the following: my luggage upon arrival, they assisted me with my desire to extend my stay, the housekeeping staff kept my room so clean that it looked brand new every day, the casino is fun, the beach is spectacular: the waves are playful, the water clean and the temperature......dreamy. The air feels so comfortable on my skin. The food is very good too. The prices are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Brilliant design of hotel and gardens

Posted May 3, 2017
The ocean view is spectacular from both the interior and exterior of the building and pool. One has the sensation of being one with the ocean while sunning at the pool.Ocean is lively. The waves are interesting and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Awesome experience for our vow renewal!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The views, the staff, the kids club, the ocean experience.
Cons: A hotel shuttle that takes trips to different stops across the island, the resort is not close to any other stores or island attractions.
Location: Snorkeling at Oyster Bay next door, swimming in ocean, pool. We mainly took taxis/cabs to other excursions.
This resort is truly amazing, the staff was awesome and our 15th anniversary was remarkable. We had a beautiful ocean front view from our room, the room and beds were so spacious and comfortable and housekeeping was awesome. The hotel provided champagne, rose petals and strawberries for our special day. We had a superb renewal dinner by the ocean with a delicious meal. Kudos to Nicky at Kids Club for taking care of that booking, Marlena who was our primary contact before we arrived and was marvelous, she answered all questions and set up the dinner and helped with getting excursions booked and Jairo at the front desk who was very pleasant and helpful. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was everything and more of what we expected. Please note, the resort is far from main streets in St.Maarten so expect to pay a lot for taxi/cab to/from excursions. But overall this was one of the best vacations I've ever taken and I've been all over the world. Kudos to Westin Dawn Beach Resort!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No folliwup from front desk

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wanted to upgrade room to ocean view. Said they would try but never got back to me. No follow up on their part