Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OKC

Very Relaxing Location - Away from main attraction

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everybody was friendly
Cons: pool side / beach side food options
Location: You will need to rent a car. You are out and away from the main locations. But very easy to drive and to get around the island
Beautiful beach, hotel room was nice - casino is small / food inside the hotel was very good. The pool side / beach side food was just average, would like to have more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place. Super friendly staff and enjoyed my stay. Definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beach Resort: Westin Dawn Beach St. Maarten

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Still thinking....
Location: The location is near Oyster Bay and borders on the French side. Oyster Bay has its own small restaurants and bars which are fun and reasonable.
There is nothing negative that I can say about my recent stay at the Westin Dawn Beach. The staff were extremely helpful with the following: my luggage upon arrival, they assisted me with my desire to extend my stay, the housekeeping staff kept my room so clean that it looked brand new every day, the casino is fun, the beach is spectacular: the waves are playful, the water clean and the temperature......dreamy. The air feels so comfortable on my skin. The food is very good too. The prices are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Brilliant design of hotel and gardens

Posted May 3, 2017
The ocean view is spectacular from both the interior and exterior of the building and pool. One has the sensation of being one with the ocean while sunning at the pool.Ocean is lively. The waves are interesting and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Awesome experience for our vow renewal!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The views, the staff, the kids club, the ocean experience.
Cons: A hotel shuttle that takes trips to different stops across the island, the resort is not close to any other stores or island attractions.
Location: Snorkeling at Oyster Bay next door, swimming in ocean, pool. We mainly took taxis/cabs to other excursions.
This resort is truly amazing, the staff was awesome and our 15th anniversary was remarkable. We had a beautiful ocean front view from our room, the room and beds were so spacious and comfortable and housekeeping was awesome. The hotel provided champagne, rose petals and strawberries for our special day. We had a superb renewal dinner by the ocean with a delicious meal. Kudos to Nicky at Kids Club for taking care of that booking, Marlena who was our primary contact before we arrived and was marvelous, she answered all questions and set up the dinner and helped with getting excursions booked and Jairo at the front desk who was very pleasant and helpful. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was everything and more of what we expected. Please note, the resort is far from main streets in St.Maarten so expect to pay a lot for taxi/cab to/from excursions. But overall this was one of the best vacations I've ever taken and I've been all over the world. Kudos to Westin Dawn Beach Resort!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No folliwup from front desk

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wanted to upgrade room to ocean view. Said they would try but never got back to me. No follow up on their part
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view...and that was pretty much it

Posted Apr 26, 2017
10%of the staff is good, but the other 90% make them look like all stars. There was nothing outside of the beach that would ever make me think about coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice hotel with attentive staff. After our first night, we requested to move to ground floor so the kids could play in the courtyard(we were courtyard view) and they had no problem accommodating us. Nice pool and beach although being the Atlantic side, water is wavy and there is a wind but we liked that. Can always day trip to other beaches if looking for calmer water. Rented a car right at the hotel for several days to explore the island. Taxis are expensive but rental cars are cheap. And bring cash to explore the island! We found not too many places take plastic. Pirate night at the hotel was great fun for the kids and the Sunday brunch was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westin Dawn Beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel with fantastic amenities. The beach is steps from the pool and complimentary beachside drink and food service is available. Get up early for the sunrise, its well worth it. Would stay here again when visiting St. Marteen in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel on the beach-- great staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Great location and very friendly and helpful staff!
We sayed at the hotel for six nights and had a fantastic experience. The staff was wonderful, the restaurants were reasonable and very good and we loved the location. We wee able to eat out several nights at the next town over which was just a short taxi ride away. Highly recommended!